Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room close to Wright State University

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It could use a facelift.
Though this is an older hotel, it was clean and well appointed. It was close to all kinds of shopping and eating places. For the money it was perfectly suited to our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Cheap, nice, exceeded my expectations

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, newly renovated bathrooms, in-room safe, new flat-screen TV with lots of HD channels
Cons: Nothing coming to mind
Location: Minutes away from Dayton Air Force Museum, lots of restaurants within 5 minute drive
Reading reviews, I really didn't expect much, but all I needed was a cheap place to sleep for a couple of nights. However, my expectations were vastly exceeded. The carpet in the room had JUST been shampooed - it was even a tiny bit damp from the cleaning (with an apology note), although the dampness was gone the next morning. The room was impeccable, the bathroom had been recently renovated with new wall coverings, flooring, and fixtures. The linens were of decent quality. The AC worked fine. Everything was clean. The beds were a little bit hard for my liking, but that's personal preference. We had a couple loud neighbors at around 9:30, the first night, and I worried that it was going to last a while, but ten minutes later all was quiet, and stayed that way for the rest of our stay. Overall, I was surprised and delighted. I'd recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was convenient to our destination.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Hotel was convenient to the USAF museum where we were going the next day. The room was for handicap and the bathroom floor looked very dirty. The shower curtain was too short and water splattered half way across the floor. The rest of the room was not clean either. I do not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet-friendly, but very noisy

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Pet-friendly. The staff loaned me a hair dryer since there wasn't one built in to the room.
Cons: Provide better quality of towels (they're very thin) and some kind of breakfast items along with the coffee.
Location: Close to Nutter Center and Fairfield Mall
We had a plumbing emergency so had to find a last-minute, pet-friendly place close to home. I would never choose to stay here for pleasure. Also didn't feel safe--has outdoor room entrances rather than inside the building. All the pet-friendly rooms are near stairwells, and so very noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

A decent place to sleep for not a lot of money.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The best thing about the hotel is the price. It is very reasonable.
Cons: Work on the mold problem, and perhaps make a designated smoking area so that guests don't stand chatting outside the rooms.
This hotel is neither the best nor the worst I've stayed in. It could use some renovation. The first room we were given smelled so bad of mold and/or mildew we had to move, however once we got a different room it was much more pleasant. It's close to a highway, so there is some traffic noise, and the smokers can be annoying when they're talking outside of their rooms. Obviously the hotel has no responsibility for ambient noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with reasonable price

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The hotel is clean and is also located close to highway 675, makes is easy to go to anywhere in Dayton. The cleanness of the room is more than I expected. I will stay there if I go back to Dayton again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything seemed pretty new.
Cons: Mattress and bedding had a cheap feel. Better stuff here would be a big deal.
Location: Right across the street from Ervin J. Nutter Center. Speedway adjacent to parking lot (noise!). Restaurants and shopping in walking distance.
Room was nicely appointed. Mattress on the bed wasn't bad, but didn't feel like it was top quality. Biggest problem is lots of noise from outside (rooms all have outside entrance): If I hadn't been tired enough to sleep through an earthquake the noise might have been an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014
No problems , would use them again. check in was a breeze . Staff were helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle from Hawaii

Great and inexpensive

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was very clean and nice. A great deal! I wish all hotels were this clean, nice, and cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from Lower Lake, CA

Great location, easy highway access.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, great room with desk, quiet.....a great deal. Price was excellent!
Location: Right across the street from the Nutter Center!
Friendly front desk person, nice to have coffee 24/7, right next to a gas station for papers, drinks, etc. Have two more stays at a Red Roof Inn this month, hope they compare to this one....very impressive!