Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What A Dump

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Name something
Betty Davis coudn't have said it better, and I don't mean the one about a bumpy night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinsburg, WV

It isn't the Ritz!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Owner was very nice and accomodating.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great location, many places to eat near by. WalMart close by!
Hotel was good enough!. The owner was very nice and helpful. I had to change dates around, and she was very willing to do that with no charge. She worked with me. The room needs renovated. It appears they have put a lot of money into the outward appearance. New Roof, new siding...etc. I am hoping the rooms are next. They are outdated, which if your looking for a bed and place to throw your stuff, it was no big deal. It's cheap, and served it's purpose (a safe place to lay your head). The rooms need updated. Overall, if your looking for an excellent experinece..then look elsewhere for now. But, if you looking for a cheap place to lay your tired body...then it is adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kim from ohio

great price roomy

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: little cleaner
Location: Geneva on the lake
great prices the rooms are a nice size easy to get to great location
1 out of 5
by Don from Muncie, IN

This place is a hole . . .

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: When someone asks for a non-smoking room, give them a non-smoking room, not the explanation that "they all be smoking rooms" . . .
Location: It's Ashtabula, Ohio - there is NOTHING in Ashtabula, Ohio . . .
I still smell like a pack of Kool's after spending two nights in this dump. I will NEVER stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Medina, OH

Ashtabula's basic motel

Posted Aug 1, 2011
I was worried about the outward appearance but the room was good for the price I paid. I would have preferred a hair dryer than a mini-microwave. Cleaniless was okay besides the squished mosquitos on the walls. I guess you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

nightmare

Posted Jan 20, 2011
This place was a dump. The beds were propped up on 2 x 4's. There were metal bracketts sticking out of the sides of the bed that were dangerous. The chairs in all three rooms we looked at were not even fit to sit in. They were covered in nasty black stains. I would not have set anything, let alone myself on them. There was no soap or shampoo, we ran to the store to buy ours. There was trash under the beds. The pillows looked like they had lost a round with Freddy Kruger. The sheets were so thin that you could see through them. It is sad when the cleanest place in a hotel room is the toilet. Beware!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tolleson, AZ

Stay anywhere but here

Posted Nov 2, 2010
We had a non-smoking room but it still smelled of smoke. It was very loud, the curved shower rod was installed backwards meaning there was maybe 2 feet between the curtian and the wall and the towels were wimpy. The pillows were thin and didn't provide much support. The room was clean but that's the only good thing I can say about it. We would have been better off sleeping in the car. I would not recommend this place under any circumstances.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 13, 2010
I wish I'd read the last review about the prostitutes. I didn't experience that but the room stank of smoke, the sheets were patched and creased, no blanket, very small, old grey towels. The owner was agressive when I complained and would not offer any form of refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayne County, Ohio

This is a place where prostitutes hang out

Posted Mar 29, 2010
We couldn't get any sleep. The night after we went to dinner, we returned to find a slew of women walking the parking lot looking for johns. There was a room where the kids of the women were staying, and the kids stayed up all night long and kept us up. Every little bit, there would be a car drive by the back alley with their radio turned up, with the bass vibrating on the walls. The bed did not have a mattress, but it did have two box springs. Wouldn't sleep in the bed. Slept on top of the comfortor with the suitcase as my pillow. Early in the a.m. we heard what sounded like gunshots, but it was a homeless man who opened up the dumpster. Also heard cussing and yelling throughout the night. This place has a reputation for many decades, we found out later. Don't know why the cops don't come and shut the place down. This place also rents room by the hour if you know what I mean.