Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

felt decieved

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: clean the pool and upgrade the mattresses and carpeting
Did not know about a fee for valet parking, nor did I know it was 2 stories with the bathroom on the top. Did not enjoy going up the stairs with knee problems. Carpet was torn, pool needed cleaning and the sofa bed mattress was about an inch thick. Not a very pleasant stay,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: Room smelled a bit musty but it was a room that allowed animals.
Location: Vail is wonderful in the Summer
Staff was very friendly, accommodating and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Helpfulness of Staff, proximity to shops.
Cons: Why do we need a Valet to drive our car a few feet away in the parking lot?
Location: Everything in Vail is reachable by bus.
We appreciate the staff going out of their way to accommodate us; the location is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Worst bed I have EVER slept on.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Location: Location was great.
Chemical, cleaner smell. Bed was complete mush. Cooler kept going on and off all night. Never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Cons: End valet parking
Accomodations were generally good. Room was large and had views/ Generally very quiet and balcony had view of Valley. Having to pay for parking was not appreciated. Handing over keys made it a hasskle to go and get things out of the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

It is a great location. Free valet service!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Clean room. Free valet parking, grocery store nearby, a bus stop, great restaurant downstairs, a pool, hot tub sauna and gym.
Cons: The decor could stand to be updated a bit. It is a little dated.
Location: 5 minute bus ride to Vail. Near a major grocery store, sports store and shopping center. Gas station next door. Anything you want to do is nearby.
We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay in the Vail area and came across this deal. When I read the reviews before booking, the main complaint about this Holiday Inn was on of the two elevators was out of service but they actually had it fixed while we were there. We had a great Eastern View for the sunrise and a view of Vail Mountain. There is a grocery store within walking distance, a bus stop on the street just behind the hotel, great restaurant downstairs, a pool, hot tub, sauna and gym. What else do you really need? The staff was incredibly helpful. I accidentally put my room key cards next to my magnetic money clip and they happily exchanged them before I even went upstairs to see if they demagnetized. There was alway a full container of iced fruit water and cups at the front desks. We didn't want to have our room cleaned but the maid was happy to exchange our towels. Free valet service so we didn't have to pay for parking like in some of the trendier hotels in main Vail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I don't like the fact that it's a must that they valet your car... It's not as if there is a shortage of parking... My stay was in July . It was an inconvenience if your coming and going as I was. Really no need for valet there . It's a Holiday Inn. The price however was excellent. The rooms are extremely tiny ... Tiny!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Front desk staff not friendly at all. The parking valets were the most friendly people there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silverthorne, CO

Passable but Not Great

Posted Jul 24, 2015
First off, I was immediately put off by parking facilities. Forced to use valet parking which is very inconvenient to me. When coming & going frequently or needing to grab something from my car, it is a pain to wait for it to be retrieved, so this was highly irritating & likely put me in a negative mind set before even checking in. Room needed an upgrade. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: comfy rooms, wonderful staff and great restaraunts
Location: Lots of trails for hiking and biking. The gondola ride to the mountain top is beautiful. Vail and Lionshead Villages and full of great restaurants.
The condo was very nice. Full kitchen, pull out that was comfy for sleeping, nice shower, great pillows and comfy king bed. The restaurants in the hotel are very good - the sushi place was fabulous! The Westside cafe was great for breakfast - it gets really busy but is worth a short wait. Staff very friendly and helpful - all of them all the time. A special shout out to Logan and Diego! Location is easy access to Vail / Lionshead Villages as well as Avon and Beaver Creek.