Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Our stay at Casa Dolce was brilliant. The staff were very helpful and the air conditioned room was just what we needed while in Venice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, many thanks for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Marcia from Atlanta

Family trip to Venice

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a fantastic time in Venice! Would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centtral Illinois

In the heart of Venice but....

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly, breakfast was OK, and they held our bags free of charge the day we checked out
Cons: Communication
We arrived at the island late (after 21:30) and took a water bus to the area of the hotel. This is when the adventure started, the Expedia address was incorrect. There was apparently issues with the hotel as it was listed in Expedia. We walked until 23:30 looking for the hotel. Fortunately a local stopped and found a number that someone answered. He told us to wait where we were for 10 min and the hotel employee would come get us. All went to plan at that time. What I didn't see was that the hotel had sent me an email explaining the hotel name and address change, my bad!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Sir,, mant thanks for your feedback, your suggestions are higly apreciated to improve our service. Best regards
2 out of 5
by william from Somers, NY

Rediculous

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel had a different ck in location in Venice about 15 minutes away. But to get there you needed to navigate 3 bridges and their stairs which was rediculous with suitcases and carry on luggage (but the hotel staff that directed us was helpful in carrying some luggage). The "hotel" had no front desk and was basically vacant rooms in a dark, musty apartment building. Bathroom was ok. Neighborhood at night was a bit "sketchy" wouldnt recommend walking at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear sirs, your feedback is very important to improve our service. As you can see Venice is bit difficoult to walk with the suitcase but there's is unfortunately nothing we can do in order to solve this matter. Thanks for using the " in the Hotel because we are not an hotel but Guesthouse. The neighborood is (like the whole town, but expecially in a place located 100 meters far from the main square..) very very safe. Besty regards GUESTHOUSE Casa Dolce Venezia
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, reasonable price

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Checkin was easy, desk staff helpful, personally escorted me to my room in nearby building, responded instantly to request for an electric fan to augment the AC. Solicitous regarding taxi upon checkout, waited with me until taxi arrived.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Chicago

Unique gem

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Kind gentleman checked us in & was very helpful- loved the little chic/ unique room, the air conditioning & wifi were very welcome given the unbearable heat. The only issue was that the reservation link does NOT state you will be isolated from any " hotel" service- the room was a studio appartment in some random building?? Kinda odd? An espresso machine is immediately outside the door & 3 tables for breakfast which is handy IF you don't plan on sleeping past 7 am when you can hear every word from other guests/ or workers? Enjoyed the location, odd set up?
5 out of 5
by Andy from Saint Louis

Great place! Great location!

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location. Within a few hundred steps of St. Marks square. Very short walk to Rialto Bridge. Interesting arrangment; check in one location, stay in another. Very close to each other and someone from reception walked us to our place. Breakfast was great! More than just the typical bread and jam. Great coffee. The only drawback was that room air freshener was a bit intense. Sort of a strong incense smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Terrible

Posted May 20, 2015
Bed bug, poor cleanness, not what has been sold, a shared building with a bank!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location and romm. good service

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great room and good service at check in.