Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
This hotel would be worth the stay if the price was about $35 per night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I know its a super 8, but the room smelled like mold. The hotel needs a lot of updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The floors are dirty we had to wash or feet and the white wash cloth told it all. the room was damp .......the air conditioner didnt take out the humidity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

No personality on the staff. Sorry to bother them.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Only the bed.
Cons: most everything but the bed.
Location: Good location near interstate and local businesses.
Staff seemed "put-out" to have to check clients in. Tiny lobby area. first floor below grade (??!!!). Nice coney beds. Get what you pay for, and this should be a $40 night motel. Terrible waste of a breakfast. Fake eggs with sausage links. All else pre-packaged and styrofoam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Close to the interstate, easy on and off.
Cons: The low toilets need to be replaced with taller toilets. The TV listings, there were two, and only one was right.
Location: Reiman Gardens is close, and a good place to visit.
It was a good place to stay, cheaper than the competitors, and close to a gas station and Subway..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Convenient but dirty

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Carpets need to be cleaned desperately. Very unsanitary.
Location: Would not stay here again.
The carpet was extremely dirty and I left black footprints when stepping into the tub. I was afraid to walk in the room without my shoes. The breakfast was extremely disappointing. I also discovered that the two lower plugs on two outlets were connected to the wall switch. I had gotten the alarm all set, turned off the wall switch and discovered that the alarm clock was no longer working. Didn't discover why until the next morning. I was traveling early the next morning and was afraid I would not awaken in time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: parking, sorry, everyone doesn't own a prius. there was no accessible place to park.
the managers accent was so bad I couldn't understand him.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I selected this hotel based on the low rate. I should have paid $20 a night more elsewhere. The room had a musty odor. The toilet was not clean. The lower level rooms are partially below ground level giving the room a "bunker" feel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Awful. The outside doors are not locked, so anyone can just come in off the street. There were people hanging out in the hallway outside our room all night, and people were listening to loud music with their room doors open! At one point there was a very scary man standing in the main area screaming profanities on his cell phone. The staff was not very helpful, and did nothing to manage their guests. The rooms were stuffy, damp, and smelled bad. There was hair on the wall of the shower that did NOT belong to us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Easy enough to find, but that's about it.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Easy location, quiet rooms, peaceful setting.
Cons: Mini fridges in the room? Not much else from that.
Location: In the outskirts of Ames, there's restaurants very close by, as well as various outdoor activities, as well as college events.
Easy enough to find, but nothing too exciting to review. The room smelled of stale smoke, and the A/C was too loud to fall asleep. Even though it was close to the highway, outside noises were kept to a minimum, and I was able to sleep peacefully through the night. Breakfast was pretty skimpy.