Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a cleaning

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Stranded in Denver..... This wasidt expensive hotel. Paid $300 . Booked room as I figured Marriott was safe. When going to bed and shutting off bedside lamp I noticed an inch of dust all over. Yuck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with the most pleasurable experience possible. We typically have very clean rooms and I apologize that was not the case with your room. Our goal is to address your concerns to ensure a good experience for the future. Again I would like to thank you for being our guest and we are always at your service should you need anything more. Kind Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dexter, MI

Wouldn't honor room type from Expedia

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We reserved a two-bed room on Expedia. Upon arrival at 10 p.m., we were informed that instead of 2 beds, we had one king bed. No rollaways available. The reason given was that the hotel is not required to honor "room type" from "third parties like Expedia" by the front desk staff. It was late, we were stuck, and we had prepaid for our hotel. My family spent the night very uncomfortably in the 1 king bed room (My husband, me, and my 17 year old daughter crammed into the king-size bed; my 15-year-old daughter volunteered to sleep in the chair with an extra pillow and sheet that housekeeping provided (no extra blankets available). The transfer to and from the airport was 20-30 minutes at 4:30 a.m. because we had to stop at so many other hotels to assemble a full load. Overall, it was a miserable experience and I am going to avoid that hotel in the future. I also need to find out if this "ignore Expedia room types" is typical of Marriott and other chains to determine if I can confidently reserve rooms via Expedia as this isn't the first time I have arrived at a hotel to find the wrong type of room offered. Those other times, however, we were offered a substantial discount or changed to the correct type of room. This was just an awful experience. I do expect that the hotel would have been ok if it weren't for the complete mismatch between our party and the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. I apologize that your experience with us was not satisfactory. Unfortunately that is correct that the third party bookings do not guarantee room type. The reservations actually do not specify room type when they come through to the hotel. In the future I might suggest calling us to request a bed type if you are booking through a third party. We would love an opportunity to host you as our guest again and I could ensure you receive your requested bed type if you contact us. Please let me know if there is any other way I can be of service. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Barrie from Colorado

Awesome Choice

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is top notch, the staff was excellent and customer service was wonderful. From someone who travels for work, I can guarantee that you will not be disappointed with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tori from Colorado

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was very comfortable and the room was great. The only complaint was that the pool area had such a bad, musty smell that we couldn't stand to be in there to swim!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JR from Windsor, CO

Not what we asked for

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a two-bed room through Hotels.com for the same rate as we would have gotten directly through the hotel in order to get the hotels.com points. When we checked in we were told they only had one-bed rooms available because there was a soccer tournament in town. No surprise there as that's why we were staying. We had 4 people in our party, so there's no way a single bed would be enough. I suppose we were lucky that we were able to get a rollaway bed brought to our room as others in our group didn't even get that option. I had also called the night before to confirm we could get a refrigerator in our room. That wasn't in our room either, but was brought up when I called to complain. We were placed on a "waiting list" for a two-bed room when one came available and was told I was "almost at the top of the list". We were never contacted about switching rooms even after people arriving the next night who didn't even have reservations got a room with two beds. So, I'm not sure there even was a waiting list. All the employees we had contact with were friendly. I wouldn't waste money on the breakfast buffet as it was filled with over-cooked or under-cooked items except for the made-to-order omelets which were made by a very nice chef. Overall the hotel is a little dated, but for the price, it was worth it.
2 out of 5
by Don from Denver, Colorado

Bad choice, never again

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Stop lying to customers
Location: The airport and restaurants and bars are nearby, so there is accessibility for plenty of things to do.
I ordered the hotel room online over a month in advance. I asked for two beds, one room, for two adults. It was pretty reasonably priced for the name of the hotel, so I expected honest and professional service. After booking the room, I called to make sure they understood I was traveling for my back surgery, so everything needed to be as expected, which was 1 room and two beds for two adult males, who was my cousin taking me to the airport. They okayed the reservation and everything seemed fine, which is what I expect from the Marriott. When I got there, they gave me one room by the elevator on one of the upper floors, which was great. It had only one bed. I asked why I can't get the two beds as asked for. The desk person said there was none left as they had been booked for over two months. I could not cancel the reservation or get a discount. I did not sleep well and the WIFI was really crappy. Also, not one person could tell me of any good restaurants or places to watch the UFC fights that night. They had very little knowledge of the area. Needless to say the comfort and professionalism of the Marriott did not meet my standards.And to agree to my accommodations and not follow through is just an outright lie to me, since they new about the room availability prior to my booking the room. I hate being lied to and an I am sorry just does not make it ok. I have told everyone I know to stay away. These guys are cheats and liars and do not care about the little guy. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Nick, Hotel Management
Dear Don Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues you encountered and I hope all is well with your back. We strive to provide the best experience for our guests and I know that didn’t happen this time. Please be assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure this will not happen in the future. It was certainly not our intention to be dishonest with you and we would love to do anything we can to make things right. We value each and every one of our guests and try to provide the best service for all. Please don’t hesitate to contact us should you need anything more. I hope we will get the honor of hosting you as our guest again and have the opportunity to regain your trust. Kind Regards,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointing -- 4 people in a king size bed?

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked our room through hotels.com. Unlike other hotels, choosing king or 2 doubles was a "preference" rather than a room selection. (We've booked a lot of hotels through this website, and I've never seen this happen before.) So, when we got to the hotel, we found that our reservation for four people had been booked into a room with just one king size bed. The staff on duty were unapologetic for the mix-up, and there were no spare cots available. And, seeing as how we had already prepaid for our stay, trying elsewhere wasn't an option. We made do as best as we could (chair in the room, extra blankets, etc.), but overall a very disappointing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from New Zealand

A refuge from the Unreality of Airports and Planes

Posted May 31, 2014
An excellent experience from beginning to end which exceeded our expectations. From the moment we entered the door, we felt welcomed, respected, listened to. Great food,quiet rooms, comfortable beds, clean facilities, friendly, helpful staff; what more does a traveller need after 24 hours of noise and hassle in the unreal world of airplanes and airports?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just one night

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nearby Applebees for dinner - not good. Don't recommend for dinner.