Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Nice Inn in a quiet area.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: We liked the price, staff and the location.
Location: Great neighborhood. I was able to take my morning walk while feeling safe and comfortable.
The night staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with a nice variety of foods.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Don't stay there

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: no, not at all for that price, $109 total
Cons: be truthful with the desction, and the price. Expedia $99, "price guarent" for members. But the hotel asked me to sign the registration form, $79 !
Location: convenient location off I-25. Nothing near by, but for a night to sleep on the road, there is nothing needed
the building is crumbling, from the wall to parking lot, chemicals
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Dated hotel that could use attention

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the lobby.
Location: Close to the Cheyenne Botanical Gardens, I-25 and Frontier Days.
The Rodeway Inn in Cheyenne is in a nice location, close to I-25, but away from the railroad and a lot of retail. It borders the big park next to Frontier Days, so I really like the location. The property has seen its best days, and really needs some attention to be able to attract guests. I wasn't grossed out; it was clean. There were tiles missing and the carpet in the lobby was pretty sad. I think if the lobby had a few updates, I'd be more likely to stay there again, because the room itself wasn't horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Only benefit is how close it is to warren AFB

Posted Apr 6, 2015
My blankets had cigarette holes in them and the shower had mold all over the ceiling. The bed looked so awful I went out to buy my own blankets so that I could sleep on top of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the price

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is very accommodating and friendly. A good place to stay for tthe price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from ILLINOIS

My Second Stay At This HOTEL

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, and the bedding had been changed recently, ive seen some that were horrible but This roadway inn makes sure everything is clean and fresh. The only real complaint I have is every time I left my room I had to have my key re-keyed. Don't know why, never put it around cell phone or other credit cards. All and all we spent two night's and for the price you cant go wrong. I had seen other reviews about the heating not being so good, it like to roasted me out, I ended up having to turn it off. if you are looking for a comfortable and safe place to sleep this is your hotel, it's not perfect but it is the perfect price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Chicago

The Oak Tree Inn "Hoodrat Motel"

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
The Rodeway Inn was satisfactory, however, the original motel was not. The Oak Tree Inn was horrible, and that's why we ended up at the Rodeway Inn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leona from casper

Below Zero

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Large gap under door allowed snow to enter room. Room temp controlled by central air which wasn't too warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The room was small and needed repair. It was dirty and smelled bad. The floor would have been more comfortable than the bed. Plus there was no remote for the TV.