Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

spend a little more

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: cost, bed comfortable
Cons: hallway, smell
Location: none
beds comfortable, clean, nice upgrades. funny, mildew-like smell, carpet almost seemed damp. hallway low ceiling & dark. b,fast ok. low-cost, quick overnight, sometimes that's important. next time I will spend a little more. off the highway more than expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Place to Sleep

Posted Jun 9, 2014
If you only need a bed and a shower then this place will work. The continental breakfast was a cup of coffee, sunny delight and a packaged roll. But of course the price was cheap. If you are on a tight budget this place will work. If you have high expectations then you might reconsider.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy from Frederiskcburg, VA

Nice motel close to downtown Hagerstown

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Location is good. It's near downtown Hagerstown.
Cons: Clean the tub thoroughly. The older gentleman at the front desk tend to hang up before I finished talking over the telephone.
Location: There are places to eat nearby such as Chinese buffett, Burger King, Taco Belle and KFC etc...
Overall it's okay. I found that the bath tub has lots of debris right above the rim of the tub by spraying water on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roc from Hagerstown,MD

Nice n convenient

Posted May 31, 2014
Hotel was nice n and a convenient location. Could walk if needed be to the nearby stores n attractions.
2 out of 5
by Jen from Missouri

Disappointing overall

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The price.
I had already notified the hotel I would be arriving in the late pm. When I arrived the outside of the hotel was good. As soon as you open the door the Lobby smelled of cigarette smoke. They had signs posted everywhere that there was no smoking in the rooms and would be charged a fee. I don't know how they could tell which room were smoked in, because it was so strong in the halls and throughout. I was placed in a room at the end of the hall and unfortunately it was under the stairs. The room was a good size but a little sketchy. The bathroom had been updated, but the tub was old. Anyways, once I made it in bed which was around midnight, people were up and down the stairs non stop. I'm not exaggerating. It was like they were doing it for exercise, but they kept going out the outer door I guess to smoke. It was terrible. And the rooms had no insulation so I could hear everything going on in the room down the hall and above me. I will never stay at another Super 8. The type of customers there looked like they were renting the room by the hour. For the price I guess that's what I get. The free breakfast also was sad. I had to ask the clerk for coffee cups and then there was only muffins, two kinds of cereal with warm milk, and a waffle maker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from baltimore md

Ok

Posted Feb 17, 2014
It's was all great but we couldn't get the wifi to work the first night and the guy at the desk keep argue with us nothing was wrong with it then the second night we ask again and the guy say he look into it and 10 mins later it was working
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean!

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only negative thing is the wall is too thin. We heard noises from upstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Field Worker from SW PA

Clean, Comfy & Convenient at a Good Price

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a short field trip. Room was comfy, clean, recently remodeled. Basic but hey, it's a Super 8!!! Friendly staff. Room could have used more electric outlets. VERY basic breakfast. Soda Vending Machine not working. Close to lots of restaurants & gas stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alan from Hampton

Great value

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was about half what we usually pay but surprisingly nice. It was clean and well maintained. I was a little disappointed in the breakfast; it ended at 9:00 AM!!!!! Who wants to get up that early even if it is free?