Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Location: It's in the middle of now where Only good for golfers and people who like to sunbath all day long
rooms looked clean but they had a peculiar sulfur like smell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent place to relax

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: swimming pool , landscape, nature
Location: you can visit Vromoneri bay to swim (excellent) you can visit pilos, and castle in methoni, and have lunch in Foinikounta
excellent place to relax. You can rent bicycles from the hotel, your kids will enjoy the water slides and kids club. There is indoor basket ball hall to play. There is climbing wall for your children to climb. There is plenty of swimming pools and restaurants. The sea water is difficult to swim in because of the strong tide, but there is small bay 5 minute driving that is wonderful to swim in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TOO BIG and TOO NOISY

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: Separate sections for adults only
We hated it here. Its fine for big families but for a romantic get-away like we went there for, forget it. Let's just say they cater to kids, not adults. Even in our special deluxe room with a private pool, we could hardly hear one another over the shrieking kids who were running around and were in the rooms on either side of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lefteris from xanthi

poly kalo

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
para poli kalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zvika from Israel

This was just amazing

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Unbelievable place! really really worthwhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dimitris from Gothenburg

Perfekt!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 stjärnor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pheelhype from Haute-Savoie

Parfait !

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Vraiment parfait. Une semaine de rêve dans un cadre de rêve. Nous avons même bénéficié d'un free upgrade en junior infinity suite. Tout ce qu'il faut là où il faut !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful hotel but extortionately priced

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location, the gardens, the facilities and the activities are superb. All the family was very happy with the hotel, just the food let it down.
Cons: The restaurants could simply be more generous with the local produce, serving generous amounts of fresh fruit and vegetables. Adult pools desirable.
Location: Most key archaeological sites are over an hour away (Olympia over 90 minutes and Ancient Messini over 60). A boat ride in Pylos is a must.
The hotel, the grounds and the facilities are amazing, but the thing that lets the hotel down is the restaurants. The service was incredibly slow, and we had to wait sometimes over an hour between starter and main courses. Yet the worse thing was the price. It is always Michelin prices without Michelin meals. Not to say the food wasn't of a good standard, but the servings were miniscule. We paid over 900 euros for a meal for 11 people (including two children) and they didn't even serve enough new potatoes for each person to have one. There were not enough vegetables for every one to have a serving. The quantities of coffee, tea and UHT milk pots were not enough for two people to have a cup of English breakfast tea for two. It appears that the management is trying their best to extort the maximum amount of money out of each visitor. Nearly all the food is locally produced, so the meanness of portions seemed ridiculous given that the prices of their menus are literally four times a good local restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

Excellent top notch family hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Loved the pools, breakfast, great facilities. Food expensive. ..go to nearby Gialova if you have a car, it's much cheaper and has some good tavernas. We had a free room upgrade. ..very hapoy!