Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeport, IL

Unbelievably Run Down

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Breakfast cook/staff person
Cons: Needs massive rennovation
This hotel needs painting replaced rugs and on and on and on. The front desk clerk struggled to get my reservation because I had booked through expedia. The only bright spot was the breakfast staff person who made omelets, kept the vast selection of breakfast selections (included things like French toast, cottage cheese, canned peaches, etc), cleared the tables, checked in on guests, an cleared tables,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Better than expected

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Fresh fruit (cut up) at breakfast time, which went nicely with my cold cereal.
Location: Several good restaurants nearby. Kearney has a lot of recreational activities, but we were merely passing through.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, mn

Nice hotel...15 years ago

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Hotel is in need of updates as it is getting a bit worn. Numerous bugs running around pool area floor. Breakfast was really good however with made to order eggs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
I did not get my room cleaned the first night. Called the next morning and it was clean the next night. I realize they don't give the best rooms to guests with dogs but the sink was pulling away from the wall and there was water on the floor from the toilet. I did report problems to the front desk as I checked out. Will probably not stay at Ramada again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacquelyn

Nice rooms, good breakfast.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: As above, breakfast service. Room comfort.
Cons: Coffee in-room and at breakfast. Pool temp and maintenance. Pool area bar- not predictably open. Mostly a beer place.
Location: Good location for the town. There's a waterpark just a little west of ther, great playgrounds and fishing pond, too. Museum in Hastings is great.
Rooms were very nice. Stay there at extra expense to enjoy the pool. It was colder than necessary, hard to stay in with a toddler. The second night we had her stay with us for swimming, the pool was closed. Boy, try to explain that to a 2 year-old. I finally had to tell her I thought someone pooped in it. It was, by that time, quite slimy and cloudy. Other reviews mentioned old carpet. Most of this has been replaced, quite jazzy. The breakfast cook was very busy, helpful and cheerful. You had to apologize to him if you didn't want an omelet. The omelets were, indeed, good, as were other breakfast options.
2 out of 5
by Scott from Nebraska

Terrible stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Allowed pets.
Cons: Need to fix pool, hot tub and make sure the fridges work. Clean rooms better. Make sure there are towels in the hot tub area, and fix the light.
Location: Big Apple is fun with cosmic golf, games, laser tag, bowling and go carts.
Pool wasn't working. Hot tub partially worked. Light in hot tub area flickered and there was water in the storage bins where towels were suppose to be! Complained to manager hoping to be compensated in some way, but no! Manager was rude never said she was sorry for our experience. We were told the pool was working when we booked! Our fridge in our room didn't work either which meant our leftovers went to waste. Terrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was clean and updated.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: location - convenience
Cons: updated
Location: I-80 and several restaurant options
General condition of hotel was "dated" although it has been maintained. Customer service could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by xc traveler

Surprisingly nice!

Posted May 4, 2014
Hotel seems old and dated but room was very nice and breakfast was awesome! Crazy tiki bar in middle of hotel. Tacky but fun!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Janelle Thomas from Firestone, CO

Unsatisfactory Hotel Stay overall

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel last minute based upon the amenities and rating on hotels.com. Myself and my family could not have been more displeased, I used a reward night on a hotel that wasn't deserving. The restaurant and arcade was non existent, the entire place smelled like a casino, the pool was yellow and dingy. Had we not unpacked our suitcases at 830 at night I would have left and went to another hotel. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com