Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

敷地内でオーロラ観測可。

Posted Mar 21, 2015
フロントは英語で送迎の手配や質問などしっかり対応してもらえました。部屋は広く清潔でしたが、キッチンにスポンジがなかったりと少し設備面で不便さも感じました。はっきりオーロラが出ているときは、部屋を出てすぐでも観測できますし、少し歩いた敷地内の暗いところではよく見えました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with some quirks

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Its a different kind of hotel, the rooms are located away from the main area, so you have to carry your cases, when we were there, plenty of snow made it difficult to pull the cases. The rooms are warm, and even though there is a heating control in the room, the actual temperature is controlled from reception, so you need to call them if you want it adjusted.You can control the underfloor heating in the bathroom though, so it can be really cosy. We found the rooms comfortable, and it was very quiet, which was good, there are some excellent walks around the hotel, and you can hire snowshoes as well. Walking into town was easy enough, around 10 minutes, and there are plenty of places to eatWe saw the northern lights on the last night we were there in the car park outside our room, and if you walk down to the footpaths, you can get away from the lights that light up the car park, and see better. So a good place to view the lights without having to travel. Food was good, but the menu is the same for the whole season, so after three nights we were a little weary of the same menu, as there are only a limited number of main courses, but you are close enough to go into town. The highlight for us was the Spa, you pay for it even though you are a guest, but it is modern and well laid out, with an outside spa bath. We went there every afternoon as it was a great way to relax, and it was never busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Great accommodation fabulous stay.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We stayed for our honeymoon here and the food was unbelievable bit it is expensive - get the Ox!! Lots to do and easy to organise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

おすすめはしません。

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: 部屋の家具のデザインがよい。
Cons: 部屋の照明が非常に暗く、せめてライトスタンドだけは明るくしてもらいたい。また、市内の案内図なども配布してもらいたい。
Location: 多くの日本人の方は、オーロラ目的で行かれるようですが、キルナは鉱山で有名でその鉱山見学は非常に面白かったです。英語が話せないと安全上の観点から参加が難しいそうですが、そうでなければ鉱山の中にバスで入り地下深くまで行くことはそうないので必見です。
冬にキルナ鉱山を見る目的で行きました。キルナの空港への送迎は有料ですが事前にお願いすれば来てくれるとのことで送迎をお願いしていました。実際、非常に交通の便が悪いため送迎は必死です(タクシーは止まってないこともあるため)。ホテルについてまず思ったのが、レセプションに3~4人並んでいるのに従業員が1人で対応しており非常に時間がかかりました。後ろでは他の従業員が談笑していました。またアクティビティに参加しようかと思っても、犬ぞりはその日はやっていないと言われ、ほとんどのツアーは満席で無理だと言われ参加したいのなら明日以降ならと言われました。ディナーも満席で近場には食べる場所はないため15分程度歩いてキルナの町まで行きました。部屋は小奇麗ではありますが、集中管理のためか部屋ごとでの温度調節は聞かず寒かったです。アクティビティに参加できなかったのでスパを追加料金を支払い入りましたが、脱衣所は使用済みのバスローブとタオルで乱雑で、床もびしょ濡れといった状況でした。スパ自体はこじんまりとしていていましたが、肌に塗る様のコーヒー豆の缶やタオルや、使用済みのコップが放置されっぱなしでした。 次の日はキルナの駅まで30分程度だと聞いて向かいましたが、かなり歩き、かつ新駅は市内から離れていて雪道だったため1時間以上歩くことになりました。もしキルナの駅まで行くのであれば、タクシーをおすすめします。 市内のホテルよりも高い値段だったので期待をしたのですが、サービスのレベルは値段相応ではないと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

