Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Accommodation at Fiji Hideaway Resort

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Customer service
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms definetly
Location: Very far and nothing near by car is a must.
Nice resort , nice staff but lots of ants in the room and not very clean. old stuff and outdated stuff in rooms.Not much variety in terms of food. breakfast very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

sound family hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Grounds and gardens were lovely.
Cons: Rooms need refurbishment.
Location: Nothing to do outside of the hotel.
Overall we were pleased with our stay. The hotel caters mostly for families with small children or retirees. We found most of the meals were very good, we didn't like the carbonara or fried rice dishes. We found the activities quite tame and not very interesting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice quiet location close to most activities

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Had a lovely relaxing trip. Could do as little or as much as you liked. Staff friendly and helpful. Would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The staff make this resort

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Best place to do nothing..best to go in october weather wise. Comfy clean rooms and beachfront best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Staff make the resort a delight

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: The staff are the best thing about this hotel so friendly.
Cons: Information book in the room with what's available at the resort would be great. Resort public areas and rooms need updating
Location: Its 1.5hrs from Nadi some unless you have a car or get a taxi (cash only) not much to do.
We stayed a week and had a lovely relaxing time. The staff were amazing they are so friendly and helpful nothing is stressful (Fiji time is slow and relaxed, so you need to go with it and let it happen). Fiji hasn't been spoilt by commercial business which was lovely to see. You need to request a room away from the pool area (main area) if you want peace and quiet. Our room was No 48 an Ocean View room but it was right on the beach. The room was clean and comfortable but needed some updating the bathroom in particular it was old and looked grotty, the white towels weren't white. I think Management need to put some money into updating some things around the resort. It claims to be 3.5 stars but not without some updating. The food was a pretty disappointing we really wanted to try an authentic fijian meal but nothing really on the menu, a lot of the meals were bland. I think the Chefs need to update their skills, the way steak was cooked was terrible, after watching the Chef flatten the life out of the steak we decided not to order it, can only imagine it would be tough. The Spa treatments were amazing the staff are very good at what they do, ask if you can book the Golden Door its the open room right at the beach, they don't advertise it so you have to ask, book outside of the poor activity times so there is no noise. Don't get me wrong we had a fantastic time as we just wanted total rest and relaxation there are just some things need addressing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Relaxation Plus

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Just got back home from a relaxing week at Hideaway. Book an oceanfront room for an unobstructed view of the sea. Breakfast was included in room price which is great value for money. Entertainment shows in the main restaurant (8.30pm) are great fun. Staff are super friendly but not intrusive. Recommend hiring a car to have the freedom to explore the beautiful coral coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Most of the staff are just lovely. Good breakfast.
Cons: Bar and pool area were far too noisy for us. (Get a room well away.) Happy hour drinks were the usual price. Evening shows not great.
Location: Very nice snorkelling and beach walks. Ecopark and Jewel of Fiji tours were well worth it.
We had a very relaxing week with friends, doing not much at all and enjoying it. Evening serenades were a delight. We had beach-front rooms which were very peaceful with a nice view of the water and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel with a friendly staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Rooms, food, activities:what else?
Cons: If you dont need tv, it is perfect.
Location: If you are a diver, go to see the sharks in Beqa Lagoon. Ask Diveaway for help and booking.
The hotel is the only owned and managed by Fijian; it is on the beach and the rooms are in bure in a tropical park. People are rellay very friendly and many of them give me the mail address to keep in touch. Try the Diveaway shop for scuba: it is the best in Fiji!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Excellent location, lovely people

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms. Beautiful gardens around the villa. Beach right outside our door. Friendly staff
Cons: For us it was excellent. We are already planning to go back
Location: We took the local bus (hilarious and it cost the equivalent of A$.90c) into the nearest town and had a great day poking around the food markets.
This was our first trip to Fiji, so I am not sure if all the resorts on the Coral Coast are as good as the Hideaway - I hope so, for everybody's sake. We had one of the older villas, far up the beach away from all the action, which was perfect for two people who badly needed some quiet time. Friends of ours, also staying at the Hideaway, were very pleased with their recently refurbished villa; but we loved the spacious and slightly casual feel of our room - and especially the outside bath/shower. My partner did not shower inside the whole time we were there - whether under the stars or in full sunshine he preferred his ablutions outdoors. The food at the resort dining room was ok - we had some good meals and a few disappointments. We were impressed that there was an alternative for lunch by way of a reasonably priced snack bar by the pool. The cheerful breakfast cook was a lovely addition - we had a cooked breakfast every morning which really made it feel like a holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Beautiful staff, beautiful resort

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Stayed 5 nights at Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa with my husband. We really liked the resort. It was very cosy, we were made to feel at home. All the staff are just beautiful, so friendly. We will definitely stay again and bring the kids next time. Have nothing negative to say about them.