Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, Va

Great little quiet place

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean spacious, close to everything. Beds were comfy and lots of great fluffy pillows.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Steamers next door has amazing fried foods and some good entertainment. Lots of cool gift shops and the water is right down the street.
The staff was wonderful, thorough and fast. The room was clean and well maintained. The outside was very appealing. This was the nicest Rodeway Inn I have ever seen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middleburg va

Very nice place

Posted Oct 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davefrom West Stockbridge, MA

Worth A Look

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was so helpful and pleasant we stayed in other places for more money and never got the friendliness like here. The breakfast was nice. And we had 2 dogs with us and they enjoyed it too!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bear Pawsfrom US

Play "Misty" For Me!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chincoteague is a lovely little old-fashioned resort island just due east of Virginia's bustling Rt. 13 corridor. Easy to get to and overall very affordable, the island (and neighboring wildlife preserve Assateague) is chock-full of history, beaches, ponies, and fun activities for the whole family. A pure joy to visit no matter where you stay. If you're on a tight budget and not particularly concerned about staying on the beach, this clean, comfortable, affordable motor lodge sits right smack-dab at the island's center and serves the perfect little spot to set down your bags while you explore the beautiful surroundings. It's nothing fancy, but who needs fancy? Within walking distance lie plenty of excellent restaurants, salons, shops, cafes, ice cream parlors, and even a pharmacy (you will need sunglasses, sunblock, bug spray, and a brand new hardback copy of Marguerite Henry's 1947 classic, "Misty Of Chincoteague"). Everything else is within a short drive, bike/moped ride, or 25-cent trolley shuttle. Relax at the pool out front, then visit Lightning The Pony out back. Or vice-versa. Grab a hot cup of coffee and a make-your-own waffle at the complimentary breakfast bar. Or skip the breakfast bar entirely and head over Bill's on Main St. for a crabmeat omelet. Whatever you feel like doing, this Rodeway Inn serves as a great home base while exploring the beauty of Chincoteague Island. Don't delay, book your Eastern Shore getaway today!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Blalir Dehufffrom Florida

Roadway Inn

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an old facility (probably 1980's) and looks a little tired. The TV in our room was probably 10 to 15 years old. However, the room was clean and reasonably comfortable. Maintenance seemed okay. Security was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Not up to par

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Some maintenance, some painting
Location: The beach, shops, restaurants, wildlife preserve
First of all, the location is great, you can walk downtown and to some other places to shop and eat. The room was big but there was no chair to relax in. We had a microwave and a refrigerator. The bed was okay, the pool was very nice. I had no problems with the wifi like some people have reported. The hotel needs some maintenance and some updating. I guess the breakfast was okay, but I get tired of the same old same old. We brought our own food and we ate 3 breakfasts out. There are no elevators, so if you have problems with steps, get a room on the first floor. We had a room on the second floor and it was all wood, ceilings, walls, big beams. It was rustic, but several little things needed attention. In general it wasn't that bad, but we will stay somewhere else next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lpfrom nj

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close drive to the park and beach to see the ponies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karen Shoup

Very Friendly staff

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the hotel my family stayed at when we were kids. Thirty years later it was great to go back. Hotel staff was very friendly, accommodating and efficient. Room was in a great spot and was very nice.