Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Mediocre

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The room almost had a quaint feel...
Cons: Some more detailed cleaning, updated mattresses and pillows, and perhaps some work with the exterior walkways.
Location: There were about 3 motels in the same parking lot. A family fun center was right down the street. Also on a main strip with restaurants and shops.
Overall, the place was ok. Some bits were dirtier than others, but overall not filth. The exterior became a moat when the rain was falling hard; not easily accessible. Worst part was that the pillows felt as though they were filled with air. We laid our heads on them, and they flattened right out... and also perhaps the bed was worn so it felt like we were sleeping downhill; we checked out early so we would not have to sleep there another night. I guess it is a fine example of "you get what you pay for".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Left the hotel after 1 night. Paid for 4.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
This place was horrible! We paid for a weekend stay and ended up leaving after 1 night. The grounds smelled of weed. The rooms had a dirty feeling to them. The bathroom had standing water in the tub so my friend ended up getting athletes foot. The room made out skin crawl so much none of us slept well. The beds where rock hard. The microwave was from the Stone Age. Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Waterford, OH

Price was the only good thing about this

Posted May 20, 2015
The hotel is difficult to find, and the beds are uncomfortable. Also, there was a table and chair in the corner of the room, but between the beds and the a/c that was on the floor, it was unusable because there was no room to get to it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you're broke or desperate .

Posted May 19, 2015
Room hot on arrival and everthing in the room was unplugged. Tv, lights, fridge, microwave. Breakfast consisted of toast with no jelly, 2 kinds of cereal and about a dozen doughnuts, coffee and orange juice. Not the cleanest place or the best area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: remodeling
Location: none
terrible unable to find building way in the back need to have a sigh on mane road .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

horrible.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Bed sheets had several burn holes, had to stand outside in the cold while finds my reservation, ice machine was broken and the door to get to the ice machine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff, do not stay here

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Good price and good distance to Columbus
Cons: Buy better towels and sheets!
Room was dirty, towels/linens all stained, had to go fight the staff for new ones at 10pm at night. Beds are extremely uncomfortable. I don't recommend this motel at all. The staff are SO rude and not accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice Room for a great price!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Wonderful stay at this hotel. Very nice room for a great price!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Logan, OH

Great for the price!

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: I liked that the staff was friendly & the room was comfortable for the price. It was in a quiet part of town which we liked after being at a concert.
Cons: The sink handle was loose & we had to push hard for it to stop running. The bed could have been a little comfier but still, nothing to complain about!
Location: It was quiet which we loved after spending all day with tons of people at Rock on the Range. The Waffle House nearby was very good with nice servers.
We only stayed one night after a concert but all we needed was a place to shower and sleep. The room was cozy and nice for the price we paid. You could tell it was an older building but for $60 we couldn't complain about anything! We even had a microwave and refrigerator which was a nice surprise!