Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2015
The room cleaned when we arrived. We immediately got an upgrade. Facilities are nice and clean . Food can be improved but all in all excellent hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Overall a good time to be had in Curacao

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Snorkeling, location, tower rooms
Cons: More bar services ie: more people working, manning the swim up bar, having the liquor you say you have, stocking all bars appropriately. Upbeat music!
Location: Mambo Beach & the Sea Aquarium are a short walk and worth the trip.
Room in Royal Tower 2213 was updated, spacious, clean & minibar refilled regulary with a great view of the ocean. Food at Himitsu was good, Itallian was good (pizza, Spaghetti Meatballs) Fettucini yuck though. Steak Grill at night was good although service is very slow. Oceana was good as well. Buffet was lacking but found something on the rare occasion we went. Snorkeling was great right at the resort.. Got to see an octopus! For the bad- There is never anyone manning the swim up bar ever. Occasionally they will look down and bring you a drink. The bars only had premium liquor 2 of the 8 days we were there. The bars are more like drink stands and really are lacking! We are not picky and have been to approx 15 3.5 & 4 star all inclusives and did have a great vacation, however they are going to need to remedy this quick as well as getting some more upbeat music, better night entertainment in the main area. The fire show was ok, but to be honest even the 60 plus crowd was griping about just listening to the saxaphone every night. People want to have fun from atleast 7:30 to 11p. I'm cool with going to bed after that as your in the sun all day along with drinking, but nothing to do after dinner besides be lumps not my cup.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

So unhappy, such a regret !

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Jonathan N, exceptional bartender, on April 16th 2015 we checked in with a female staff member who was wonderful! Cleaning staff honest and wonderful
Cons: Food & staff service, don't lie about wifi availability, don't charge for all inclusive when it is NOT. Shortage of food and alcohol
Location: Mambo beach, floating market, free shuttle through resort into town
Food and service was terrible at the Oceanic and buffets, wait time for dinner was ridiculous (2+ hours). By the time you actually got to eat it was around 10pm. Short staffed in food services, especially buffets and snack bars! Cleaning staff for rooms was wonderful and the late bar staff was outstanding. (Jonathan N was such an amazing bartender and should get credited for his outstanding excellence) The Japanese restaurant was a nice experience and the food there was good, staff was nice as well. The one thing you can expect sadly is shortage of food or no food! They actually told us they ran out of chicken this was during lunch time! How is that an all inclusive!? Also the premium liquor ran out every day within 2 hours. Definitely left feeling like a need a vacation because of how stressful and frustrating our "vacation" at Sunscape was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Exactly what to expect from an All Inclusive hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Location: Near the hotel is Mambo beach, definitely go there. Also the city WIllemstad is a must see for a half day shopping trip.
This was your basic all inclusive hotel. The food was pretty good, the activities were every second of every day and the liquor was watered down. The staff was very friendly and treated rude guests with respect. The maid kept our messy room very clean. The water activities were pretty basic but the snorkeling and paddle boarding was really fun. The staff was knowledgeable of the island for when we left the resort. The spa was surprisingly very good, I had two massages. The hotel staff accidentally downgraded us when we first got there and took care of the problem immediately. It was a little annoying but they tried their best and were friendly the whole time. I loved the room we were put it in building 2 so it was no problem. This hotel is definitely for couples, I wouldn't come here with a friend again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Paradise

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The food was good, the drinks were great! the beach front at our backdoor! Wish we didn't have to leave!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had a bad odor.Smelled like sewage

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I do not wish to tell you anything more about this horrible experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Beach at view sight; very short walking distance.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Family centered. An all inclusive hotel without the bracelets and the pickiness of other similar resorts.
Cons: Expand the wifi access to all the resort, and not just the main lobby. Offer a larger variety of menus in the different restaurants.
Location: To tell you the truth, we were having so much fun that we never left the resort. We will have to return to visit the aquarium and Mambo beach.
For a family reunion with small children and babies, Sunscape was the right solution to get together, relax and have fun. Lots of water sports available, other ground game facilities and daily featured entertainment worth watching or participating in. The food was great, but the variety for a whole week was somewhat limited: the drinks did vary quite a bit: from cocktails to 12 yr. scotch and pousse cafes. The beach's length extended beyond my expectations of smaller beaches in Curacao, and the pools were just right for the little ones with us tagging along. The staff tried their best to please our requests and even changed our rooms from the second floor to the ground floor when they realized that in each room there was going to be a stroller. As a bonus, my oldest grandson turned 2 at the resort. The Grill staff made special arrangements to celebrate his brithday on the beach at sunset, with balloons, party hats, an elegant dinner and a special birthday cake. Last but not least, toddler stools were always available for the children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Haugesund

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: God mat og vennlig betjening og en rolig strand.
Cons: Øke antallet på parasoller på stranda, samt skite C unit på rommet, bråkte for mye.
Location: Litt langt fra sentrum, men det gikk mini busser hele tiden inn til sentrum og det koster kun 1,5 $ pr mann. Taxi hadde fast pris 15$ for to.
Hadde 12 netter på hotellet, vi var veldig fornøyd med oppholdet på Curacao generelt. Stor fin strand med flere svømmebassenger. Restaurantene var gode, spesielt fiske restauranten som lå på stranda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota. Colombia

Comments abaout my stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: More umbrellas on the beaches. Better attention in restaurants.
Cons: Foods and service personal training.
Location: Aquaruim, and shoppings.
Nice, very quiet and beautiful beaches. It would be if they improve in foods, mor variety, better quality and presentation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Nice facilities hotel on a long beach line.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Hotel is nice. Has older and new buildings. I stayed in a room with beautiful ocean view in an older building. No hot tub or hair dryer or any luxurious things. Just a basic good size room with coffe machine and a small refrigerator. Maybe the new buildings are better. I expected more for the price I paid for my stay. Staff is very nice, very cooperative and accommodating. I wasn't impressed with the food and the specialty restaurants. It has a good variety but the quality in the preparation is not there. The best was the location and the worst is not having a pick up and drop off complimentary service to and from airport. This is unacceptable for a hotel claiming to provide a VIP service to its guests. So be prepared to pay for a taxi in between $40-50 one way trip to and from the airport (only about 15 min. drive)