Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ileana from Katy, Tx

It was located 5 minutes away from Verizon theatre

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Price and accessability
Cons: Make sure lights all work
The room was clean and cool. It was by the highway ease to access food nearby. Free breakfast. It was a wonderful experience. I will return here on my next Dallas trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pauline from Greeley, CO

Ncaa trip

Posted Apr 15, 2014
My son and I went to ncaa basketball game there in Texas. The hotel was close, convenient and the breakfast in the morning was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Brownwood Tx.

Very nice hotel especially for the price.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Spacious and the price was really good.
Cons: Wasnt that easy to find at first.
Location: I got to go to Ripleys and enjoyed the House of Wax. First time to go to something like that. Also went to see the Texas Rangers play 3 games.
At first I just wanted to get just a cheap room for the weekend, somewhere to sleep. I booked the room and when I got there I was plesently surprised on how clean the rooms were and how much room there was. They had everything I needed and it was located close enough where there was plenty of things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TreaHugger from San Antonio

Super friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Stadiums and pleasant people
Cons: Breakfast was a bit scarce and I smelled sausage....but there was no sausage LOL
Staff was great! Very nice! Room was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Waterford, MI

Good hotel less than desirable location.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel. Courteous staff.
Cons: Location, location, location.
Location: Near Six Flags, Ripley's, and, did I mention, the freeway.
Great staff, clean room, and horrible location. Right off the freeway, a triple decker freeway. I did little more than sleep at the hotel so it wasn't an issue for me. Not a place I would go with a family with intentions of lounging at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Grand Prairie, Tx

Greasy hotel for a great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
If you you don't mind a few imperfections this place is great. Best deal in dfw if you ask me. The price is on point. The rooms are good size and comfortable. The staff is good and I feel safe (as safe as you can feel at a hotel. Good location and clean. I don't see any reasons why this place should have a 3 star rating. It's a great deal. If you want better spend the hundred dollars but this place will still be great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Grand Prairie, Tx

Affordable and comfortable.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
I've stayed in many hotels in dfw but this hotel is in my top 3. It's very affordable and comfortable. $40 for a room usual makes me concerned but this hotel is by far worth the money. Located in a great area no matter where your trying to go and I feel safe in the enviroment. Clean and comfortable. Steak way room services and whataburger next door. Friendly staff and helpful. Maybe not perfect but you can't beat it for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Baton Rouge, LA

Surprise!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
We were pleased when we arrived to find that although the hotel had been overbooked for the Final Four weekend, the staff bumped us up to one of the suites instead of our regular room for no extra charge. It was a delightful experience. The breakfast is a little bare-bones, but you know what? It's free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right off 30

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Great ppl, great prices, and a comfortable room. Tubs need cleaning and other lil things. Air freshener
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reviews were better than the actual hotel..

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I was a good two hours later than expected to check in. I called ahead and the desk was great about it but I walked into my hotel and it smelled of mold and the room service hadn't picked up the room after the last person had checked out. Towels were everywhere and the bed looked slept in. There had also been a leak in the bathroom where the second light was so the drywall was peeling and falling and the light didn't work. I wouldn't recommend. Also in a bad part of town. Even for the money. You'll end up spending more to buy fabreeze and candles.