Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west point, ne

nasty stinky smelly

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Not clean. Smelled like smoke, cattle poo, and BO. Just about left. Stained furniture, broken clothes rack, nasty smelly pillows... Never again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dexter from az

good

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Needs to be remodel
1 out of 5
by Karen B.

Horrible Experience

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Orbitz
The rooms were so dirty we went somewhere else even though we couldn't get a refund. Horrible experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay here again. The staff were nice. That's about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockingham, NC

Truckers love it!~

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms
Location: Walcott is the home of the largest truck stop in the world and being a retired trucker I found it very comfortable.
Easy access to the interstate and food available 24/.7 within 2 minutes... Not real happy about the basement room but it was a last minute reservation on a Sat. night! All in all it was good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

World's Largest Truck Stop!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The staff and the owner's son were VERY helpful and pleasant and did their best to make you feel at home.
Cons: The cleaning staff was pleasant, but did not know how to clean. When in the bathtub, you could see the black mold under the water tank on the toilet.
Location: Location is off the highway, so it was only 25 minutes from downtown Moline. The World's Largest Truck Stop will keep you occupied for hours!
In order to get to the hotel, you have to drive through most of the huge truck stop! What an amazing place! That alone, is reason to stay here...there is a dentist, a chiropractor, laundromat, shopping and yes even a truck museum! The hotel was very basic. No frills for sure, but comfy beds. We had to turn off the heat because it was so loud. There were only 3 hangers, but when we asked for more, the delightful staff appeared with one plastic hangar that broke when we put a coat on it! Although there is a small fridge and microwave, there is no coffee pot in the room!
2 out of 5
by PLATTERAT

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Orbitz
A MOTEL THAT IS TOO CLOSE TO I 80. NOISY BUT COMFORTABLE ROOM. OLDER FACILITY. NEEDS UPDATING.
1 out of 5
by will from herkimer ny

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Staff was unprofessional rooms smelled and looked like they hadn't been cleaned on quite some time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Cons: It needs a complete overhaul.
When we arrived in the area of this particular hotel, we were told by local people, not to stay here. It is dirty and no one lets family stay there. There was not one good comment made. As soon as we arrived, we realized we made a mistake by wanting to stay here. The parking lot is half gravel, dead grass, and overgrown bushes. The lobby furniture was dirty and mismatched furniture. When we told the front desk staff we wanted to cancel, they asked for our name and said "Ok, its cancelled" No confirmation number was given and they did not even look in the computer for our original reservation. We immediately went to a competitor and were completely satisfied.
1 out of 5
by Todd

What a horrible place.

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start again.
Dirty, dingy, horrible bathroom. Just an awful place. Stay one exit up the road. More choices and so much better.