Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Good for what it is

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The price, the helpful staff, the clean room, its location.
Cons: The lack of accessible, working electrical outlets was a bit frustrating. We had a comical game of tracking down one to charge both our phones.
Location: Right off the highway, near some restaurants, and the Gexa Energy Pavilion/fair grounds which was what we wanted. Fairly quiet area.
My husband and I recently stayed at this Ramada when we were in Dallas for a concert. The location was perfect for our needs, right off the highway and close to the concert venue as well as other attractions, without being right in the middle of a super busy area. This made it fairly quiet and relaxing. I'm not overly familiar with Dallas, so I was worried what kind of neighborhood we would end up in, but there didn't seem to be any issues. We mostly just dealt with one member of the hotel staff, who checked us in and also was there the following check-out day. She was friendly and helpful, making the whole process easy and pain-free. We had some problems with our keys, but that's so easily remedied it was no big deal. The breakfast wasn't fantastic, but it was fresh and satisfactory. The hotel/room itself was a bit older/run-down, with occasional ceiling stains and peeling paint, but it did feel clean. The bed was a bit firm for my liking, but I didn't expect luxury. Overall, this motel served its purpose and was decently priced. I would stay here again if the price was right, and it was nearby my destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice close to alot of things

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Breakfast could be improved some
Location: Shopping is close by. A lot of good restaurants close by
Hotel was clean. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was ok not great, food selection was ok. Was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Muldrow, Ok

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find and close to the attractions we visited.
Cons: It would be great if the whole hotel was smoke free.
Location: We went to Medieval Times which was only about 4 miles away.
Check in went well, staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Short stay but comfortabl e

Posted Aug 31, 2014
was there over night,place is very nice&clean,the breakfast is very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Not what I expected based on the internet pictures and description.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

WORST staff and management EVER – Fraud alert!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The shower had good water pressure.
Cons: The lobby and the building may need renovating, but the true overhaul should be with the desk and management staff.
Location: We were only there for a very brief layover and did not participate in nearby activities.
When the plane landed, we immediately called the hotel so they could send the shuttle. The desk clerk who answered the phone said that the shuttle would be at least 45 minutes but it didn’t matter because we did not have a reservation and that they didn’t have a room. I explained that we already booked and paid for the room through Expedia. He asked my name and then put me on hold for 33 minutes. Not knowing if he had sent their free shuttle or not, we elected to take a $21 cab ride to the Ramada to check into our room (or get to the bottom of what was going on.) When we arrived at the hotel, the clerk was there with no customers in the lobby and NO BODY ON THE PHONE. I, however, was still on hold with him, from when I was at the airport. I put the hold music on speaker and set the phone on the counter while I started the check-in process. He asked my name, and when I told him, he said that I was already checked in. WOW! He then called his manager up to the desk and began his exit strategy. I confronted the manager about being left on hold and was dismissed due to his “crazy day.” The manager also claimed that someone else checked in using my name. They are dishonest and I will monitor my credit card for any suspicious activity. Not only will I NEVER stay at this hotel again, I will actively promote the use of any other hotel near the airport INSTEAD OF THIS ONE. This hotel should be removed from the Expedia register.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place, but...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: comfy bed
Cons: attention to detail.
Location: Downtown DALLAS :D EVERYTHING is there
This was a nice place. very comfortable bed yet the room could have used a little bit of detailing. (ie cigarette burns on the bathroom counter)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Needed shuttle service at an early hour....

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: Service.
Location: Plenty of options, restaurants, the Market Center is nearby also.
Well the hotel was pretty good, just in the average category, which is fine. The night person was great, the other staff at the desk were very difficult to communicate with. I would still recommend it for the price, after all how much do you have to interact with the staff at the desk?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Ok for a one night stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Needs touch up work, paint chipped, remotes missing, bathroom fixtures broken. Staff nice and courteous. It was one for been there done that, will not be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was super nice, hotel is rough

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Upon my arrival the staff was great getting me all checked in. The hotel looked like it was built in the 60s without a touch of renovation since. The room was smelly and dirty. (Not because of the staff not cleaning it but because it looks like the owner of the hotel does not give staff anything to work with). The fire alarm was chirping starting at 4:30am. If you have the extra 30 bucks a night, stay somewhere newer (I would suggest a Ramada if all of the staff is that friendly).