Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C, chandler, AZ

In the center of things

Posted May 20, 2015
This place is close to everything but still nestled in a quiet wooded area not usually found in a major city. This home was a stop on the Underground Railroad and is tastefully decorated with historic posters and wonderful art, some modern and some from the period. Breakfast was ready promptly at 9:30 every day but we were able to have the time adjusted to fit our schedule on several days without hassle. Keep in mind the age of the home and the renovations that are ongoing. This is not a modern hotel, which is what we cherished about it. We have every intention of staying there again should the need arise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Charm and HIstory in a gorgeous hilltop spot!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very historic spot on Cincinnati's Northside. The 19th Century building is in the process of being beautifully restored. It is well decorated and the rooms are HUGE with a nice mix of modern conveniences placed within 19th c. style. The perfectly fine breakfast is only thing that' could be improved to be "fabulous." The caretakers are lovely. They live onsite and will help with anything you need. Ask for the interesting story of "We Shall Overcome," the Civil Rights anthem…you will be surprised! I'll be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fine but not spectacular

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was just ok. Not as spectacular or charming as some reviews claimed. The property certainly has a lot of potential. While it is a challenge to preserve an older home & remain authentic, some parts of our room and bathroom looked worn and hastily fixed or brushed over with modern cheap materials. Breakfast was served at 9:30 which was too late when you have activities you need to travel to the next day. The food was fine. Better than a hotel complimentary breakfast. Room was ok. Not dirty, but not spotless either. The proprietors were very nice and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disorganized and Disappointing

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: disorganized, lack of basic ammenitites, general disrepair
Cons: basic room ammenities (lights, mirrors, new linens), better organization
Location: Pretty sure we were in the hood.
Arrived an hour after posted check-in and our room was not ready, they were "changing the locks?!?!" Finally 1/2 hour later, we were told we were in the "condo" next door. We left the B&B and drove to a high rise condo building where apparently they purchased a unit. NOT a B&B feel, and NOT what I booked. It was poorly furnished, if you would even call if furnished and we were sharing it with someone. I told him we booked the Iris suite and were to have 2 queens. We then returned to the property and were taken to the appropriate room. They couldn't find the keys to this room and so they were again, going to "change the locks." We had an event that we were attending and were now crunched for time, so we left our stuff there, with the man and he put a lock on the door. The room was mediocre and could use some love. No lamps in room, so you have to turn on the bright overhead light for any light, no mirrors in room, which would be nice when you are sharing a bathroom so you can get ready in your own room instead of hogging the bathroom. We were also given a speech about breakfast being at 9:30 sharp, not 9:31 or 9:32. We arrived at 9:30 and they were still pressing linens. We asked if we were early and they said "no, we're just running behind." Might have set those tables the night before?!?! Breakfast was disorganized and dissatisfying. Very random. Would NOT stay again. They need better organization and someone on staff from the hospitality industry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben Petersonfrom eastgate Ohio

6 acres bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. The proprietors were very knowledgeable and friendly. The history of the house is fascinating. We had a wonderful stay, breakfast was perfect. Cant wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN

Treated like family

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our stay at Six Acres. Though it's a bit of a drive to downtown, access was easy to the interstate. The neighborhood and surrounding acreage made it feel like we were no where near the city, though we were. The setting is serene and very historical. The staff is great! Everyone made us feel like family from the first moment we were welcomed. Sallie Mae's room had a comfortable king bed and was huge and bright. The bathroom was almost as large as the room. The room was very clean and had ample places to put stuff if needed. It has a lovely bay window overlooking the beautiful and serene back acres of the property. The only problem we found was that the wi-fi was frustratingly slow to non-existent at times. Otherwise, even though some renovation is going on, our stay was a good one. I hope to return there again some day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paranormal Investigations

Historic charm

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We had quite an amazing experience. The inn keepers were very nice and had a lot of information on the history of the house. We stayed in the Sallie May large suite with large private bath and view of the beautiful back yard and grounds. The home is well taken care of, even during restoration. We can't wait to come back later in the year and visit again. The home is certainly full of history and a few spirits of those from the past.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ralf Rikius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DeRefrom Indianapolis

Nice weekend

Posted May 6, 2014
We were in town for a Reds game. Nice B & B. Good food and conversation at breakfast. I would prefer a room that has the bath connected to it. I would return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dr Lisabeth Ryderfrom Los Angeles

Fabulous Getaway - classy and cozy

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is just the best bed and breakfast i have ever had the privilege to stay at - a real class act! Beautiful decor, artistically appointed, elegant and homey at the same time. A real piece of Americana! Spotlessly clean and well maintained. And best of all are the staff - extremely helpful, pleasant - they go above and beyond to make you feel at home. Can't say enough good things about these people!. You will be delighted!