Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katja from Zurich

Boutique hotel near the airport inside Sunset Mall

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Bathroom amenities from Bulgari
Cons: Communication and language skills of the staff
Nice hotel in attractive area with great equipped rooms with potential to improve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JOHN from Phoenix, AZ USA

The Best hotel in Cairo

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Clean, classy, friendly staff.
Cons: People need to know about it
Location: shopping, dinning. It is near the Airport ( That is a plus)
The friendly staff is the signature of this Hotel. I felt as if I am home. I have been treated like a royal. The staff went beyond to make my stay enjoyable. Haytham, the waiter at the restaurant, is a very friendly young man. He has always a smile on his face. By the second day, this man can read your mind. He is on the top of things. I enjoyed his intellectual conversations and his knowledge. The Front Desk Staff: Essam, Khaled, Mohamed,and Michael, They were very friendly and they helped me a lot to find my way around. Some of them even arranged my flight to Luxor although this beyond their duties. Finally, the Butler ( Can not recall his name sorry?) He has really very good Manners. The hotel is attached to Mall. you will never get bored ( My Fiance loves those shops there) I recommend this Hotel to anyone who care for a classy atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Melbourne VIC, Australia

European-style boutique hotel near Cairo airport

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Super-comfortable, luxurious
Cons: None
Location: 5 minute taxi from the airport
Top-notch in every way and a bargain at their new-hotel intro rates. Luxurious generally and lots of classy touches like Bulgari toiletries, comprehensive electric outlets. Very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ayman from DALTON GA

NICE HOTEL CLOSED TO CAIRO AIR PORT ,

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Room is too nice and it comfort , but the loby is too small , there is access to sun city mall
Cons: The rate for night is too high for the location , but I get a good price by Expedia , food not good compare with price.
Location: Location is not good if you have business at the downtown of Cairo , but if you have flight it's very closed to the air port.
For business trip , its good to stay in nice room ,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YogeshV from New Delhi

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff is just great and make you feel comfortable. I stayed with Gabriel for 5 nights last week and faced problem with air conditioning in my room - seems there was some technical issue during the time of my stay in hotel.Overall, the stay was good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alyssa

SO AMAZING

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This a fairly new hotel and the location is only 10 minutes from the the CAI airport. The room was fully loaded with an included minibar that had soda, candy and nuts, which were all complimentary. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel is far away from Giza and Cairo but near the airport and attached to Sun City Mall which was very convenient for meals. Our taxi driver had no idea where the hotel was so it was a struggle to get to from Giza but he eventually figured it out. The room had large flat screen , smart TV with an iPod deck to play music though their surround sound, including a sub woofer below the TV. The bathroom was amazing with a rain shower head that made me want to stay there forever!! The rooms are plenty big and very modernly decorated. Its the kind of hotel that makes you not want to leave the room. A very relaxing stay and I would highly recommend it for anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2013 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Dear Our Valued Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Gabriel and I certainly do appreciate your genuine feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Reading your review we were very pleases to see that we succeeded to reach your expectations. On behalf of the sixty ladies and gentlemen of the Gabriel I look forward to welcoming you in person in the very near future. Kind regards, Karim Fouad General Manager The Gabriel Hotel
1 out of 5
by Gina from Denmark, Nigeria and Egypt

Best avoided

Posted Jan 15, 2013
Pros: Breakfast - delicious - perfectly cooked and served
Cons: Everything else
Location: Close to airport - but difficult to find - my taxi circled for an hour - I could have gone downtown as I always do. It defeated the purpose
The hotel is new, the appointments nice/opulent - one can see that they have tried. BUT in winter is it freezing cold and there is NO heating in the rooms. After trying to fool me that the "temperature would come in 2 minutes" - the manager admitted there was no heat in the hotel - they got me a space heater - and the temp climbed from 14 to 19. Directly upstairs is a club/disco - blaring music until 3:30-4 then shuffling of furniture for about an hour. Didn't sleep. Just as well, as my wake up call was forgotten. The best thing was a LOVELY breakfast - perfectly prepared by a nice gentlemen who opened the restaurant for me at 5am. All items were as ordered and delicious. Then on check out the receptionist claimed back what I thought was the standard complimentary pouch with tooth-brush, toiletries etc. that is usually an advertising item, Oh well. A strange place.