Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothy from Singapore

Great hotel with excellent service and room

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The bedroom is firm and comfortable, the staff service is EXCELLENT!
Cons: More big bath towels, especially during cold weather. There were 4 of us in the junior suites. Only 2 big bath towels.
Location: The location is near the sea. Scenery is beautiful. Need to walk some distance to access shops and restaurants. But still accessible.
I visited the hotel with my siblings and my mother who is on wheelchair. As we are not able to read Korean, we have some difficulty understanding the instructions for aircon, toilets, lightings. We gave the front desk a total of 4 calls for help - light, aircon, toilets and last of all a plastic chair for my mother to use for her bath in the toilet. Each time the staff came promptly and assisted us with the our queries. The best was actually finding a plastic chair that we requested. I would say this is amazing. What makes the stay welcoming is also the openness to accommodate us to make us feel welcome. Although our stay is with breakfast, it is only for 2 rather than 4. However, the staff provided us with breakfast coupons for 4 without us asking and this really makes a different. On our last day, they even assisted us with our transportation to the airport as our driver somehow didn't turn up to pick us up. We truly enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Beautiful spacious hotel with great views.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Huge rooms, quiet. Lovely breakfast every morning with daily rotation of some of the dishes.
Location: It is best to hire a car and you can go all over the island to any of the attractions you choose to visit.
Nice quiet location. Excellent helpful staff, we don't know much Korean but the staff went out of their way to try and understand and help us which we really appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vadim from Singapore

Boutique hotel far from city center

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Designer furniture and stylish interior. Spacious rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: More information in English and having tea at breakfast.
Location: Remote locations with two convenience stores nearby. Minimum 15 minutes driving time to any tourist destinations.
The hotel is 15 minutes drive from Jeju city and a rental car is a must if you would like to stay there. Cafe Pascucci is 500 meters away and a restaurant that serves both pork and fish is also in 10 minutes walking distance. Hotel is clean and quiet but an outside pool is non-heated and can be used only in summer. Staff is friendly but not many people speaks English and hotel seems to be more suitable for Koreans rather than foreigners. Breakfast is as in most hotels but on weekend the variety was very good but all other time restaurant is closed and you need to go outside for lunch or dinner. The area is remote with nothing significant around and no information available in English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Los Angeles, CA

Great place to stay in Jeju.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during our visit to Korea. It is little out of the way as other reviewers stated however the location was great. Really quiet and beautiful views. Rooms and the facilities were very clean. Staff was very helpful. We saw some cracks in the concrete work. May be the hotel was little aged? Overall we were very happy with our stay. You need a rental car for convenience but Jeju is pretty easy for foreigners to drive around. All the rental cars had GPS which was reallynhelpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry

Quiet spot face ocean, however no nearby F/B

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Far from most sights need rent car with driver be prepared for long travel breakfast very poor room v good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LV from Miami FL USA

Nice hotel out of downtown

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: room, bed, quiet location
Cons: no restaurant, only breakfast. nothing around for a meal or coffe
Location: beach. away from the crowds but car is mandatory
Rent a car, otherwise will be stranded. If you are not korean you will need an international driver license so plan ahead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Singapore

Resort with Fantastic view

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Cons: It would be great if the restaurant is open for lunch & dinner, especially for guests whom do not drive.
This resort has a very good view. Staff is very helpful & friendly. Not every staff speaks English but the ones that does are fluent. Rooms are very clean. We book for a junior suite and it is very spacious. We will recommend it to travellers whom plan to rest & relax in Jeju. If you plan to visit tourist attractions, it is best that you rent a car. Its location is abit far from the city (roughly 15-20mins drive). And, its restaurant is not open fro lunch & dinner; only serves breakfast. The nearest restaurant is a 15mins coastal walk away. Overall, we enjoyed our time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from New York, NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013
3 out of 5
by peter from Shanghai

Villa de Aewol, Jeju Island

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Location. Close to the ocean, quiet surrounding.
Cons: The hotel requires major renovation.
Location: Many restaurants near. Close to the ocean. However, going to any tourist locations, require a car.
Location good, service less than desirable, limited selection of breakfast, and the restaurant had imited number of staff helping out during breafast. No fitness center. The outdoor pool was not open even in the beginning of October, when the weather was still warm and humid. Not much to do at the hotel as a family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Room is spacious with 2 large beds, kitchenette and 2 bathrooms, each with shower only. Bed and mattress are comfortable. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful even though their English capability is very limited. Breakfast is mostly Korean style but has some Western offerings of toast, cereals, and scrambled eggs. Somewhat strange is that the master bath shower is visible from the main room with no curtain or screen, probably not an issue for couples or families with young kids, but awkward if staying with older children or adult family members. Also, pool and garden area in need of update. Overall, very happy with our stay.