Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfy. Pool area nice with hot tub and waterslide.
Cons: Our room was on the 4th floor and there was a party going on downstairs. We could really hear the music in our room which made it difficult to sleep.
Location: Ikea and Great shopping near by. Also close to York University.
We stayed for one night. The hotel was clean and modern. Our room was a good size and lovely. We especially liked that there was no carpet on the floor in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Vaughan near IKEA and the back road to the mall...

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and quiet, the pool was fun with the waterslide, staff was excellent.
Cons: I could see carpetless for dust allergy requests, but it makes the rooms cold in the winter until the heating catches up!
Location: Ikea, Dave and Busters, 30 screen theatre, restaurant and bar complex, Vaughan Mills with Bass Pro, Wonderland just beyond that for the summer.
Do NOT pay for parking at the machines! It's included for hotel guests! Check in was fine, though there was no offer to return the money paid at the meter. The room was pretty standard, although NO CARPETING! "Hardwood" vinyl throughout, which was a little cool until the room heat caught up. Pool was chilly but fun with the waterslide. Lots of towels available, and an attendant for the slide. Seems like they kind of do their own thing, each attendant was different in handling the slide riders. The restaurant was good for breakfast, with custom eggs, pastries, dry cereal and toast. Getting in and out of the place in heavy traffic is tough, borderline dangerous. People line up in oncoming lanes to make the left turn onto hwy 7, which blocks the left turn across traffic into the only hotel entrance. Ditto coming out, good luck making a left turn across that traffic to get to IKEA, D&B's or the restaurant complex. Turn right out of the hotel and it's a straight shot, about 10 minutes to Vaughan Mills mall. Overall, the hotel was good. The traffic, well, it's Toronto. Give yourself extra time to get anywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Bay, Ontario

Great hotel, fun waterslide, second stay here.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The pool with waterslide for kids and the breakfast is amazing.
Cons: Maybe the price of the breakfast for younger children as we all know that they don't eat much....
Location: There is lots of shopping very close by. Glow in the dark miniput not too far, movie theatre. Canada's Wonderland near by. It is remote to many things
We love the staff here. We chose this location after having a cheerleading competition in this area where we all stayed at this hotel. The breakfast was great and wait staff was excellent. The desk service was quick and very friendly. The price was right for this place. We will be back....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, On

Great location shops and restaurants

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: convenient, clean
Cons: no
Location: Rosa's place, Vaughan mills
Stayed over night for a Christmas party. Close to venue, easy commute downtown the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Erie Ontario

Nice hotel and close to the highway

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The front desk help tis was very helpful answer helped with directions answer the easy way to our destination
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Wonderful weekend getaway for fun and shopping

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, Delicious buffet breakfast available at restaurant on site
Cons: Increased pool hour for adult swim
Location: Lots of shopping, went to Dave and Busters
clean rooms, Kureig, fridge and microwave in room, late check out provided, friendly, helpful staff throughout the hotel from front desk to cleaning staff and serving staff, excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

We had a very relaxing and awesome stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was very clean
Cons: I would like to recommend a continental breakfast included in the price!
Location: We were at the highway #7 and 400 highway in Vaughn, Ontario. There was a lot of shops and restaurants nearby.
Our stay was very comfortable, and the staff was very helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario

The staff are very friendly and courteous.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Shopping and restaurants close by
The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping and easy access to Hwy 400 and Hwy 407. The staff are all friendly and quick to respond to all requests. The room is quite big with a large sitting area. Would book this hotel again. Unfortunately the Keurig did not work, the sink plug was broken and the bed was a bit hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ont

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Very clean place. Staff was very friendly and went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. The bed was so comfortable, we didn't want to leave! Great location, lots of restaurants and entertainment close by. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gatineau

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Hotel is very close to Wonderland and shopping mall (Lego Discovery Centre) in Vaughan, which we liked. Staff is very helpful and friendly, at reception as well as in the hotel restaurant. There is a jacuzzi and a pool (with cool slide!) in the hotel, which our kids loved. The only negative thing I have to say is the slide was closed for most of the week-end (a lifeguard has to be on duty). It was disappointing.