Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, U.S.A.

If you plan to stay in Athens....

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The design,decor and cleanliness of this hotel is very impressive.The staff are friendly, professional and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel
Cons: This hotel met and exceeded all expectations.
Location: Some of the world's most important historic landmarks: the Acropolis, Temple to Zeus and Athen's Gate, all within walking distance.
This hotel is spectacular: location, location, location. Your stay here is within minutes (walking distance) of the Acropolis, Temple to Zeus and a great neighborhood for dining and shopping. You will be very impressed by the beautiful, clean, modern decor of this newly renovated hotel and the professional, friendly staff. The rooftop (open air or indoor seating) restaurant offers a fantastic view of the Acropolis at night and the food is outstanding. It is truly a world class hotel in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Nice hotel in an excellent location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Good location, nice interior, friendly staff
Cons: I'm not sure if I just wasn't figuring it out right, but the A/C in my room wouldn't stay turned on for more than 20 minutes at a time. It was hot.
Location: The acropolis, temple of olympian zeus.
I found the staff here to be extremely helpful and friendly, even when I was checking in at two in the morning. My room had a view of the Temple of Olympian Zeus, which was cool. Five minute walk to the Acropolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa on

Perfect hotel for visiting tourists

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I was very pleased with my stay at the Athens gate hotel during my recent trip. I found the hotel well situated and within a walking distance to all major attractions. The room was on the smaller side but most importantly it was clean and had everything I needed during the trip. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay there again if I'm ever going to visit Athens again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, fantastic roof deck.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location and the roof top restaurant/deck
Cons: Free wifi in the rooms.
The location is perfect for a short stay as it allows you to walk to many of the highlights of the city. The roof top deck is a very nice feature. The one drawback is that it is a bit pricey for a fairly small room. Free wifi in the rooms would be a very nice and cheap added feature that should be there for the price paid. Staff is very friendly but the directions they gave to restaurants were off by a mile - followed their directions to get no where and then figured it out on our own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Great hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: location and price.
Location: It is 5 minutes from Acropolis and shopping streets.
We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It was great hotel in location, service, and price. The breatfast is western style. It is 5 minutes away from Acropolis. The room was specious, which was what we really like. The staff are great in helping out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Great hotel near the acropolis

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great hotel, the roof top bar where buffet breakfast was served had amazing views and amazing food. Spacious and quiet rooms. Would definitely stay again and recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Victoria, BC, Canada

Amazing views!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The views from the terrace restaurant. Breakfast (on the terrace restaurant) was great!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Location is close enough to walk to the Plaka, the Acropilis and the forum.
We arrived in Athens at around 6 PM after an international flight from the west coast of Canada. A quick and easy taxi ride brought us to the Athens Gate in about 30 minutes. The staff were welcoming and we were able to check in quickly. The room was clean, comfortable and suited our needs. We headed to the roof balcony and restaurant for a relaxing drink and late snack. Absolutely amazing views of the temple of Zeus and the Acropolis. It took us some time to take it in and believe we were really there! A very memorable and exciting start to our trip. Well worth the price to set the stage, and a wonderful location to walk to the Acropolis, Forum and the Plaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent in every way,............

Posted Jun 24, 2014
My partner and I stayed three nights at this hotel. The location, staff, room, cleanliness, hospitality,.......everything, were excellent. We were greeted after a long overnight trip from Boston with 2 cool glasses of water and local sweets. the room was spacious by any standard, cool and clean. The upstairs roof deck, views and food were all great. We departed at 4AM and were greeted by hot coffee and a boxed breakfast to go as we were leaving too early for the breakfast that went with the room stay. And, the breakfast was gourmet, plentiful and had everything you would like,.......hot food, fruits etc. A rich buffet. Everything far exceeded expectations and I would stay there again in a minute when returning to Athens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from Ottawa, Canada

Excellent Hotel in a Prime Location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel is well kept and the room we were given on the 7th floor had a spectacular view of the Acropolis. The hotel itself is located only minutes away by walking to most of the main attractions of Athens. The staff was nice and friendly and were very helpful, we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide south australia

Best position

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: You need to review the quality and menu of dinner
Location: Best for Plaka, Acropolis, train station 1 change from airport, Sytagma Squ and upmarket shops , Agora .. It's all close
We have stayed here many times on our way to sail in the islands. Consistently friendly staff. The best rooftop breakfast with a view in Athens.