Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from moscow

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very clean, well located hotel. Recommend for anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All depends on where you going

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room facilities
Location: Train to near by cities
Stay there for three nights, plan to go nearby cities by train, therefore pick this hotel. Missed the entrance in first round finding, very basic room facilities, not even a kettle for hot water. A lot of eating place surrounding, not impress, especially the price of some restaurant, you have to be very careful. Overall safe within hotel neighbourhood but not at train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saturday nights are noisy!

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Be aware that if you have a room on the street (No. 11) then the bar on a Saturday night is noisy and there seems to be a night club above, I had to ask the night staff to go across the street to get the music turned dow, it was 2.30am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent triple

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because it was the best deal we could find for a triple room. Breakfast buffet is decent with good options. Staff was nice. Room had a smell as if the carpets needed to be cleaned. Also, the spare blankets and pillows in the closet smelled quite bad, so they were not used. About 1 block from the station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C Nolan from London

Great location

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just a couple of minutes walk from the main station. Tram stops just around the corner. This is a ibis style hotel now. There were refub works being carried out. Could hear minor drilling at 10.30am as we left for the day. Saw couple of workman who were very polite, used stairs and not the lift to get around. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast spread was very good. Freshly baked mini croissants went down a treat. Tea and coffee free in reception lounge. Room was adequate nothing special, large comfy bed. Room cleaned and made up every day. Only real niggle was having to keep getting key card re activated everyday after room service have been. Would recommend and will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Iliyana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis from Perth, Australia

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The breakfast buffet
Location: walking distance from most important attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jordano from Bedford,Tx

Great value!

Posted Nov 6, 2013
The breakfast excellent and the service is great. We arrived about 10pm, we had a little trouble finding the place because the sign wasn't lit, and the front sign said "Ibis" instead of "Ambassador" but once we were inside it was a wonderful experience for my wife and I.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marnie from Pennsylvania

Decent value and easy to find location

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Never having been in Frankfurt and coming from the train station, this was an easy hotel to find. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially giving directions for catching the right train on the correct track for the Frankfurt Airport. Our room faced the front of the hotel and street., which was quite noisy. I would recommend asking for a room in the back. Bed was large and comfortable, but bathroom was quite small. I would stay here again, but would request a room with a larger bath and away from the street noise. Location was also good for walking to shopping areas and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable value, central location. Parking iffy

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: clean and comfortable, central location
Cons: parking arrangements for visitors arriving via car (maybe some sort of deal with local underground parking garage?)
Location: eat, drink and be merry. Quite a few different places to go during the evening.
Arrived via UK-registered car, was advised I could park in the street but would have to pay a parking charge until 17.00 (free after that time). However, I still received notice via a note on my windscreen that I had infringed on some sort of 'clean air' legislation: apparently, in Frankfurt you have to display in your windscreen that your car is in compliance with this legislation (and/or pay some anti-pollution charge of some description - unsure how it works). This may or may not be the case in other German cities too, I don't know (?). Anyway, I can now look forward to Frankfurt city council sending me a fine in the post to my UK residence - the windscreen note made no mention of how big this is likely to be, and/or how to contact the authorities to make enquiries/possibly appeal the fine. Two things: (1) hotel, knowing I am a tourist, should have notified me of this policy and advised me to park in off-street parking; (2) Frankfurt city council should somehow explain/display this anti-pollution legislation a little more clearly for the benefit of tourists (for example, within the parking rules displayed next to the parking ticket machine - and/or on the road signs leading into the city). Other than mishap with parking, stay was fine at the hotel: clean, reasonably friendly and efficient.