Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Wouldn't return.
Cons: Cleanliness, noise level, security.
Location: Nothing within walking distance - even restaurant choices were extremely limited.
Really not great. Hotel didn't feel clean nor very family friendly. Lots of traffic noise and difficult to get public transportation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Not what we have come to expect from la Quinta. More alon the lines of a cheap motel. Dirty towels were in our room upon arrival. It seemed that every time we were at the front desk others were there with complaints as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware if they offer to move you to another hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Honesty would be nice
I had a reservation at this hotel but upon arrival were told we were being moved to the Marriott because they overbooked. I asked if breakfast is included at the Marriott like it is at the La Quinta and I was assured it was not only included but had additional items not on the La Quinta breakfast. (I know you see this coming...) We checked into the Marriott and it was a lovely hotel. However, the Marriott said the breakfast was not included. We paid $35 for 2 people to have breakfast one day and went else where the following day. Grrr!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Kind of the industrial side of Golden, but easy access to all sorts of great things to see and do.
Bathroom was not clean. Hair on the floor. Stains in the tub that I was able to remove myself with normal disinfectant (which I bought because of the condition of the room). Shower stall was in disrepair. Pool was noticeably dirty -- even my kids were grossed out by it. Clientele made me a bit uncomfortable -- sitting out in the walkway drinking beer all night -- lots of empties strewn about in the morning. I wouldn't stay here again unless I had no other choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Changed our hotel location across town did not notify uncomfortable small beds hot tub broken and scratchy towels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel room is good.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Adequate facility for overnighter.
Cons: Staff training.
Location: didn't do anything particular.
Not enough amenities in the room - no soap, shampoo, lotion, etc. We did not bother asking especially with such unfriendly staff and some were even grumpy. Had we known, we would have bought all these. Room is clean and is in working condition. Good parking. Good for overnight stay. Price too expensive for what the hotel offers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Maid service, not.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The location, the beds and pillows were comfortable
Cons: Get a staff that does their job
Location: Next to I-70 so convenient to many fun things to do
Upon arrival, the front desk manager was quite nice, but that is all I can say about this place, I had to ask for toilet paper, our room was not cleaned the next day, luckily I found necessary items for the room in the maid closet. I room was finally cleaned on the second day we were there, and a trash can liner and one for the ice bucket was placed. The last day we were there, a staff member decided to blast the radio in her silver SUV at 6:00 in the morning while she was finishing getting dressed. I felt bad for the staff to have to clean up the mess that the people below us left when they had a party outside their room, beer cans, cigarette butts, candy all strewn on the stairs and walkways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice location and near to the i-70

Posted Jul 4, 2014
easy to find and have some good food around. best location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel near interstate

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Hotel was comfortable, right off of interstate. Would stay there again when passing through the area.
1 out of 5
by Darrin from Pueblo, CO

Doesn't Deserve a Single Star

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The view in my rearview mirror when I left.
Cons: Demolish the place and build a new hotel.
Location: Anything away from this hotel will seem great.
This place would be sub par in a third world country. Our room was missing a trash can, towel racks and a closet bar. Two sparse towels were on a shelf directly above the toilet. The air conditioner made random clicks and didn't cool the room. The theme of the breakfast buffet must have been Despair, since it looked like it had been ransacked by 5 year olds. I would have been more comfortable in front of a fire made from the dollar bills that I paid for this dive.