Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G.Carranza from U.S.

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Personnel very attentive. Breakfast good, with nice view from the last floor. Location in Quartu Sant Elena is quite far from Cagliari's city center. No restaurants, bars,stores, etc. nearby the hotel. Maintenance condition and cleanliness of bathroom was not acceptable for a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vince from Germany

Good Hotel if you have a rental car

Posted Apr 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
A few points on my stay at this hotel. It was my first time in Sardinia. I loved it and this hotel helped make my experience. Hotel was located about 10min drive from the popular puetto (SP?) beach, not a bad drive at all if you decide to make it. I highly recommend you have a rental car for this hotel otherwise you might spend all your money on cab fare. Conditions of the hotel/room were fair. You could tell it was an older hotel, but still maintained to keep its apperance. Beds were older and slightly uncomforatble, however that varies based on your sleeping preference. The view from my room was scenic, however as youll see this particular area (neighborhood) is not the most picturesque area. Reminds me certain parts of Puerto Rico or the Dominican Republic. The hotel amenities were sparse, not much info on the local area, however there is a store in the hotel to buy a few things. Overprised but then again what hotel store isnt. Breakfast was good, you choice of hardboiled eggs, meats, cheese, cereals, pastries, jams, juices etc. Worth the buy if you ask me. All in all if you plan on getting out and about in the local area such as Cagliari or Quartu St Elna then this hotel should fit you just fine. Cheers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adult family from UK

Great hotel - poor service

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
As with most of Sardinia, you can't rely on public transport so you'd need a car if you're planning to stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is pretty nice, huge corridors and in general very spacious. The service, however, was very poor. We booked an apartment hotel but when we arrived we were given a normal hotel room and it wasn't possible to switch ( the only compensation we got was free breakfast). The wi-fi wasn't working (we were given different excuses every day), and the swimming pool was closed (we had no idea). So in conclusion: nice building, poorly managed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan

Nice hotel if you have a car

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, service OK, personnel courteous and helpful. Breakfast could be better, eggs only hard boiled and that sometimes runny, curious juices (orange & apricot?), good selection of croissants. Hotel restaurant limited choice. Nice and clean 25 m swimming pool, 3 concrete tennis courts free of charge. Sea is cca 500 m away, no beach. Easy access to Poetto beach and Sardinia's highway. 30 min away from aeroport, Cagliari center.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Fareham

Hotel Setar - not recommended

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was ok
Cons: No pool, nothing in local area to do, bird's nest in balcony
Location: Awful! 1 local supermarket (supposed to be 2 but 1 was never open) Only 2 bars and restaurants - rarely open
There was nothing to do!! Hotel was in the middle of nowhere. In the description of the hotel it says there are loads of bars and restaurants in the area. We found 2 of each and they were rarely open. Also there was never a mention of needing a hire car to get to any location where there was some life so we had to rely on the local bus services. Also, the pool looks beautiful on the website pictures but when we arrived we saw the state of it was shocking. Closed, full of green gunk and no attempts to clean or get it open for the public. There were also birds’ nests in the balcony from which the birds constantly chirped meaning we had to keep the doors shut to block out the noise and also to keep them from flying into the room. Very disappointed with the overall holiday as it was supposed to be a nice, relaxing break and it ended up being very stressful and boring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HP from London

Worth it

Posted Jun 28, 2011
Not 4 stars but good value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Londond

Hotel Setar

Posted Feb 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Can't really give a review on the hotel, because most part of the hotel was closed! The hallway leading to the rooms definately needs refurbing specially the lack of Lighting! On overall i would rate this hotel as a 3 star NOT a 4 star...
3 out of 5
by Dinah from LONDON

Best for car drivers

Posted Sep 15, 2010
If you only want to swim & sunbathe, this place is great. Super pool & sunbeds & good beaches a short drive (or bike ride) away. However, pool is closed just when you really need a cool dip, between 13.00 & 15.00 hrs, and from 19.00 hrs.omwards. And by September there was no entertainment, no shuttle bus as advertised, no coach trips & very little information about events or places to visit, even if you have transport. However, there is a frequent & v cheap bus service outside hotel for self-motivated travellers. (We found Cagliari Tourist Information officers excellent. ) Room, balcony & bathroom good but lighting dim & essential aircon. rather noisy. Our view was of sea, fields & sunset (We counted the ponies in the field daily, as there was always Horse Steak on the Menu!). English spoken by some staff and fluently by Sergio, the irrepressible & efficient manager of the Kontiki Pizza restaurant. Use its lively terrace when available: it's too hot inside. Hotel is popular local Wedding party location. As Londoners, we found Cagliari drivers & general public refreshingly considerate & patient, even when we spoke our halting Italian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2010
We loved this Hotel and would go back anytime. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room comfortable and clean. The Pizzeria was packed every night because it was fantastic. Prices were very reasonable and the bar staff even learnt how to make an excellent English pot of tea. Can't thank them enough for a fabulous week, and look forward to going back, maybe in the Autumn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

helpful staff

Posted Jun 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: Nice pizza place just down the read to the right. Also a supermarket is a short walk away
Very nice staff, American Airlines lost my bag and they called the airline several times for us. They also took messages for us while we were out.