Ratings based on 1,367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location especially for first time visitors

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Only complaint is service in the restaurant. Reception staff are very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,Sydney

Good location for buses,airlink,sights

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Had a comfortable stay,bit noisy first night next to a club
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Good hotel. Great location. Reasonable rates.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The facility was clean, warm, inviting, and very contemporary.
Cons: The Wifi internet was very poor.
Location: Dublin is a bustling city with so much to do. The pubs, the museums, the theatre...
Our Expedia reservation was not "on file" or "on their system" when we arrived. After a brief wait, the hotel management was able to allocate a room for us in a hotel that was fully booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Recommend

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Great location and price. Room very good size and clean. Decor could do with an update
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Terrible hotel would not recommend

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything from customer service to cleanliness to increasing the times in which you serve food
Location: Decided to leave after one horrible night there instead of staying for the entire booking so cannot speak to this.
The place was in a sketchy area. The room was not clean and the air conditioner vent fell out of the ceiling in the middle of the night. Staff did move us from the room as there was a hole in the ceiling, however they were reluctant to as they believed duct tape would hold it in place. And they stopped serving food at 8:45 which was disappointing as we arrived just as it was over and the staff was not very helpful when it came to suggesting somewhere else to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

BEST WESTERN ACADEMY PLUS - DUBLIN

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. If there was a spot for five starts this would be the only positive remark.
Cons: Cost and size of room.
Location: Near Temple Bar; near city center; great for food, beverages and sight-seeing.
Visited Dublin, Ireland for the NCAA football match between Penn State and UCF. While the hotel staff was friendly and hospitable, the room was a significant disappointment. While I fully understand there is a cost for location, the room itself was extremely small. I shared the room with my girlfriend. Small doesn't quite begin to describe the accommodations. Moreover, the space between the bed, walls and mirror are only wide enough for one person to walk. Essentially this is a perfect place if you want to just have a bed to sleep for 4 hours. Furthermore, I asked the staff for fresh towels, because the one's provided were only worth a single use; each was probably the size of a loin cloth. Lastly, the cost was exorbitant. If the price was lower, my comments probably wouldn't make the review. That being said, I had a great visit and enjoyed the city. Dublin is a definitely worthwhile and a future repeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clearwater, FL

Great central location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The location!
Location: Shopping on Henry St or Grafton St, Temple Bar, Trinity College.Guinness Storehouse, and some of the best pubs in Dublin.
Great location for events at Croke Park; within easy walking distance to Temple Bar, Grafton Street and other city center attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

great location for the sights in the city

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: friendly and very clean
Location: very good location and lots to do in the city close by great for the hop on hop off bus
The hotel was good and very clean and the staff were very helpful for us asking questions about the city.The only down side we would say about the hotel is that we had a room on the side and all through the night it was very noisy from outside it seems that dublin never sleeps and you would get woken up in the early hours with lots of shouting going on from outside ,so if we stayed there again then i would make sure that it was a different part of the hotel,but other than that it was a pleasent stay there.We didnt eat in the hotel so we can not comment on the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Feltham, London

A very nice hotel in the centre of Dublin city

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The staff are etremely friendly and helpful and know where the best places to go are
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitstable

Great location, nice rooms & friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Well located for sites, bus tours, airport transfers and bars and restaurants. Staff were really friendly and helpful and the room was surprisingly good (given some of the other reviews we read). Well worth the money, would recommend.