Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
It was nice that the hotel was close to the Luke Bryon concert and affordable. However, the room was not that clean or comfortable. The tv didn't work, the breakfast was not very good(out of a lot of things) and the staff wasn't very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Room ok, not great

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Room not bad, so so. Yes cheap, a few bugs in the room, hotel staff so- so, Sometimes not at the desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

not too bad for the money

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: bed was comfortable, air was working.
Cons: pretty much everything
Location: good location
carpet was wet, huge unpainted patch on wall, t.v. remote would only change channels (no volume control, would not turn t.v. on or off), very dated and well worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Clean hotel, good location.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Less than 1/2 mile from the highway. Was close to restaurants.
Nice hotel, good location. Breakfast was included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Clean

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Price and cleanliness.
Cons: Remodel
Spent one night. It is old and needs remodeled but was very clean. The late evening clerks were sketchy looking, kind of unprofessional and laid back. BUT it was cheap and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Our tv didn't work during our stay. The channels faded in and out. The bathroom smelled liked a sewer. The pool was dirty and had trash and band aids floating in it. We went to eat breakfast at 8 and everything was gone. The breakfast didn't end until 9 am, but they didn't restock it. Lastly, our power went out in our room when we had two hair dryers going. We would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exceptional quality for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: they need coffee cups for the little coffee maker in the room!
Location: I only went to visit the Birmingham Civil Rights Institute, which was not far away. The hotel was easily accessible from the highway.
very large room, very large bed, refrig and microwave.... nice to have the continental breakfast.. i would definitely recommend it to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Economical

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Pool was well kept.
How can you book a room at these rates and expect a five star hotel? I don't I booked the room knowing it was an economy hotel and found it very nice for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

worst hotel and definitely the worst desk clerk

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything especially certain staff
first the closet/wardrobe door was broken and when i opened it the door fell on my foot. next only 1 light worked in the room other than the bathroom. the second night we get back into the room about 9pm and had no towels for showers. when i went to the desk the girl just rolled her eyes and mumbled something under her breath. she refused to even look for a solution and was hateful and rude. after going back to the room i thought we could get towels from a vacant room which they had plenty of and she would not even consider that. if i was the manager and found out how she acted i would fire her on the spot. she gave me some lame excuse that all the empty rooms had broken doors and they could not even get in them, which was a lie because the night before they were packed. i cannot believe that house keeping would just leave with no towels in the rooms. the family that i had with us in another room did not find out they did not have towels until the next morning. the biggest complaint i had was the attitude of the desk clerk. i have never seen one that was that bad. i cant wait to talk to the manager about it. stay far far away from this hotel it was like one that you would pay by the hour at if you know what i mean and Expedia really needs to quit booking for this hotel it give them a bad name.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Robertsdale, AL

Hotel was close to UAB.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Rate was great, Breakfast variety was very good. Coffee was very good.
Cons: Fix ice maker
Staff was friendly. When I needed directions to hotel staff was very cooperative. My room was clean, the bed very comfortable. Bathroom clean and the AC worked great.