Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Stay elsewhere

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: door locked, soap bars and towels provided, room was as ordered: two queen beds had no bed bugs, AC worked, staff was efficient in lobby, parking was easy to find, hot water, low price, nostalgic TV from the early 90s (this could be a con if you were expecting quality TV) motel was close in proximity to 99 and various local attractions. Cons: non smoking room smelled heavily of smoke, blankets were filthy and one had cigarette burn, all of my clothes smelled of smoke, tub drained slowly, bad neighborhood, paper thin walls, lumpy bed and pillows, very old mattress, unclean, worst motel I have ever stayed in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Commerce city

A - OK

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 3 nights. It wasn't that bad. Restaurants in the area, bus routes too. My room was right next to freeway ramp so it was a little noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Didn't spend the night

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Only the guy that checked us in and out. Nice.
Cons: Burn the hotel to the ground and start over.
Location: Pimps, hookers and drunks.
We arrived at the hotel and checked in without going to the room. Came back after sundown and walked to the room. It was facing an on ramp to hwy 99 north. A chain link fence divided the hotel from the on ramp. Along the other side of the fence were whisky/beer bottles and other trash indicating that people were spend time there. The room was below any measurable standard and we decided we would be safe or comfortable in the room. Went to the front desk and reception indicated they would refund our payment.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Proximity to services.
Cons: Provide a chair, coffee, shampoo. Take down the "I'm not responsible" signs.
Location: It's on Shaw Avenue and near many services and mini-malls, and there's a Laundromat in one of them.
The hotel didn't have coffee in the room, was only marginally clean, no soap/shampoo, had too many "management is not responsible" signs, and was full of fruit flies. But there were no bed bugs. It was cheap. And near 2 gas stations, a Subway, and McDonalds, plus the highway 99 (north). It's one of 4 Motel 6s in Fresno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancy from Fremont, ohio

My get away

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting a friend. Hotel and staff very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad area

Posted Mar 23, 2015
A bit run down, bad area, seedy characters hanging around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The bed and pillows were confortable
Cons: Everything
Location: Location ok
The first room smelled like someone has smoked in there and there were a lot of little bugs all over the place. Some dead. When they switched us, the new room had no towels and our key didn't work. We went back to the front desk and they gave another couple our room and our key when we had already placed our items in that room. I ran back to make sure the new couple didn't take my items from the room. It took us about an hour and a half to sort things out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from Tehachapi, California

Bugs everywhere!!!!!

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Well, when i got there the frirst thing i noticed was the Air Conditioner vent/cover, was on the floor. And the comforter on the bed had cigerette burns all over on it.Oh and there was no remote for the TV. I went to the front desk and let the guy up front know and he noted it in the computer that the AC cover was off and on the floor when i checked in. And he brought me a TV Remote. After i had ran some errands, i came back to sit and relax and eat. BUT, there were bugs flying all over in my room. I spent about an hour chasing these nasty flying things, I think they were knats, and i noticed there were spider webs and cobwebs all over. Mind you they gave me a room in the back of the hotel, far away from the office. So, after about an hour of chasing these bugs, I finally went back up front and told the guy at the front desk about the bugs and he moved me to a room right down the way from the office. So i guess since this room was right in front of the hotel and near the office, they take better care of these ones. clean and alot of room and the best part, NO BUGS!!!!! So after i got moved i had a good stay, but i think the maid needs to be fired because the appreance and "cleanliness" of my first room was unacceptable. the rooms in the back are neglected and not taken care of. So if you stay here, ask for a room up front. they are clean and comfortable and bug free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Fresno

Staff was very kind and helpful

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was mediocre. However, I wasn't looking for bells and whistles. The staff at this Motel 6 made the stay pleasant and they were very helpful...