Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, MI

Comfortable, basic hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Eating area, big refridgerator
Cons: Better pillows, utensils in kitchen area, at least cups and silverware
Location: Good location for restaurants, Ann Arbor Art Fair
Liked our stay. Quiet. We had to dust when we got there, hot water facet did not work. Being a place with a kitchen, expected some utensils of any kind, but all were bare drawers and cabinets. Nice table to eat at, good big refridgerator, comfortable bed. Hard thin pillows that kept me awake all night. Had to sleep on towels for my head. Would stay there again if price was right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Change a other hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: It was close to my meeting.
Cons: All of it.
Location: There is a mall across the street and well as great restaurant.
The room had an odor, the kitchen was not equipped for anything. The furniture was old and broken
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Acceptable hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: WiFi - which is no big deal, almost all hotels have complimentary WiFi now.
Cons: Hotel staff service, the quality of the complimentary breakfast, and getting rid of the stink in your rooms before you offer to the next guest
The overnight front desk person was not hospitable at all. Overall very inattentive, not knowledgeable of useful services/businesses in the surrounding area, low level of professionalism, ordered me to get the door several times for incoming overnight guests. Very shocking for an out-of-town professional. Room was ok because sheets and towels appeared to be clean, but the room smell was very acute, noticeable and unusual. Could not figure out what the smell was. Complimentary "breakfast" was a bunch of granola bars and fruit. Grab-and-go. Ok place to stay for the rate but would encourage you to shop around a bit more before settling on booking here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Room was not in the greatest condition. Carpeting stained, comforter smelled, tub not very clean
3 out of 5
by Traveler from Chicago, IL

Good location, but the hotel was built cheaply.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: the price!
Cons: Noise, condition of room, add shampoo
Location: Right by mall
Good location, the bed was okay. No shampoo or coffee in the room, carpet has stains, towels are small, and you could hear people above walking in the middle of the night. The hotel was priced $30 to $50 less than better nearby hotels, so there is value if just for a nights sleep. Would not recommend for a longer stay (despite the name).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than mediocre in Ann Arbor, mi

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Room smelled bad. Had to purchase room freshner. Probably a smoker used this room. Bathroom light burned out, no maintenance, had to switch rooms. New room recliner was broken, maintenance, could not be switched until next day. Bedroom light burned out but was fixed same day. Wi-fi was erratic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Chicago

Quick stay during grad weekend

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: CLean, Good service.
Location: Univ. of Michigan. Shopping mall.
Booked on short notice during graduation week. Nice place. Breakfast could be a bit heartier. But not bad for the price. Rooms are clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Michigan

Nothing fancy, but I got it cheap.

Posted May 3, 2014
Cons: Could be cleaner
Location: Great location. Right by a mall. Easy access to expressway. Close enough to downtown.
The hotel is pretty bare bones, somewhat shabby. Location is great and I got it at a cheap price. Both desk chairs were broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rockdoc from Nova Scotia, Canada

Ann Arbor Trip

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: No room service for cleaning every day
Cons: More healthy breakfast
Location: Ice Cube near by. Briarwood Mall 4 min walk.
I did not have a car, so I depended on Taxi and friends and the bus. The Briarwood Mall was just 4 minute walk away. Also it was site of Bus stop which provided excellent service to downtown Ann Arbor. But Mall opened at 10 and restaurant in Mall open at 10:30. Hotel breakfast was apple or orange, coffee, packaged (sugary oatmeal and sugar oat bars) Coffee was good. Without a car it was difficult to buy groceries. No retail food in the Mall. Typical shopping Mall with all the Box stores. Some were very up scale (expensive). The kitchen facilities were great, clean etc. Room cleaning was once a week, so that suited me fine. Towels if required were available at office. Great staff. No complaints. would stay there again, but a car would make things much more convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014