Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, CO

Expected more from this chain

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: The overall cleanliness
Location: Plenty of available dining and shopping relatively close.
Booked the room for an out of town guest. The facility is being remodeled, but there was trash in the elevator and hallways. Even with all of the disruptions from remodeling the overall public areas could have been cleaner. Tried to call the room, but the phone system did not connect properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Misrepresentation

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: nothing, except for courtesy extended by manager after complaints
Cons: hotel renovation and features.
This hotel is undergoing significant restoration which it desperately needs. The problem is that you will not know it until you enter the room. Breakfast was feeble. Hotel manager was willing to provide room at comp because he was embarrassed at conditions. He indicated he had no say in indicating on the website that major renovations were underway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I have stayed at several extended stay and they were very nice executive living style hotels ...I swear this was like being in a ghetto apartment complex kids and dogs running all hours of the night impossible to sleep....rooms not ready at 3pm as promised staff very appeared lazy. Waste of money time and efforts to sleep for us .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Discusting

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanleness service
Cons: Gut the building and start over.
I travel 40 weeks a year and this hotel was the most discusting hotel I have ever been in. There was mold on the shower curtain, old food in the dish washer filthy furniture and over all a discusting filthy hotel. The regional manager could only say I sorry no offer of a refund or and fututre discounts at another location. DO NOT STAY HERE YOU WILL BE SICK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ada, Oklahoma

Poor service and no toilet paper

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The was very little toilet paper on the rolls in the room. Went to front desk to ask for toilet paper but they were never at the front desk. The ladies restroom by the lobby was filthy!!! I paid 95 for the night and thought it was a rip off for the room and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tina - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that there was not enough toilet paper in your room, as well as, for the condition of the ladies restroom. In response to your feedback, we are working with our housekeeping staff to make sure that all of our rooms are properly stocked and that the common areas, including the restrooms, are being cleaned on a daily basis. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark & Dingy

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Close to several good restaurants.
Cons: Everything needs updating and new furniture. A couple of 60 watt light bulbs could help, too.
Location: Close to a couple good restaurants.
The lamps didn't work. The bathroom lights were so dark you couldn't even see. There were heaps of trash all over the public areas in the hotel. They didn't move for 2 days. There were also lots of pesky flies & fruit flies in my room when I walked in. I couldn't get rid of them. The hotel had all the things you would 'need,' but low quality and needs updates. And I'm not a picky guy. I would not stay at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues in both our hotel's common area and your room. I will be reviewing your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am disheartened to hear that you found our hotel to be outdated and our lighting to be dim. Your feedback on these issues will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. The staff and I would like to thank you again for your review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Satisfied

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The condition of the room.
Cons: Hotel pool didn't look too inviting
Location: Aurora - shopping, light rail, sports and museums. And of course the Rocky Mountains.
Found the hotel room to be clean and well appointed. Overall appearance of hotel is average because of it's age, but appreciated what they had to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that we could provide you with a clean, comfortable room. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi terrible. Furniture in tatters.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I will never stay there again.ooopoopppppppppi repeat I will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you had difficulties with our Wi-Fi and that your furniture did not meet your expectations. We will be contacting our internet service provider to address any problems with our Wi-Fi. We will also be inspecting all of our furniture to make sure each piece is meeting our standards. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing really.
The room was dirty, the staff overwhelmed, one towel was in the bathroom, no sheets on one of the beds and stains were on the sofa. I was completely surprised. I contacted the office from the Extended Stay home office and they apologized and refunded my money but I cannot say I would stay at an ES again, my rest when traveling is too important.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your rooms did not have the proper linens upon your arrival and were not cleaned to your standards. We discussed your comments with the team, and we are working with our staff to ensure the rooms are cleaned and stocked correctly for our guests. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by s from ny

Worst experience of my life

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I booked a room one month in advance, when I landed in Denver at 12am, they told me they have no rooms, and none were available in any other extended stay. I had to find a place through hotels.com of expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry that we were not able to provide you with accommodations during your stay. We will be working with our team to improve our booking process. We strive to ensure that we always meet our guests' expectations. Thank you very much for your review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.