Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Great Hotel, but staff do not speak English

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: facilities, food.
Cons: Internet should be for free for all devices, also transportation prices should be revised.
Location: nothing to do in the near by except to go out of the hotel and check the local shops in the surrounding.
it was nice, but the staff do not speak English which is really difficult to handle. I paid for a sea view room, but got a side view room that see the sea from far away, of course trying to change it with people who do not speak English made it impossible. Transportation provided by the hotel reception is really expensive, you have to consider some local numbers to be able to move in and out of the hotel. The food is great, but certain restaurants need reservation, and are not for free (around thirty dollars per person). The VIP beach lounge is a kind of expensive (fifty dollars per person), nothing special inside, you are being well served, but after all you can go to the bar and bring your drinks normally on the free beach. it is a nice place for families, and for Russians, but for English or French speakers you are not the target client here. the Internet is a kind of fraud :first device is for free, second devise is not free and of course all of us have a second and a third device. Best plan is seventy four dollars per week per device, can you imagine!!! Overall experience is very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Samet from Baltimore

Not all inclusive

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lots if things not included in the price. A la carte restaurants are extra, safe in the room is extra, decent wifi is extra. Hotel building is dated, some exterior walls have mold. No warm food was available between 2:30 and 7:00. Great food though.
2 out of 5
by brian from Texas

A/C do not work...

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: all, but the air conditioning.
Cons: air conditioning.
very good facility, but no A/C.. how can you sleep in the heat if no A/C, we opened the doors, and as expected, Mosquitos, we called the staff, they sent a repairman, hours latter, and he said: all ok. in the sign language, NO English., but the tempreture is over 25, he said: all OK, so I spent the following four nights with no sleep. otherwise to say the least, the facilities are great, entertainment, food, pools.... all good, but if you like to sleep without A/C...
1 out of 5
by Serkx from London, UK

What A Pİty!!! Could have been a nice holiday but

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: ı met some frıends that ı met 5 years ago. İlike the hotel but the staff is 0 out of 10
Cons: bar staff, receptıon staff the manager. we werent welcomed.
Location: rixos sungate beldibi/kemer/antalya
When we arrived at the hotel gate by the securıty I told them my name and gave them my ıdentification, they told me there is no such reservation on my name and they didint want to let us ıin the hotel after 15 mınutes of arguing they let us thorugh to the reception. When we arrived at the reception they didnt even welcome us and again told me they didnt had such reservation.And they told me the hotel was full so there was no spaces.I told them ı made my reservation by expedıa.And gave them my ınıtieary number.they said there is always problem with expedia so they said they have to check.After half an hour they found the reservation. The hotel manager and the staff were very unwelcoming they had ice face no smile. the hotel manager told us that they were giving us a sea vıew room. When we got to the room ıt was noy sea vıew ıt was lookıng to a garden. We told them that we didnt want this room and we want to change to a sea vıew room.even that we told them every day that we want to change they didnt take notice or care.The phone ın room wasnt working we told them that aswell but they never fıxed ıt.so we couldnt call the receptıon or room service. I went to the reception 3 times and told them we were not happy with the servıce we are gettıng and the about phone wasnt working still no change. Bar staff was unwelcomıng had to wait 10-15 mıns for a drink. they would enter our room even we had dont disturb sign on. everyday. ı got more to wrıte but ı am exceding the limit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Majid

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The reception staff are not good at all but the manager is a very nice person
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Loai

rixos sungate in August 2012

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel has amazing location between the beach and high mountains. the room was very clean and big with balcony. the only thing that i did not like was the service of the waiters due to the load on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ali

Low first aid service!

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was staying last year in Rixos premium in Belek , and I was expecting the same service which unfortunately was dramatically lower . Extra services were extremely over priced. My daughter were injured and the quality of the doctor of hotel was so low which she proposed us to transfer my daughter with an ambulance to the hospital which due to what were said to us was not required and injury was so minor which after 3 days were fully recovered . I tried to bring up this topic with hotel management several times but I was not successful to met her during my stay! . They charged me for doctor of hotel and ambulance 327 USD, which was definitely not required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samy from Saudi Arabia

5 days Rixos Sungate in Antalya, Turkey

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: Honestly speaking, in terms of facilities it was one of the best resorts in the world. Expedia didn't gave it the coverage that it deserves.
Cons: unfriendly staff with poor English Language skills.
Location: A great location
- We found out that our connecting rooms were given to someone else. I threatned them to contact Expedia and report the problem. Within less than a minute, they gave me alternate connecting rooms at the end of the hotel but were OK. - Almost all hotel staff were not really friendly and you rarely find someone who could speak English language. ordering simple things sometimes lead to furstrations. - Making bookings at some of the hotel restaurants meant that you had to go presonally to the hotel lobby and use their booking machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Excellent quality for turkish beach hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent quality for beach hotel, much better then average 5 stars hotels in Turkey. The food was delicious and very fresh. Klimt at this area is just perfect for old people and children, it is not to hot or to wet. Also I had nice view from the window on the mountains. Nice place!