Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Ontario.

Good hotel and great staff for the price excellent

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The room the people very nice.
Cons: Nothing in my personal opinion.
Location: Not much but you can take the local bus and go anywhere, there are fast food outlets very close.
Very good they pick me up at the airport and also they shuttle us to the port for our cruise.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Petersburg, FL

Train station

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Inside the room, it was clean and pleasant enough. It did have a small fridge and microwave.
Cons: Different location - or somehow soundproofing the rooms, better customer service, better communication on Expedia's behalf.
Location: The train tracks are the biggest issue for this location. The commuter train was consistently running around the clock.
The hotel was clean enough, but between the constantly gurgling AC and the obnoxiously loud commuter-train whistle about 100 yards from the hotel that went consistently ALL NIGHT LONG, sleep was difficult. The elevator also broke down, being on the 4th floor made that a bigger deal... not even an apology for it. Room key issues, hidden fees, not a free continental breakfast, it all left me pretty disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Einmal und nie wieder

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: nichts
Location: Zum Zeitpunkt unseres Aufenthaltes kein fußläufig erreichbares Restaurant gefunden.
Zimmer von der Größe und Ausstattung okay. Muffiger Geruch und Ungeziefer im Zimmer. Sehr laut durch direkte Lage am Bahnübergang und einer stark befahrenen Straße. Frühstück statt um 6.30 Uhr erst ab 8 Uhr. Kaffee erst ab 8.30 Uhr. Kostenloser Transfer vom/zum Flughafen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

totally dissapointing

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: service, deceiving advertising, cleanliness
Location: Many empty locales around. Noisy area
I chose the hotel because of good previous experiences with days Inn. But this time it was totally disappointing. When the reservation was made they were advertising free continental breakfast with the room. When in the morning I looked for the breakfast I was told by the desk clerk that they were not giving those services since February 29th. The room was noisy and the carpet sticky. In general I think I will never again go to a Days inn, specially this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zimmer, Betten groß, ordentlich, preisgünstig.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Pool, Flughafentransfer
Cons: Frühstück verbessern. Kläreb, ob das Frühstück inbegriffen ist.
Location: 4 Dollar kostet ein All Day Buspass - Strand, Shoppen, Stadt erkunden
Pool super. Würden wir für den Preis wieder nehmen. Transfer zum Flughafen super. Theater gab es, ob das Frühstück inklusive ist. Eine Mitarbeiterin hat sich gegen ihren Vorgesetzten für uns eingesetzt. Normalerweise kann man das Frühstück nicht dazubuchen. Vom Frühstück wurde man satt, mehr aber auch nicht...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Nice pool but i did not use it
everything was okay with hotel, surrounding area sucks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Matawan NJ

Price was right

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The Pool was clean & the airport shuttle was convienient
Cons: Screening the people at poolside to make sure they belong there, also explaining the breakfast items. For $5.00, just toast & cereal?
Location: The nearby bus (72) runs down near the beach. There are a few fast-food resturants within walking distance. (Buger King, KFC, Subway, & Checkers)
Upon arrival the TV was broken. The shower curtain fell off the wall the third time we used it. One of our chairs (In room) was unusable (The seat would sink down). Most of the couples and other guests in the pool area (Which was kept very clean) were fine, however there were on more than one occasion undesirable characters hanging out. We would say the $$ was in our budget, it was near our daughters residence, but the "Conitential Breakfast" (That was not included, but cost $5.00 each) consisted of toast & cereal, and that was a rip-off. Burger King down the block had a cheaper breakfast menu.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The only bright side was the girl in the front desk. Other than that, hotel cleanliness terrible, we moved from the side facing the street to the back side because of the noise, there was a couple cockroaches in bathroom. It's far away from everything, beach, shopping centers, restaurants and there is a train about 100 ft east, so you will be up as soon as the first train goes by. Very bad experience. Sam from Denver, Colorado
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Noisy, older, hotel, with confused staff

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Free shuttle
Cons: Too much to list
This is a very noisy hotel on a major thoroughfare. It is also adjacent to a major rail line. The bathroom door was broken, the lock was removed and the knob was just hanging. I walked barefoot on the carpeted floor and the water in the shower turned black when I stepped in. The staff was confused about the breakfast availability. There is a continental breakfast, but only if you pay $5.50! There is a sign in the lobby saying dining (?) $10.50. One employee told me I would have gotten a voucher for the continental breakfast had I booked the room in Feb. My stay began 3-22! My room keys had to be re -programmed every day.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Close to 95

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Convenience.
The hotel was OK if you needed a place to stay close to the airport. The hotel was quite noisy; it is alongside a busy highway as well as a busy train line. Noise from the pool filters through the walls. Room service; however, was very good.