Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by matthew from colorado springs

good for what you pay

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
great location with convenient shuttle. Only gripe...they now charge $25 a night to park, even if you're a guest. Did not used to be like that and is not mentioned anywhere on their website. This now puts it on par with equally priced hotel rooms that include free parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great place for the price

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Lobby looks great, cool mexican bar at the end. Room was not as nice as the lobby would suggest. Got what looks like a deal for Vail for a room with kitchen and tv room, could easily sleep 3 or 4. Front staff as alright, nothing special but not terrible. The parking fee is a little silly considering their lot was about 1/3 full on a Saturday night at the peak of ski season, just another way to make a buck. I would come back again. Has a shuttle to the vail village every 30 min.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

snow

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: great location and room for money
Cons: The 25.00 valet parking is a crime. The car is parked 10 feet away outside in the weather!!!!!!!!!
Location: We went to snowboard and new the location was good. Can do anything you need close by
Great place to stay and snowboard at vail. shuttle service was great. hotel and staff were great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Good overall experience except the hotel requires you to valet your car, which is $25 a night. Enjoyed the restaurants in the hotel. Sushi place was really good, and breakfast place was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Okay

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Nothing to talk about...minimal for $300.00 per night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

where the peasants stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Holiday inn, put some real lights in your room . I know everyone in Vail hugs trees but I felt like Helen Keller trying to find everything in the room after sundown. And a few more coffee pods wouldn't hurt either. Overall, pretty quiet in the room unless someone walked by or sneezed. I realize these are not the high price rooms nearer the ski lifts where the beautiful people stay but we still did pay higher than average for a holiday Inn rom. And 25 bucks a night for parking . Yowzah!! Anyway, I am just a simple country boy and probably will not pass this way again. Overall, the Vailians were very nice people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Reasonable priced.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Price, Staff.
Cons: AC in some rooms
AC was not working properly. Either on or off no automatic regulation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

1 mile from Vail- Lions Head village

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Convenient. Hotel desk is understaffed. Bus leaves every 30 mins to Vail
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Easy access to the slopes via their free shuttle!!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Great stay, 2 restaurants attached with lots of choices, snowboard storage, hot tub needs extended hours! Overall great location and great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels