Ratings based on 1,590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

屋上レストラン

Posted Jul 29, 2015
屋上レストランは絶景です。朝食時しか利用しませんでしたが、夕食もやっているようです。アクロポリスの丘が一望できる数少ないスポットです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, convenient to everything.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Amazing staff, beautiful suite with amazing balcony overlooking many of the sites. Great breakfast with a view. Restaurant was good for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uae

THE hotel in Athens

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location. Location. Location. Walking distance to the Acropolis and temple of Zeus. Staff is amazingly curteious and very helpful. Very clean. Excellent food. Balcony was huge with great views. We were on the 7th floor. Hotel has 8 floors. a note on the side to anyone going from the airport to the city, take the X95 metro. It's only 5euros/person and it takes 45min plus a 10min walk to the hotel. It's much more economical than a taxi for 45euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Fantastic position, you can view most of the antiquities in Athens from the roof top resturant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel next to Acropolis

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Overall a great experience. Room was clean and nice. Hotel staff was mostly pleasant, but I didn't like one guy in particular who seemed very short with me. It didn't hurt my vacation at all though. I loved the hotel and it is close to Acropolis, Hadrians Arch, and lots of food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Nothing fancy about the hotel, but the rooftop view of the acropolis is pretty cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American in South East Asia

Family of 3 at Athens Gate hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff- Location- Clean
Cons: Change up the breakfast every other day
Location: Acropolis, Acropolis Museum- Temple of Zeus - Shopping - Resturants Beware of the panhandlers, the will say something is free then follow you until
Our family of 3 reserved the double bed room because of pricing but we were able to request a roll away bed for the 3rd person. The room is pretty small but comfortable. The have mulitple channels avaliable on the television in room but only 1 station (CNN) in English. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was the same every morning and we noticed that the food was more luke warm rather than hot. I cant comment on the dinner or lunch because we ate at the many places within walking distance. The hotel is located in central Athens so you can walk just about anywhere or hope on a tour bus. We were located right next to Plaka, an area with narrow streets but plenty of shopping and eating. on the other side of Plaka is the more high end shopping and a mall. If we were to visit Athens again this would be the hotel I would stay in again but I would put more money to the side for a bigger room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel close to most sites

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Looks rundown from the outside but the inside looks great. The doorman offered to take our luggage and offered water as soon as we entered. Extremely hospitable. The front desk was helpful with all our questions. The rooms were very spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View and location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: acropolis, zeus temple, Hertz rental car, parliament buildings...
Courteous and helpful staff, great rooftop view and the rooms were beautiful and modern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice businessy hotel, recently refurbished, good location, very good staff and good views from the rooftop bar. Only downsides are the wifi is really slow, a real problem for business users...