Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Overall review

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked very well.
Cons: See experience above.
Location: It was located in a mall and near the campus of the University of Michigan.
The hotel was not guest-friendly. We have stayed at Extended Stays before which were much more accommodating than this one. There was no eating ware in the room; instead the guest had to go to the front desk and carry a crate of dishware, silverware, cups, etc. up to the room.There was no information booklet in the room describing the hotel and any guest facilities that might be available.. The lobby had no seating and there was no separate dining area for the available but very limited breakfast. The coffee urns were inconveniently located directly across from the front desk and could accommodate only one guest at a time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor MI

We had to find somewhere to stay ASAP

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location to home
Cons: Lighting, kitchen appliances, hotel and desk help, lobby space, update on bedding, and certainly price
Location: Near Briarwood Shopping Mall
Room was way overpriced. Kitchen amenities never arrived. Kitchen applianced small and old, desk help talked to other worker while checking me in. Did not even offer to help while I struggled to get a full luggage rack into the doors. Lobby was incredible small and cramped. Breakfast was a basket of granola bars in lobby,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We were impressed- much lower prices than nearby hotels, and the room quality was just as nice. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip through Ann Arbor!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Masonfrom Howell

WORSE HOTEL EVER IN THE HISTORY OF HOTELS

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is literally the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. I could go on for days of how bad this place was. The laundry guy tried checking me in and had never used the computer before. He wanted to keep my credit card over night because he didnt know how to enter it in the system. The place had not been vacuumed in about 3 months. The first room I went into had no working toilet, no towels, not clean, not vacuumed, and overall dirty. I went back to the front desk to get me a new room because the toilet was broken. As I go to walk out of my room The laundry guy was standing at my door about to knock on it he said to get my credit card again because his boss "said so." So I ended up getting another room on the second floor, went in the elevator and it didnt work...so my girlfriend and I took the stairs. When we got to the room (still dirty and not vacuumed), my girlfriend went to go to the bathroom and screamed because there was a bunch of hair and a pile of bugs (kind of like maggots) in the sink. Then I got real upset and went downstairs and told the laundry guy to not charge my credit card at all! I showed him a picture of the bugs in the sink and he understood. Needless to say my girlfriend and I left the hotel immediately and went to a different hotel. NEVER STAY HERE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopherfrom St Paul

Bring Flip Flops

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Carpet was gross and ripped, kitchen and bathroom were ok and the bed was new so that was good. Floor in the room was so gross.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikkifrom Atlanta

No breakfast, smokey smell, overpriced

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this room partially because of the advertised complimentary breakfast. Only had granola bars! The non smoking room reeked so much that all my cloths came home smelling of smoke from my suitcase. This is a one star hotel in my book and i paid $95 per nite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G. Vincentfrom San Antonio, Texas

Cleanliness of room

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very good. However, they have to learn to clean the rooms everyday, without charging extra. It is not pleasant walking in a room that isn't cleaned everyday. It will be the last time I stay there, till they clean rooms everyday. I found other hotels in the same area, that charge basically the same rate, and clean the rooms!!! The reason?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arto Manninenfrom Armada, MI

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little sparse with room amenities (bathroom) but the kitchenette was clean, although nothing available (have to ask). Bed was comfortable and we only needed that so it was okay. Front desk very friendly and professional. We'd stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Had a reservation at the hotel when we finally got there to check in they told us the hotel was overbooked. They should have called to let us know so we didn't have to find last minute arrangements.