Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great facilities.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We can't fault this hotel! Food, location, facilities were all fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice modern hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Their staff were exceptionally courteous and helpful.
Cons: WiFi in the rooms
The suite i stayed in was very spacious with sufficient facilities and clean. The A La Carte restaurant menu was very good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 star hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We recently stayed at this hotel and would not rate it to be a 5 star but closer to a 4 star. The food was average and being vegetarian there definitely were not many options! The staff were very accomdating and tried to make us dishes to compensate the lack of choice. The rooms were not cleaned to a good standard and one day the bathroom had not been cleaned at all! Be warned that if you are going to use the indoor pool to take a swim hat with you or else you will need to pay €5 for one. The main positives about the hotel were the staff who were very friendly however I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if you're on a Stag do!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The staff and bedrooms
Cons: Buffet choice. Cleanliness around pools. General hotel appearance. Facilities in the rooms (as it's supposed to be 5*). Ban on large single groups
Location: Very quiet, taxi needed to go anywhere apart from beach
We booked this hotel as we knew the area and we'd stayed in the sister hotel down the road a few years earlier. We now have an 8month old baby so we thought the suite and all inclusive would be a lot easier for us. When we arrived we were very pleased and the room size was fantastic. We had a small kitchen but there was nothing in it! - no cutlery, no kettle, plates, pans, nothing! What's the point of a kitchen with nothing in it!?! There was also no ironing board, alarm clock and minimal toiletries. This wasn't going to spoil our holiday and we did get a kettle and ironing board on request. The problems started when we went for meals as there were at least 2 minibus loads of single lads hogging the bar area. We thought they were just there for golf but later found out there were on Stag do's! They used to hang around the pool area each day drinking all the free beer so became quite loud and boisterous. This I'm fine with if I was there as a single bloke but when I'm with wife and young child certain language isn't what you want to hear. In the end we moved hotels because to add insult to injury a further bus load also turned up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Food AWFUL!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms lovely & clean.
Cons: Food, choice, provide brand alcohol& cocktails
Location: Great beach within 15 min walk.
Food awful, little choice, cold, full of flies, very disappointing for a 5 star hotel, worst food I have ever experienced in 5 star all inclusive. Exterior toilet by pool disgusting - certainly not what you would expect from 5 star facilities. Rooms lovely & clean. Staff overall friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

“Extremely relaxing holidays”

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, food and drinks, relaxing environment
Cons: Wifi, as there is only in the lobby
Location: Praia de sao rafael, com suas falesias; centro de albufeira, com praia e construcoes tipicas
Loved the hotel! My boyfriend and i were looking for a very relaxing place to spend our holidays and this hotel was a perfect match to our expectations. We felt like home, as the room is very confortable (the bed is amazing, could sleep for hours and hours), the hotel staff was so friendly and helpful, the food was good (specially at the a la carte restaurant and the the barbecue served every lunch at the main restaurant), beer and wine were delicious, as they were always at the right temperature and the pool and tennis court areas were great. It's really close to the beach if you fancy it (walking distance), but we did not regret spending most of our time inside the hotel. I must say it's not a five stars hotel, but it's definitely a very good 4 stars. My only negative comment relates to the fact that the wifi is available only at the lobby. I strongly recommend this hotel, as i had one of the most relaxing holidays of my life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

nice hotel location to far from town.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: room and staff.
Cons: food
Location: poor location nothing near by.
5star hotel and staff, 3star food, poor qualily ,over cooked and not very warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic staff, couldn't be nicer

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Lovely hotel which could do with a little TLC in some areas, however the staff are a pleasure to be around and couldn't do enough for us. Would visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Smart hotel, most enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Loved the room 0206
Cons: Food could have been hotter, include brandy in AI drinks
Location: Very quiet, not much within walking distance but hotel provides everything you need
Fantastic room & more, pool facilities fab, staff were excellent as nothing was too much trouble. Loved the a'la carte & Mediterranean restaurants & plenty of choice in main restaurant, AI drinks package very good, one criticism - could do with local brandy included as all other spirits were available & I enjoy nothing more after a meal ☺️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Lovely hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Helpful staff. Hot food available pretty much all day. Professional photographers on site.
Cons: Poor vegetarian food choices. A few small maintenance issues, did not impinge on holiday.
10 mins walk to nearest beach with a bar/café and life guard. Short taxi ride (Around 6 euroes) to local town and busier beach with water sports. Marina near by good, lots of cafes and trips to do from there. Some trips available to book from hotel reception.