Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Virginia

Good for the price

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: First hotel I stayed that did not have complimentary soap, or even a paper cup for water.
Cons: Put a paper cup in the room.
Location: Convenient for Virginia Tech activities. Fast food close by. Other dining not too far.
Single room was plenty big. With microwave and fridge, cable TV. Plenty enough for the price and convenience for my activities.
3 out of 5
by Vfamily from Fl.

The stay was ok. It was a good price.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: We like the town the hotel was in.
Cons: The hotel needs a facelift and some improvement in the bathrooms.
Location: Well, we enjoy the food in the nearest town.
Well, it was overall ok. It was a bargain price for a short stay. However serious improvement are needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Football weekend

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Not bad for price paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This motel shouldn't be listed as an option.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Toilet not bolted properly to the floor, holes in carpet, furniture looks like it came from the trash-literally! And cost $90 per night! A rip off of Va Tech parents trying to find rooms. Would NEVER stay again
2 out of 5
by marty mar

Just spend the extra money and go somewhere Nice!!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Not much good to say except that it is a cheap place to stay.
1 out of 5
by Scott from Ohio

Hotel not recommended

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: not much - would not stay there again - would rather drive another 30 minutes or so then stay there
Cons: cleanliness, the smell, very worn down, just a tough stretch - would not bring the wife or daughters to this one
Location: close to Tech and Radford - that's its best qualities
The hotel was not clean, had an odor, and was just plain worn down. Unfortunately, it was the only room available in the area that night due to a Hokie football game; now I know why it was available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All that was left open in town

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Overpriced, was told by Expedia it was 85 dollars and when I arrived I had to pay 97 dollars and room was 2 colors and carpet was torn and it looked like it was remodeled 20 years ago
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendi from orlando, fl

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Our daughter is a student athlete at VT and we are looking for a hotel where the prices are low and consistent during football and non football weekends. At first glance, it seems like an old motel that has potential to be run down. But our room was "renovated" and although the finishes aren't in our personal taste, everything was clean and new. There are no conveniences like breakfast and the ice machine was broken. Not a big deal. The bed was comfortable with clean linens and the maids changed them daily. If you can'get past the first impression, this small family operated hotel is a good value for the extremely low price.
1 out of 5
by Leah from Durham, NC

Don't do it!

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: Nothing. The cheap rate was too high. I should have won a bet by staying here. Not even the location was worth it.
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
We needed to keep costs down while dropping my daughter at VT. I read reviews that said it was clean but for a smokey smell, so it sounded fine. I've stayed at some rough spots before. It smelled fine surprisingly, but nothing else was going right with this place. We had a corner room which was spacious but almost no natural light, and insufficient electric light as well. Certainly not enough to clean effectively. The carpet was torn up, layers of caulk around the wobbly toilet, a bathroom floor i would not walk barefoot on, stained shower curtain, etc. I took a leap of faith with the linens and survived. The sad thing was that easily scummy places like soap dishes were really clean, so someone was actually trying.
1 out of 5
by Mel from Maine

Just don't.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
I have stayed in some beautiful hotels, and I have stayed in some awful motels. This one made me wish I had brought along my tent-camping out would have been cleaner. The whole room reeked of mildew and rot. In fact, the frame around the bathroom door, the ceiling, and much of the woodwork were succumbing to rot. There were holes in the walls and ceilings. The tiles in the walls and floors had not been cleaned in recent memory. Who knows what might have been growing in the carpet? My recommendation: spend the extra $15 and stay anywhere else. Or bring your camping gear!