Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle upon Tyne

Great location onto beach

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent, right onto the lovely beach with its beach bar and restaurant settings, dining was a great experience.
Cons: The sea could be a bit rough at times which resulted in a lot of debris being washed up and left on the tide line. This was not actioned quick enough.
Location: Luckily the hotel was outside the main resort of Chawenge away from the noise of the Thai boxing promotion vans blasting out venue times and dates!
Having read reviews about the Impiana prior to selecting a hotel for my holiday it must be said that I picked the right place to stay. Location and setting is great as long as you get a beach/sea/pool facing room otherwise your looking(balcony) or backing(window) onto a busy road 24/7 apart from this the setting and layout is lovely with a relaxing atmosphere. All the staff are very attentive and friendly, even though not many speak English what ever is asked of them its done without delay. Reviews mentioned that Impianas (excellent) dining and bar prices were expensive but I found them on par with Chawenge resorts good restaurants, yes you could get cheaper but a lot of these establishments had no toilet facilities and you took a chance on staff hygiene. Basically you pay for what you get. Beach vendors have a good selection of goods, be prepared to barter, it's fun and can save you up to 50% and they would still be making a profit!! Theme buffet nights with music and shows in the hotel are very good and good value for the standard of food, varieties of wine on the menu could be improved though. Position on the beach is great, sadly you still have to contend with people putting towels on sun beds to reserve them, most of who do not show until late morning, SAD PEOPLE !!!! Taxis into town are available evenings opposite hotel 200Bht into resort 300Bht return after 10pm it's a good 20 min walk along a very busy road into main resort, hotel shuttle bus restricted by times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rodents sleeping in my bed!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: My early checking out
Cons: Everything
Location: Bad... Bad... Bad...
I was woke up in the middle of the night by the noise of a rodent next to my face, over my pillow. He was so comfortable with humans, that even left rodent's on the bed. Could you imagine how use to humans are those nasty creatures? And the good time they must spend in the kitchen ? Avoid this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Excellent hôtel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Hôtel agréable, accueillant, joli et service impeccable. Navettes gratuites vers le centre ville de Chaweng (avec des horaires définis), piscine superbe, plage nettoyée régulièrement, restau très bon mais cher (viandes halal). Petit bémol sur le matelas qui n'était pas très confortable (peut être du au type de chambre choisie, côté rue, a prix très raisonnable), absence de double vitrage dommage. J'y retournerai sans hésitation et plutôt 2 fois qu'une!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bastian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mannheim

Renovierungsbedürftige und desaströse Zimmer

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Das Hotel kann aufgrund der katastrophalen Zimmerzustände, Schimmel, abgenutzes Mobiliar, Türen mit mindestens fingerbreiten Spaltmaßen sowie einer mehr als ungenügenden Sauberkeit stark für KEINE Weiterempfehlung punkten. Die Anlage ist spürbar in die Jahre gekommen und daher stark renovierungsbedürftig. Der Glanz der angeblichen 4 Sterne ist längst verflogen und zeigt sich von der dunkleren Seite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Lovely beach resort in a very quiet arear of Samui

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great beach and excellent facilities for drinks and snacks as well as dinner right on beach. Main restaurant very good but needed a more diverse menu. Our room was a bit small - nowhere to sit except on the bed - needed a couch or comfy chair. Bathroom very small with a vanity too small for two people. Staff at bars and restaurants very friendly and helpful. The resort is out of the main Chaweng beach area so it's perfect if you want a quiet time. There is a shuttle service to take you into Chaweng if you need a change of pace. I would recommend this resort if you want peace and quiet and just relax on beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

很好的环境

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
有几点意见:1.摩托可供租赁的太少;2.前台和水疗中心、餐厅是分开服务的,预定时候产生很多麻烦,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MR YUfrom CHINA

适合度假的酒店

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
总的来说非常满意,客服很好,位置就在小查文海滩,离查文闹市不远,吃饭逛街方便,又可享受宁静的海滩,度假推荐。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Studleyfrom Wales

My First Experience of Samui

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are very friendly and courteous which makes our stay more of a pleasure. However the location on the main road is poor and dangerous if you ever try to venture away from the hotel. The hotel itself runs a free mini bus service four times a day into Chaweng which is fine if the times suit you and there is a slot available. Otherwise you pay an inflated taxi price or thumb a ride in a cheap pick-up taxi...having crossed the road safely that is! My room was a 'Superiour' room which as it happens is the most basic and cheapest available. My wife and I found it bearable as it was quite small and the road noise could be drowned out by running the air con fan at its highest during our sleep. Room facilites worked fine, apart from the shower which was either too hot or too cold. We had a great buffet meal on the beach on one of the nights and the food was fairly priced and delicious. On our last night we could clearly hear our German neighbours arrive at 9pm and they continued to chat loudly and slide furniture around their room until 2am. The final straw was having our room stinking of cigarettes at midnight as they were leaning out of their room window having a smoke and the stench of their nicotine was being inhaled into our air con unit positioned outside their room! A quick call to reception soon sorted that and the smell was gone by 1am. This hotel would suit you ideally if you planned a holiday to Koh Samui only to enjoy the sun. sand and sea at the hotel resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Timfrom Göteborg

En vacker resort precis vid stranden

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stannade enbart en natt på hotellet då för övernattning före flyg. Men vill man ha en lyxig vecka på charter-ön Samui med strandhäng som första mål då är detta hotellet för dig. Lyxigt, rent och trevligt. Vacker utsikt från poolen och god mat i restaurangen (dyr däremot). En enda nackdel, hotellet ligger långt från stan så detta innebär en liten möda om man nu tvunget vill lämna hotellet, finns dock gratis minibuss som går ganska ofta, dessutom är taxi billigt, liten varning bara, de kommer försöka lura dig med dyra priser eftersom du bor på ett dyrt ställe.