Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Havertown, Pa

Avoid

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The chap on the desk was pleasant.
Cons: It needs a complete rehab and at least a chair desk and drawers for clothing. I don't know if I have ever been in a hotel/motel without furniture.
Location: It has easy access to major roads.
I would avoid these accommodations if at all possible. The Expedia 2 star comps are not reliable on this particular hostelry. No elevator, toast, dry cereal, small prepackaged pastry breakfast and very noisy. No furniture or closet in the room my feet stuck to the floor the bedspreads looked old and unclean. I prepaid for three days and left after one night as soon as I found a vacancy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel was dirty, noisy, smelled like smoke on the first floor, the staff spoke very little English so the communication was hard, they wouldn't refund a night that I wasn't going to stay, there was no healthy food in the breakfast the next morning like fruit of any kind or peanut butter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Only thing I would change is the comforter, it was very hard and was a curtain like material. Room was better than expected. Nice hardwood floors and decor. Everything else was very nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator in the building.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Cons: Elevator and additional desk or table and chair in the room
It was very loud till the wee hours of the morning. It was clean but very sparse. No elevator in the building so if your on the 3rd floor be prepared to be huffing and puffing by the time you get up there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierre from Gatineau

nice place for the price

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was super except the breakfast... which was less than ordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Delmar, NY

Nice place

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Had an ADA room which was recently renovated & in very good condition. Room had fridge, microwave, coffee pot. Breakfast was very light. Was impressed by how clean the breakfast room was (counter, tables & floor clean, no stains on chairs). Close to 2 major highways & plenty of eateries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Affordable and Clean

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
The decor was a little strange but the room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. As well, the staff were very nice. We arrived very late, slept well, got up early, had free breakfast, and went on our way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Rochester, NY

Okay For The Price

Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was good for the money. It was clean but the beds weren't the most comfortable. Breakfast was good but all carbs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

So much for trying an inexpensive chain hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Convenience of location..
Cons: What ever happened to getting just an inexpensive clean sleeping room?
I arrived late in the evening and it was very cold outside. The room seemed to be the same temperature and the wall heater unit worked but tooki most of the night to heat the room. Additionally, when generating the heat, the unit emitted a faint foul oder like old urine. The room seem to be clean but the cold and odor were very discomforting.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels