Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable modern hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness,bedding and sleep,quality, modern bathroom and breakfast.
Cons: Expedia check in needs to show what customer has requested.....check in clerks could be more polite.
Location: Near cathedral and city center, easy walk to strain station..
Booked hotel 2 days earlier, as we had decided to leave Chinon a day early, en route to Paris via Chartres. Had requested a quiet room top floor away from traffic noise, etc. girl at check in thought I had not made any request and so chastised me for not doing so as she couldn't see it on the computer. We were given a ground or first floor room overlooking the road and I said I couldn't stay there as I would never sleep through traffic noise. She checked again and found a room top,floor, attic ceilings ideal for a family with two extra beds..it was wonderful and so quiet. Great bathroom facility too...Worth being told off for, though I checked the info on Expedia and I had requested quiet rooftop floor as I suggested. Lovely modern hotel and breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Central, basic, clean

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Queueing at breakfast
Location: A lovely town, well worth a visit, not only for the Cathedral , walks along the rivers, medieval architecture, lots of varied restaurants etc etc.
Warm, efficient welcome. Clean, basic room with rather overwhelming whole-wall artwork. Slightly cramped. Sunday morning breakfast chaotic - they need to sort out their queuing system for busy days. OK on a quieter Monday morning. What was available was good and plentiful. Very good value for a hotel that was only a 10 minute walk from the Cathedral and in a very pleasant part of town. The hotel's underground, secure car park was well worth the price charged as it worked out slightly cheaper than the public car park just outside the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gord from Calgary

2 nights in Chartres

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Good location, breakfasts, parking
Location: Chartres Cathedral is very interesting. Don't bother taking the little train around the town. It doesn't give you time to appreciate the sights or tak
This is a small hotel room. Barely enough room to turn around in or fit a bed. It was clean and fairly close to the downtown cathedral and for walking the old town. Plenty of vehicle parking. The breakfasts were good. Free internet and a business centre was appreciated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colette from london

High in the charts - Chartres

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, very clean rooms, view across the rooftops to the cathedral and the reasonably priced food and drinks.
Cons: Lift maintainence.
The hotel was great. Especially the hotel staff. The only downside was after climbing up and down the ramparts of Chartres the lift was out of order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phylis from east lansing michigan

Great

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Lovely holiday visit Close to cathedral and shops Lovely site ambiance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bunny from England

Good for access to city centre

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Position
Location: Chartres is an interesting city, lovely cathedral for which it is famous but be sure to walk around the old part of the city.
This hotel wins if you are travelling by car and want to be able to walk to the centre of the city. Parking is under the hotel controlled by PIN number access. It is a typical Ibis so if you have stayed in one before you know exactly what you will get in terms of the room, but we did have a lovely view of Chartres Cathedral.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family from London

Excellent stopover

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Charters town and cathedral
Very clean and pleasant hotel. Staff were excellent especially as we had a booking problem. Easy walk uphill to Chartres centre where there are loads of restaurants and shops. Parking on premises for a small charge. English spoken. Breakfast self service but plentiful.
2 out of 5
by Alex from East Riding of Yorkshire, UK

Great location, poor execution

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: Beds and breakfast organisation
Location: Close to the centre of town and the cathedral
The room was of adequate size, but the beds were very firm and the sheets were rough and uncomfortable. Additionally, the weather had been warm and the air conditioning did not seem up to the job as all three of us had a pretty bad night's sleep. Breakfast was a farce, as the staff seemed to slowly react to the number of guests by putting more bread/croissants in the oven to bake. At around a 15 minutes baking time this left us waiting far too long and when the bread was ready, it was all grabbed before we knew about it. On the whole the buffet would have been good, however the lack of the key ingredient - bread, ruined it. On the plus side, a complaint to the staff resulted in the breakfast charges being waived, so we weren't too annoyed by the incompetence. In conclusion, a well located hotel at the lower end of the market, that failed to meet our expectations - maybe it was just a bad day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Witteresham england

Great hotel for everyone

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff
Location: On edge of town but with very short and pleasant walk to the cathedral and town centre
With polite and helpful reception staff, secure car parking, clean and well furnished room with excellent bathroom and shower, good value and tasty evening meal I could not fault this hotel. I will definately use it again;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Darlington, UK

Will stay again!!

Posted May 29, 2013
Location: Short walk uphill into city centre.
Enjoyable stay close to city centre. For convenience we ate in restaurant, which was quite acceptable. Slight smell of cigarette smoke in room.