Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham, WA-USA

Great value, great location.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Really convenient location, very good breakfast, decent WIFI, and clean room.
Cons: Automated wake up call service would help (especially when time-change is an issue)
Location: Two blocks from Hauptbahnhof, in the middle of Frankfurt nightlife (but not too loud), 10 minute walk to historic centre, and modern attractions
I stayed at the Ambassador for a few days to visit friends nearby, and finally get to experience the "real" Frankfurt. Location was 2 minutes walk from Hauptbahnhof, as well as city tram lines. Check-in took all of 3 minutes, room was excellent (bathroom a bit small,-but efficient), and WIFI was definitely a plus. The only negative had to do with a wake-up call requested as I had an early train departure for my flight. I requested this because of the time change and wanted to make sure I woke up and prepared with time. Fortunately, I set my I-phone alarm and the clock automatically re-set there so I woke up on-time. Wake-up call unfortunately came 45 minutes late!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Linz, Österreich

Eine Nacht ohne viel Tamtam

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Das kostenlose W-LAN und die Freundlichkeit des Personals an der Rezeption.
Ja, wir verbrachten eine Nacht im Ambassador-Hotel in Frankfurt. Zuerst fanden wir es nicht, weil es sich eigentlich um ein Ibis-Hotel handelt. Der Empfang an der Rezeption war sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich. Die Zimmer waren sauber und zweckmäßig, nicht mehr, aber auch nicht weniger. Das Frühstück war mehr als ausreichend, aber auch kein kulinarisches Highlight. Empehlenswert ist das Hotel für alle, die dessen gute Lage in der unmittelbaren Nähe des Hauptbahnhofes zu schätzen wissen. Wir waren in der 5. Etage untergebracht und blieben vom allfälligen Verkehrslärm verschont. Für eine tiefergehende Rezension war unser Aufenthalt aber schlichtweg zu kurz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

preis-leistungsverhältnis in bahnhofsnähe stimmt

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: sehr zufrieden mit service der mitarbeiterinnen
sehr zufrieden mit service der mitarbeiterinnen. das muss wohl reichen. wenn nicht werde ich keine bewertung mehr abgeben!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Razoável

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Quartos e banheiros bem pequenos. Não tem cortina Blackout então os quartos ficam muito claros a noite toda. A cama é confortável e a localização conveniente. Meu quarto ficava para a rua e a noite era barulhento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 37300

Ideal pour decouvrir la ville

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: cote intimiste de l hotel, la decoration de la chambre, la proximite du chambre, le rapport qualité prix
Cons: l accueil a la réception expéditif, pas d information sur le fonctionnement de la serrure de la chambre, les horaires du petit dejeuner
tres bien situé en plein centre ville dans une petite rue calme; tres grande chambre decoree avec gout petit dejeuner correct
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本沖縄県

中央駅に近いビジネスホテル

Posted Jan 9, 2015
とりあえず便利なところにある。中央駅に近く、スーツケースを引っ張って歩いても5分くらい。マイン河畔にも歩いていける。まわりにレストランが多くて、パン屋もあった。すぐ隣に名物のりんご酒も飲めるアットホームなレストランがあった。 しかしホテルの入口がわかりずらい、ホテル名より緑色のibs表示が目立つ。エレベーターの作動が鈍くて、最初使えないと思ったので重い荷物を階段で4階登った。部屋は清潔感あって、朝食のヨーグルトとCoffeeは美味しかった。 宿泊料金を考えれば、これ以上のことを望めないだろう。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom Sydney

Ambassador Frankfurt

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel had all you need for a short stay for leisure or business. This is an Ibis hotel. Very convenient to main station, and breakfast was enjoyed by the family. Staff friendly and being close to Christmas gave special treat for the children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen, aber ungemütlich klein

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Das Frühstück.
Wir wollten den Weihnachtsmarkt mit unseren Kindern ( 13 u. 17 Jahre ) besuche und den Abend gemütlich im Zimmer ausklingen lassen. Die Kinder musten auf einem durchgelegenen ( man konnte jede einzelne Sprungfeder merken) Schlafsofa, welches nur durch ein zwischengeklemtes Brett etwas Stabilität bekam schlafen. Zahnputzbecher und Trinkgläser waren nur für 3 Personen vorhanden und ein Bettzeug muste noch für das 2. Kind bezogen werden. Die Kinder waren sehr enttäuscht. Lediglich das Frühstück konnte sie am nächsten Tag etwas aufheitern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alessandrofrom Cagliari

Buono ma non troppo

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ho scoperto di essere in un ibis solo all'arrivo. L'albergo è in buone condizioni ma come in tutti gli ibis la biancheria da bagno è scadente, anche l'insonorizazzione è pessima essendo la strada molto trafficata c' è chiasso. Buona la prima colazione. Avevo fatto due richieste una era un piano alto e mi hanno dato un secondo piano e la sintonizzazione della TV su canali italiani neanche uno.