Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Room

Posted Sep 19, 2014
The first room felt as if the rug was wet and slimey and had an odor (not fresh). They moved us to as econd room and it was better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room close to Wright State University

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It could use a facelift.
Though this is an older hotel, it was clean and well appointed. It was close to all kinds of shopping and eating places. For the money it was perfectly suited to our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Cheap, nice, exceeded my expectations

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, newly renovated bathrooms, in-room safe, new flat-screen TV with lots of HD channels
Cons: Nothing coming to mind
Location: Minutes away from Dayton Air Force Museum, lots of restaurants within 5 minute drive
Reading reviews, I really didn't expect much, but all I needed was a cheap place to sleep for a couple of nights. However, my expectations were vastly exceeded. The carpet in the room had JUST been shampooed - it was even a tiny bit damp from the cleaning (with an apology note), although the dampness was gone the next morning. The room was impeccable, the bathroom had been recently renovated with new wall coverings, flooring, and fixtures. The linens were of decent quality. The AC worked fine. Everything was clean. The beds were a little bit hard for my liking, but that's personal preference. We had a couple loud neighbors at around 9:30, the first night, and I worried that it was going to last a while, but ten minutes later all was quiet, and stayed that way for the rest of our stay. Overall, I was surprised and delighted. I'd recommend it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was convenient to our destination.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Hotel was convenient to the USAF museum where we were going the next day. The room was for handicap and the bathroom floor looked very dirty. The shower curtain was too short and water splattered half way across the floor. The rest of the room was not clean either. I do not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet-friendly, but very noisy

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Pet-friendly. The staff loaned me a hair dryer since there wasn't one built in to the room.
Cons: Provide better quality of towels (they're very thin) and some kind of breakfast items along with the coffee.
Location: Close to Nutter Center and Fairfield Mall
We had a plumbing emergency so had to find a last-minute, pet-friendly place close to home. I would never choose to stay here for pleasure. Also didn't feel safe--has outdoor room entrances rather than inside the building. All the pet-friendly rooms are near stairwells, and so very noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

A decent place to sleep for not a lot of money.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The best thing about the hotel is the price. It is very reasonable.
Cons: Work on the mold problem, and perhaps make a designated smoking area so that guests don't stand chatting outside the rooms.
This hotel is neither the best nor the worst I've stayed in. It could use some renovation. The first room we were given smelled so bad of mold and/or mildew we had to move, however once we got a different room it was much more pleasant. It's close to a highway, so there is some traffic noise, and the smokers can be annoying when they're talking outside of their rooms. Obviously the hotel has no responsibility for ambient noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with reasonable price

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The hotel is clean and is also located close to highway 675, makes is easy to go to anywhere in Dayton. The cleanness of the room is more than I expected. I will stay there if I go back to Dayton again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent more that what I was expecting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Courtney from Brainerd

Good rooms but cheap remodel

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good comfortable rooms, great price, friendly staff but the recent remodel was done cheaply and it shows. Nothing that impacted the stay just the look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

easy access, close to restaurants

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
good for the price