Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephenfrom London, UK

Needs renovation and good management

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This apart-hotel is certainly very far from 4 stars even according to pretty loose Greek hotel standards. Buildings, rooms and common areas once apparently nice and tidy now look derelict and in desperate need for repair and upkeep. Meanwhile, the hotel's secluded location appeared to be particularly good for us - on the foothills of Mt. Pantokratos, surrounded by olive-wood - and panoramic view from our balcony was breathtaking. Indeed, the view appeared to be the best thing about the hotel. Breakfast was scanty and always the same, without any fruit or veg. Rooms were cleaned daily and towels were changed regularly but not the bedsheets. Furniture was in poor condition and fridge was smelly with broken light and handle. Small TV with dozen of Greek channels and only one in English. Two AC in our apartment seemed to be working but we didn't use them. Bathroom was OK but the flush handle in the toilet was missing so we had to improvise. A soap was provided, but not the shower gel or shampoo. The set of kitchen tools and utensils was very basic, but when we asked for something like knife, kettle or extra plates we were given it immediately. So, overall, it wasn't too bad and we truly enjoyed our 2-week stay. But to avoid disappointment it is best to consider Corfu Residence as sort of 2* hotel or typical unstarred apartments that are in abundance around and many are in better condition not that overpriced.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Rob

Corfu stop over

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: It was beautiful facility and had a great view of the Med.
Cons: The bed!
Location: There was a beach nearby, but not as close as they advertise, otherwise kinda of remote. There is a bus line stop in front of the hotel.
The facility was beautiful, comfort was ok and the staff was ok. I felt one primary staff member was a little abrasive and did not enjoy him. The room was roomy but the bed was very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Annafrom 20068 Peschiera Borromeo MI, Italia

Discreto residence per famiglie

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Pros: La tranquillità
Cons: La mancanza di un buon collegamento Internet e tv con canali italiani
Location: Paesino molto piccolo, vicino al residence ci sono taverne con vista mare raggiungibili a piedi. spiaggia piccola e sassosa, mare bello.
Residence in posizione molto tranquilla, piu' adatto a famiglie che a giovani. Il personale e' gentile ma un po' disorganizzato. Note negative: il forte odore di cibo che si sente stando in piscina per la vicinanza del tubo di scarico dei fumi della cucina. Nella cucina dell'appartamento mancavano le pentole per cucinare e abbiamo faticato x ottenerne una. Colapasta non disponibile. La tv in camera non ha antenna satellitare, si vedono solo i canali greci. Pulizie: così così. Collegamento Wifi funzionante a singhiozzo. Il buffet offerto per colazione e cena e modesto. Segnalo pero' l'estrema economicità (10 euro per adulto e i bimbi non pagano). Lo consiglierei a chi ha un buon spirito di adattamento.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cossay

Hotel Nissaki ( Corfou )

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Cet hotel dans la baie de Nissaki ( 30 Kms nord-est de Corfou ) est un peu désuet, les chambres sont propres mais d'un autre temps. La piscine sans interet . La cuisi ne proposée ( breakfast et diner passable mais sans grand interet Cet hotel aurai besoin d'un bon coup de jeunesse, le personnel est assez dévoué et sympathique
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ro og fred med nærhet til strand og opplevelser

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Godt fornøyd etter ei uke med mor/datter ferie. Datter på 15 oså fornøyd. Vi ankom på ugunstig tid ( kl 05.00 morgen/natt) Men Angela kom og loset oss til rommet. Hun hadd hørt taxien ! Kjempeservice. AVreise var like ugunsstig, men for en rimelig penge fikk vi beholde rommet til avries kl 0200 og hotellet fikset taxi. Greit å reise med buss til shopping og severdigheter. Forøvrig en meget fredelig og rolig uke i hyggelige omgivelser. Få minutter å spasere til liten og hyggelig strand. Stort rom og bra rengjøring. Air condtion fungerte bra og det var nødvendig med over 30 grader varmt hver dag. Hotellets service var god, med tilgang til internett og velvilje når vi trengte guiding til buss o.l. Ingen "Pool bar" eller aktiviteter på hotellet, men kort vei til bar/taverna i nærheten. Vi kommer gjerne tilbake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Brønshøj, Denmark

Dejligt familiested - tæt på strand

Posted Aug 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Et overraskende godt lejlighedshotel. Skøn mad, fantastisk udsigt, lækker bar-terrasse. Roligt sted for familieferie. Søde værter og god rengøring. Dog mangler der lidt service ved servering i restaurant samt i bar-område. Venligt personale, men ikke uddannet tjenere og man skal ikke forvente at de kan mikse diverse smarte drinks. Til gengæld er de meget søde ved børn og giver lidt ekstra der.