Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We were impressed- much lower prices than nearby hotels, and the room quality was just as nice. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip through Ann Arbor!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopherfrom St Paul

Bring Flip Flops

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Carpet was gross and ripped, kitchen and bathroom were ok and the bed was new so that was good. Floor in the room was so gross.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikkifrom Atlanta

No breakfast, smokey smell, overpriced

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this room partially because of the advertised complimentary breakfast. Only had granola bars! The non smoking room reeked so much that all my cloths came home smelling of smoke from my suitcase. This is a one star hotel in my book and i paid $95 per nite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G. Vincentfrom San Antonio, Texas

Cleanliness of room

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very good. However, they have to learn to clean the rooms everyday, without charging extra. It is not pleasant walking in a room that isn't cleaned everyday. It will be the last time I stay there, till they clean rooms everyday. I found other hotels in the same area, that charge basically the same rate, and clean the rooms!!! The reason?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arto Manninenfrom Armada, MI

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little sparse with room amenities (bathroom) but the kitchenette was clean, although nothing available (have to ask). Bed was comfortable and we only needed that so it was okay. Front desk very friendly and professional. We'd stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Had a reservation at the hotel when we finally got there to check in they told us the hotel was overbooked. They should have called to let us know so we didn't have to find last minute arrangements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The room had broken chair, TV didn't work properly, towels were like sandpaper
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

No Room at the Inn

Posted Aug 25, 2014
My husband and I had a late start Feiday evening driving to the Niagara area in Canada and made a last minute reservation through Expedia in Ann Arbor. There was a horrible traffic slowdown on 94 due to construction which delayed our arrival to 4am. We were greeted with the news that there was no room available for is. Not that it would have made any difference to our situation but there wasn't even a hint if apology in the receptuonist's manner. It seemed as though we should be happy to know that we wouldn't be charged for the room they didn't have for us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to Briarwood shopping.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of facility and friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
Cons: Room temperature control.
Location: Location on Briarwood Circle near the Briarwood Shopping Mall. Restaurants close by and short drive up State Street to University campus or Stadium
We stayed one night. Hotel accommodated early checkin. Room on ground floor was clean and generally comfortable. Twin beds were also comfortable. Evening temperature was rather cool and only one blanket on our beds.