Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom livingston

Central location with a great view

Posted Mar 26, 2015
An easy walk to the major tourist attractions. From the roof top you have an amazing view of the acropolis and temple of Zeus. A couple of mins to the metro station and many restaurants and tourist shops at your doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very good location and godd value for money

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The lifts are small
Location: Everithing is near
Before i went I read the other travelers reviews and thought that I should book this hotel. It was as I imagine. Clean, nice rooms, very nice staff and the breakfast included, was just great. Could'n believe how generous they were. Something worth mentioning is that you can take the metro from the airport which costs 8 euros, change at syntagma towards acopolis, get off at acropolis station and the hotel is only 2 minutes walk and then you don't need the metro until you go back to the airport because, everything is just at walking distance from the hotel. Real happy with this Athens Gate. Forgot to say that you will have breakfast overlooking the Acropolis, what else can you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

パルテノン神殿とゼウス神殿遺跡の間に建っており、眺めは最高です

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: 部屋や朝食会場からの眺めが最高です
Cons: ゼウス神殿側の部屋は道路に面しているので、音が気になります
Location: パルテノン神殿とゼウス神殿遺跡の間にあります
大通りに面した部屋からは、正面にゼウス神殿遺跡の列柱が見えます。車の通行が多いので、音も聞こえてきます。神経質な人は、睡眠に差し障るかもしれません。部屋は広かったのですが、浴槽はありません。最上階で朝食を摂りますが、ここからはパルテノン神殿が間近に見えます。この宿に泊まって、朝食がないというのは大損と言えるでしょう。とにかく、眺望だけでお薦めできる宿です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel pour visiter Athènes

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Vue magnifique du toit de l'hôtel. Confort lit et literie.
Excellent établissement. Très bien situé. Internet un peu lent et ascenseurs étroits mais ce sont les seuls points un peu faible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Excellent place for Athens vacation

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Overall friendliness & pleasant atmosphere-- quiet enough for us yet still pleasant interactions with the staff.
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom was a little dim. The quality of the toiletries such as shampoo, cream was mediocre.
Location: Excellent location, central to main sites in Athens. Seemed like a safe neighborhood.
My husband and I loved staying here. We were welcomed with water and Greek candies, and that was indicative of the friendliness of all the staff we encountered. Our room was clean, beds had white sheets, and included things such as a safe and slippers, although the slippers were relatively thin. Also, by the time we were there (March 2015), they included free wifi, which I know from reviews is relatively recent! The wifi was fast enough to watch movies, with some buffering. Our room was I think one of the most basic room types, we were on the 1st floor, but we had some view of the Temple of Zeus which was a pleasant surprise. The bathroom was large and clean and had all the amenities I usually expect, including tissue paper and a (slow) hairdryer. I don't remember if you could request extras such as shaving/toothpaste etc. It was a little dark inside the bathroom. The included buffet breakfast was the same (almost exactly) both times we were there, but was very nice. There were hot options (eggs, bacon/sausage and perhaps potatos?) and a lot of other options (breads, meats, cheeses, dolma and other savory side dishes; pastries; fruits). There were 2 types of juices (grapefruit & orange) and hot beverage service. We were very happy with the selection for breakfast, and were pleased with the wait staff. Breakfast started at 6:45 and ended quite late (I believe around 10?) and we were there once at 6:45 and once around 9:30 yet did not have to wait for a table either time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Wonderful. Don't judge from the outside, judge from the views and rooftop terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

Perfect location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and relaxing place to stay
Location: Acropolis, one of Europe premier attractions, first Olympic stadium, nice food and bars.
This is a modern clean hotel, with friendly staff in a great location. The dinning area has to be seen, the views are incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff, service and location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The majority of the main historical sites of Athens very close by and easily accessible to bars & restaurants.
Great location - would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Athens. All of the main historical sites are on your door step and many tavernas and restaurants very close by. The hotel staff could not do enough to make your stay memorable and the views from the rooftop bar/ breakfast room were fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Je moet er geweest zijn.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Goed ontbijt , geserveerd in het roof top restaurant met fantastisch uitzicht over de stad. Behulpzaam en vriendelijk personeel.
Location: Zeer dicht gelegen nabij de gezellige wijk Plaka, de Acropolis en het Acropolis museum. Tempel van Zeus bevindt zich aan de overkant van het hotel.
Mooie stad met zeer veel oudheden.Prima openbaar vervoer.Vriendelijke mensen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The hotel was beautiful and the staff excellent. It was quite pricey though.