部屋の中は快適。

Posted Feb 5, 2015
2月上旬の滞在。 空港からのアクセスにバスをつかったのですが、セントラルホテルに着いてからの道が分かりにくかったです。1度わかってしまえば一本道なのですが、道がまがっており、しかも道路標識が整っているわけではなく。人に道を聞こうにも人通りはそれほどなかったので、やばい、と思いました。雪道なのでスーツケースはつらいです。高くても初めはタクシーまたは宿のシャトルバスを利用すべきだったと思いました。 スパは別料金なので注意。 部屋は自分で温度調節はできませんが、快適でした。wifiは自分の部屋ではかなりつながりにくいです。 乾燥機が思いのほか便利でした。 3泊しましたが、オーロラは見れず残念でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Y

Amazing camp, would go back right now!!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Absolutely loved our stay at Camp Ripan! Room was great! Winter wonderland outside our windows! Saw the Northern Lights within the Camp...Wow!! Can't recommend this place enough! Every aspect was brilliant...food, room, staff...amazing!! :D
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

They don't miss a dollar

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: "Chalet" was good.
Cons: Stop being bean counters.
Location: Go dog sledding privately - not through the hotel - cheaper and far better. Go skiing privately - cheaper and far better.
The hotel was already expensive - but then they try to make a lot more out of you during the stay. For example, you have to buy your milk for tea/coffee in room from their hotel store. You pay the hotel on a per head basis for the hotel airport shuttle (meaning you cannot just share with others and split the bill). By my calculations they were making a lot out of $ out of that service. The breakfast bar is good - so long as you are the first person there (they have little or no concept of refilling empty dishes). The tour activities are overpriced and not very well executed - For example, the "hunt for northern lights by snow mobile" that was said to run for 3 hours... the first hour was wasted in having too many people in one small room vying for the right sized shoe or jacket. the "hunt for northern lights" was just driving at slow pace a snow mobile in line with a bunch of others along a track, and the last hour was spent - literally - shivering in some guys shed while he tried to light a fire and re-warm pre-packed hotel food. Enormously disappointing for the cost, and, title, of the activity. The next night we went on a privately run dog sled tour - it was cheaper, excellent, the best travel experience I had while in Sweden... and guess what - he had split from the hotel over fee disputes. We had sympathy for our dog sledder. Good chalet - get one with a kitchen, pack your own food from supermarket, go to breakfast early and book privately your activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ceciliafrom Stockholm

varmt rekommenderat

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotellpersonal var mycket trevlig, maten var god och området var perfect (10 min promenad till centrumet och 10 min promenad till skogsområde för att titta på norrskenet) men det gick inte att själv fixa rumstemperatur vilket gjorde att det var antingen för varmt eller kallt. Man fick ringa receptionen för att göra det. Ändå nöjd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kreis Pinneberg

Kein Vier-Sterne-Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Die schlechte Bewertung rührt daher, dass wir ein VIER-Sternehotel erwartet haben. Viel zu teuer für das was geboten wird. Die Hütte war von der Ausstattung in Ordnung, außer einem Safe war alles vorhanden. Jedoch war das Bett durchgelegen die Heizung ist nicht regelbar (viel zu warm, auch bei - 22 Grad außen), wir hatten Hundehaare in unserem Bad (!), die Türen quietschen unerträglich laut, man hört die Nachbarn durch die Wand, das Personal lässt sich nicht mal zu einem Guten Morgen herab und bei einem Preis von über 150€/Nacht ist nicht mal der Spar inbegriffen. Wieso darf ich 16:00 Uhr erst auf mein Zimmer wenn ich 11:00 auschecken muss? Als positiven Punkt muss man sagen, dass die Lage für Nordlichtgucker sehr gut ist. Wald, Berg und Wanderwege liegen gleich nebenan. Zum Zentrum muss man aber 10 min laufen. Das Frühstück war ok: Große Auswahl aber mehr oder weniger lecker aus Pulver gemacht. Mit dem W-Lan kann man auch arbeiten. Die schlechten Bewertungen für das Hotel im Internet stimmen allesamt, viele gute aber auch. Es ist schon schön eine eigene Hütte mit Fußbodenheizung direkt am Wanderweg zu haben. Ergebnis: Das Hotel ist ok aber viel zu teuer für das was geboten wird und die Hütten müssten mal wieder überholt werden. Das Personal könnte auch eine Schulung in Freundlichkeit gebrauchen.