Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Room was full of flies. Hotel is old and needs updating. Good location but too many flies for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

OK for a night

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious. The vanity is accessible outside the bathroom. Hotel location is very good. Small breakfast is included.
Cons: The fence around the dumpsters needs repair. AC unit is too noisy.
Location: Easy to find, not far from park entrance. Hotel is walking distance to restaurants and stores. .
The room looked clean but it had a strong smell of humidity and dust. Made it difficult to sleep thru the night. On the other hand, there were only a few rooms available through out Chincoteague for the 4th of July weekend. So, I'm glad I booked a night at this hotel. We spent the whole day at the beach anyway. Hotel staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The Rodeway Inn was an affordable, clean, and friendly choice for my overnight stay on the Chincoteague Island. The staff was very kind and ready to help with anything. My only complaint is that I don't think that the pony, corralled out back of the Inn, is very happy in such a small area. Showcasing a touristy element of the Island isn't cute when it involves animal cruelty. This pony should be in a large field, not confined to a small corral, in-between hotel parking lots. Not cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: QUIET AND PEACEFUL
Location: KAYAKING WALKING CRABBING
GREAT PLACE TO STAY PEAXEFUL AND QUIET GREAT STAFF GOOD CONT. BREAKFAST
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael

Most excellent breakfast

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Staff, room and breakfast
Cons: Pillows
Location: Wild horses
Our stay was most wonderful, The staff and room and the belgian waffles were awesome, I was not expecting to make my own waffles in the morning. The room was comfortable the only thing I would change are the pillows for something softer if possible, but one detail out of a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by Madison from Annapolis

You get what you pay for:(

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Lovely lady checked us in, but that was the highlight of the stay. Shower didn't work. We called the front desk and they assured us someone would be right up. Nope, had to call back. Interesting guy showed up...smoking outside our room, came in drinking. Mumbled something about having to order a part but only got the shower to work for one of us to use it. Long story short...spend a little money for a more pleasurable experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: It is right on Maddox when you cross the bridge of 175 when you get to the island
The hotel has a great location within walking distance to restaurants, ice cream shops, scooter rentals and amusement (Funland, Surfside Minigolf).It is also safe to walk at night around the area. My son enjoyed the swimming pool that although small and located at the hotel entrance,it is very clean. The room was comfortable and not noisy at all. It was very convenient that they accepted dogs for a small fee (something that is getting harder to get at the big hotel branches). This was the main reason why we booked this hotel in the first place. Breakfast was limited in offers but acceptable. If they could include some yogurt or some meats (bacon or sausage) it will tremendously improve the appeal. Overall very pleased with our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: It was close to the beach and the nature trail. It was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The carpets.
Location: Beach, nature, lighthouse, tons of restaurants and multiple festivals, like the oyster fest, seafood fest and running of the pony's fest.
This hotel was clean and the staff was unbelievably friendly and helpful. Couple this with the perfect location and the fact that they are pet friendly and you have a winner. We where minutes from the lighthouse, nature reserve and beach. The rugs where a little old out dated but clean. I would go back in a minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackie from Chincoteague, Va

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was definitely the best budget room I have ever stayed in. The room was very clean and comfortable, and very tastefully decorated, with a cheery paint scheme. The desk staff was very pleasant and provided me with informative and valuable information. And the waffles provided at the continental breakfast was a nice addition to most budget hotel free breakfasts.