Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in 5 months , it is just not the same hotel !

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: location is great & staff are simply the best
Cons: CLEANING !!! also maintenance in general
Location: airport, avoid traffic
I been in The Gabriel in October, I loved it by all means . This time, first the room was no where to clean, the small details that bothers you of condition of a room that is falling apart on top of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Dominique Zanetti - Deputy Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept our most humble apologizes for the room mix-up upon arrival. We assure you this is not the service we offer as you previously experienced during your past stays. We hope you will give us a chance to make up for this incident upon your next trip. Warmest regards, Dominique Zanetti - Deputy Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nigelfrom London

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, near airport, comfortable, clean, extremely helpful and friendly staff. It was quiet though - this place deserves more customers! The price of food and drink seemed a little high (but then Cairo can be ridiculously expensive!). Overall though, a very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Dear Nigel, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Gabriel and look forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Cairo. Warmest regards, Dominique Zanetti - Deputy Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington. DC

No service. No English No sleep

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Staff speak no or minimal English. Hotel is on top of a disco. We were women in the middle of the night by hotel staff. This should not be on a reputable site like expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. On behalf of the entire team I would like to extend my most sincere apologize for the service, or lack there of, you received while staying with us. I assure you that this is not the level of service we strive to offer! I assure you all of our employees speak English as a second and even third language. I hope you will reconsider staying with us again upon your next visit to Cairo. Warmest regards & Happy Holidays! Dominique Zanetti - Deputy Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

amazing service and a great value

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Stayed for one night prior to a morning flight out and wished we had stayed longer. Staff was very attentive and the hotel was amazing. Shower head didn't quite work properly, but that was not a big deal at all as there was a removable one available that worked perfectly. Room was very clean, super large, and comfortable. I saw in other reviews that noise was an issue but was a non issue for me. I would stay here again any time! On a side note, our cab driver thought it was at the City Stars mall, so make sure to clarify it is at Sun City. I highly recommend this hotel as it is one of the nicest I have ever in which I have stayed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The Gabriel team strive to offer intuitive service to all of its guests. We look forward to your next visit! Warmest regards & Happy Holidays!! The Gabriel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moltonfrom India

good hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel Best for music lovers as each room has Bose music system. Breakfast was a drag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were happy with our in room amenities. We hope to welcome you again upon your next visit to Cairo. Warmest regards, The Gabriel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arthurfrom Orange Mound

Service!

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service from the entire staff was second to none.... NONE!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Dear Arthur, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. On behalf of The Gabriel team I would like to thank you for your kind words in regards the the quality of service you received upon your recent stay at The Gabriel. Our team strives to offer intuitive service to our guests. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Cairo! Warmest regards, Dominique Zanetti - Deputy Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GILBERTfrom Houston, TX

Oasis in Egypt

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best Hotel stay near the airport in Cairo was more than 5 stars. The resturant in the hotel was 10 stars in quality, presentation and price. We felt pampered the entire stay. Perfect people, perfect staff, perfect environment. Added plus is being attached to an exquiste mall with all you can imagine. We felt safe and secure and will always stay here at some point in our future trips to Egypt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Dear Gilbert, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! On behalf of The Gabriel team I would like to thank you for your kind words. We truly look forward to your next visit! Happy Holidays. Warmest regards, Dominique Zanetti - Deputy Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lebanon

Disappointed.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
I am really struggling to understand the reason for existence. The hotel is 25 rooms and it was almost empty. It felt that I am the only person staying at this hotel. First, the room service is not available all the time. I arrived late at night and they struggled to get me something fresh. The team is not really well trained. For example, I ordered a hot milk. They got me the pot but without a glass. There is no complimentary water in the room despite being the norm in Egypt. The mini-bar has no water. It is also missing all the candy bars and chocolate items. It only had 3 soda cans??? The room has no shine kit. The TV is missing a lot of the cable TV channel. It seems that the subscription is not renewed. The breakfast is an experience. YOu sit in the restaurant alone. You have no choice on what to eat. The guy brings you orange juice, plain omelette (he does not ask you how to cook it), a plate with local cheese plate that is not inviting to eat, and bakery plate not inviting to eat. I am really struggling what is the business model here and do those guys understand what a boutique hotel mean??
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mohamed, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and leave your valuable comments. On behalf of The Gabriel team, I would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the lack of service you experienced during your recent stay. I assure you the management team is investigating the matter and will be taking all necessary measures to ensure no guest faces these problems in the future. I hope you will reconsider staying with us again upon your next visit to Cairo and let us demonstrate the true award winning boutique experience The Gabriel offers. Warmest Regards, The Gabriel Management
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nekafrom MS

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautifully decorated however my room was very unclean. There were stains on the bed comforter, the carpet was stained, the wallpaper was torn. The food in the restaurant was tasty but poorly represented. I ordered black tiger prawns but when they came out they were more like small-medium shrimp. The description also stated that it was connected to the airport when in fact it was 2-3 miles away via cab. The nightclub noise was excessive and kept me awake all night. I would not recommend staying at this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Dominique, Hotel Management
Dear Neka, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. On behalf of The Gabriel team I would like to extend our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you faced while staying at our property. I assure you that your above comment are duly noted and our team is currently working on amending these to assure no other guest faces these problems. I truly hope that you will reconsider staying with us again. Warmest regards, The Gabriel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abbafrom Paris

service nulle, ça vaut meme pas 3 étoiles

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
pas d'agent de sécurité après 23h devant la porte de l'hotel. il y a une discotheque à coté de l'hotel qui ferme à 5h du matin. impossible de domir avec le bruit et les vibrations provenant de cette discothèque. le minibar est vide. meme pas une bouteille d'eau. du jamais vu dans les hotels 5 étoiles. le wifi dans le restaurant et hall coupe tout les 2 minutes.il n'y a pas du buffet au petit déjeuner. c'est le serveur qui vous indique le menu composé de : croissant, beure, miel, fromages (bleu et damm), oeuf (oumelette ou dur). le petit déjeuner a été servi après 20 min de la commande.je ne reviendrai pas à cette hotel et je ne le recommande pas.