Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

One of the best hotels in Athens

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious room, excellent open buffet breakfast (included), efficient staff and amazing view.
Cons: Reduce the fee for the indoor pool specially when it is the only option for people to swim between November and May. (It costs 25 euro per day).
Location: Excellent location. Close to shopping in Glyfada, lots of restaurants and café shops in the area
The hotel is located in a bay area. Amazing view of sea and mountain. Staff is very helpful and efficient. Hotel has many facilities for everyone to enjoy: from Tennis to swimming to children's activities etc. The area around the hotel is very nice, clean and high-end suburb of Athens. 10 minutes from the shopping area in Glyfada by cab(10 euro) and 25 minutes from downtown Athens by cab (30 euro). Lots of restaurants and café shops around the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Hotel staff was not customer focused.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The View
Cons: Customer service. We were treated as though we were an inconvenience to the staff. They seemed to prefer standing around talking with one another.
Location: Needed to take a cab everyone except the Beach club next door and two restaurants. You are secluded.
Vacation started with a surprise of being in the Astir Beach Palace instead of the Westin. We did not receive any notification of the change - got to the hotel to find the Westin closed. Staff was not customer focused at all. Took 30 minutes for a plumber to arrive in the room when the bathroom flooded after a shower and another 30 minutes for the cleaning staff. Lobby bar/snack area and restaurant staff were not attentive. Refilled our own coffee everyday. The view from the room was wonderful! The room was clean and the food was fresh.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Giovannifrom Lugano

Very disappointed.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is really old and need a complete refurbishment. Corridot to the rooms is dirty and smelling. Room old furniture, very much used. Fire alarm lamps periodically every 10 seconds in the night and disturbed me too much. Breakfast area equipped with table and chairs that suits a cheap fast food. Nobody even came to ask if we want a coffee. An automatic coffee machine is there, self service. Valet parking not efficient and not very kind and respectful. As there was not a lot of work, service people at the 5th floor bar took a sit all together in front of me on a table, and the was talking and laughing. Price of coffee 5 Euro expensive. Completely disappointed, this is even not a 3 stars. I would ask a refound if possible. Definitely the worster 5 stars in my life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Verd et besök, value for money

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
God service, hyggelig personal, som ga det "lille" ekstra, og tok seg god tid til gjestene. Vil bo her igjen neste gang vi reiser til Athen,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The bed was not a heavely Westin bed, as I have stayed in many Wesin hotels. It was hard as a rock. The most uncomfortable experience I have ever had. Our light switch was broken in the bathroom and the lights wouldn't go off. So at 1 am when we realized that before bed we had to have the electrician come up and he had to switch off the breaker for all the lights and that was the solution. The smell of the whole building was horrific. I don't know what it was but every floor had this smell that would hit you right in the face and make you want to throw up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Stilvolles Hotel mit Traumhafter Lage

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Lage und Ruhe
Cons: Preise der Minibar viel zu abgehoben Schlechter TV Empfang und sehr Wenig Programauswahl (2 Sterne Standart) WLAN viel zu Teuer.
Location: Tolle Private Lage Südlich von Glifada Auto oder Taxi Erforderlich
Das Hotel hat den Charme der vergangenen Luxuriösen Jahre Sehr Schöne Exclusive Lage Nette Zimmer mit großen Bad Alle Zimmer Haben eine Terasse mit Meerblick Gute Parkmöglichkeiten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

séjour agréable

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: ok
Cons: accès à la mer
chaise cassée sur le balcon sinon accueil correcte lieu sympathique
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Hotel needs complete renovation!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Hotel is old and very disorganised Been all over the world but never stayed in a 5 star like this Breakfast is so poor . All the bread section is stale probably never topped up daily!! Even the cheese was off !! Tried to tell staff but not one person was appologetic. Also never ever enough beach towels!!!!!! Why???
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved every minute of it! Breakfast bar was amazing, service was incredible