Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never try

Posted Aug 15, 2014
small, not comfortable who have luggage , never try this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 16, 2014
Disappointed stay in kind of hotel, which what they shown are not what they gave. Good location, near to Metro Station, but wouldn't try to get back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Murtuza Imani from India

Good for Canton Fair

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here to attend the Canton Fair in April. They had a shuttle bus service so conveyance to and fro was convenient. With MCD and KFC next door, the eating part was sorted as well. The Yantang MTR station is less then 5 mins walk making it well connected to all of Guangzhou. The rooms were clean, but the washroom always stinked. Faced a lot of issue at the time of check in and check out. The person at the reception knew very little English. At the time of check in, they were forcibly giving a windowless room instead of a window one (which we had actually booked). She finally agreed after I argued for about 15 mins. At the time of check out they claimed that they had not received money from Hotels.com and asked me to shell out cash. I obviously refused.
2 out of 5
by Bob Lakin from Ottawa, ON

Only the location to metro is a plus

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: the internet was very fast. We even had a router in the room.
Cons: The room was dirty. walls were stained. There was even a smell of urine on the couch. The bathroom was fine for the rest was just not clean.
Location: convenient to metro line 3. A part from that, nothing else around.
The hotel is near by a metro station. this is basically the only plus. There is nothing else to do in that neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller 60 from Australia

So close for Metro Yantang

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Water damage in room and corridors but not a health issue that I could see.
Location: When you come out of the hotel turn left, walk past KFC to a convenience store. If you go through the store there is a fresh food/variety market
I wanted to be close to East Guangzhou train station for travel to Shanghai. Easy to access metro and only one station away from EG train station. Breakfast was great, unfortunately due to some food allergies I couldn't eat what looked like the best. Plenty of variety I feel no one should go hungry. Hotel has a friendly feel. I chose the budget option of the Japanese room as I am traveling on my own. Not so comfortable but ok for 2 nights in transit. TV stations of no interest to me and I read this in some hotel reviews so I came with my computer and some DVD's to entertain myself where necessary. I would recommend this area as it is clean, easy to get around by public transport and good to take metro for airport of EG train station. Although I didn't use the restaurant the menus looked great. Take exit C from Yantang proceed up to McDonalds, 2 doors away. When exiting the station with luggage there are escalators all the way on the left side, I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place!

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Its value for money! Nothing negative to talk about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LRDS from India

Good for Price & Location consider only 4 business

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is good and many facilities are nearby. Metro is next door (50mts), KFC/Mc etc close by. Hotel room also fine, very clean bed.. (not so the bath area but above average) and good for the money I paid.Reception staff are friendly and helpful to explain with limited English Knowledge. WIFI service also fast and good. Breakfast suited for Chinese locals.. only bread for others.. But nothing to complain.. Overall above Ave to Good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zang

Close to central

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
pros: Very near to subway station, 2:nd floor have a good dim sum restaurant. Cons: when someone smoke in another room your room will smell, door is thin you can hear your neighbours, add extra to get the room with window and void the japanese bedroom. Overall good for the price.