Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Advertised incorrectly

Posted Oct 11, 2014
The ad for this hotel stated amenities of a restaurant and bar with room service available! Neither of these things were correct! Restaurants were over 10 minutes away down in to town and the room was old and nasty! Would not recommend this hotel at all!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Good Location
Location: Right off the freeway. Use to get to.
The room was old and felt dirty. The corners have not seen a vacuum cleaner in years. Housekeeping left a fill waste basket in my room with old coffee filters, among other items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel near the Cheyenne Frontier Days!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly.The only problem is there was no elevator access to the second floor. Very difficult getting suit cases up and down the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Great hotel. Extremely comfortable bed.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful. They shuttled us to an from Cheyenne Frontier Days. Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't judge a book by its cover.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
My husband and I stayed the night 7/20/14. I had read every review on the hotel there were a lot of bad reviews. We decided to take a chance. We had a great experience and the staff was friendly and helpful. It was a little shabby and old on the outside. The outdoor pool was very inviting. It's in a great location right next to Cheyenne Frontier Days. Can't wait to book our room for next year.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Summer Traveler from Redlands, CA

The Roadway Inn needs revamping.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel experience was bad. The lobby had three homeless people with their dog sleeping in it when we arrived. The room itself was filthy. The carpet had not been vacuumed, the sink not wiped down, there were bugs in the light fixture. Had we not been so tired we would have never stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Ew.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I think a black lab and a cat had a wrestling match in my bed before I arrived. There was so much hair and fuzz on the sheets, I felt like Luke Skywalker reluctantly sliding into the belly of a tauntaun.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Geri

Poor security, barely clean

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carpet was not vacuumed, security doors open and no locks, security bar on room door missing. Air conditioner compressor caused the lights to dim and then stopped working so it got very warm, but the bed was clean, the bathroom was clean and it was late, so we stayed. Did not even wait to see the continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by chris sargent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com