Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Garry from London

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff are very friendly & helpful. The food is good for Thai standards. We stayed in the penthouse suite which is a touch of luxury however the bubble pump on the rooftop jacuzzi didn't work very well which was frustrating. The hotel offers spas, cookery courses etc but all at a silly high price so do those bits in town for cheaper. The area of chaweng didn't impress as it smelt of sewage, and resembled the magaluf strip. The beach was also poor. Would reccomend Lamai if staying in Samui. This hotel is good for people looking to chill out & relax in a clean, quiet hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Sydney Australia

Very Very Nice

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Staff were very helpful and the getaway was exactly what we were looking for
Cons: Nothing
Location: A "Family Mart" Brand at the entrance on a main road, about 1 Km from the hotel, (nice for a quite stroll). A free shuttle service to Chaweng Beach.
Me & my wife booked the Penthouse Suite for 1 week and upon arrival at the airport, used the free transfer service from the airport to the hotel. When we got to the Place, we were greeted & Treated very nicely by the staff (who remained very friendly & Helpful throughout the whole stay). The place was very beautiful with amazingly nice views of the surrounding area (all 360 Degrees). There isn't much places around the hotel to go as it is somewhat isolated, which in this case helped in creating a relaxing feel of a getaway. Free WIFI helped us connect back to people at home when we needed it. We had a bit of an issue due to the severe storm that occurred on one day.The staff were very helpful and understanding to us and helped us by upgrading us to a more appropriate location, where we finished off our stay (it was the family villa, which is extremely nice, Would recommend to everyone). There is a free shuttle service from The luxury resort to the Chaweng beach based sister hotel, which proved to be very useful to us. All in all, a very beautiful hotel with very lovely staff personalities (you will be guaranteed to remember one in particular, as she was very bubbly in her personality)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura Lee from NZ

Great hotel with everything you need

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Has everything you need, clean, tidy, nice pool, great views, such great staff very helpful. Location is a bit further out than its sister hotel the 'resort' (right on the beach) as opposed to where we stayed, the 'villas' however they offer a free shuttle service which gets you to everywhere you need. Would probably recommend the villas to couples for timeout and the resort to singles/friends as its more central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Canuck abroad from Australia

Good service, incredible villa, needs maintenance

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The villas are incredible! But need some maintenance. Both the villa pool and main pool need some maintenance work but were great! The front desk staff were amazing and very helpful, particularly Apple. Housekeeping service could improve their service. The near by Mae Nam beach is quiet but has some really great small restaurant and bars to enjoy authentic Thai food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Mar 13, 2013
very good service. a great room and lots of smiles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna from Sydney NSW, Australia

Romantic Getaway

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: The room, pool and staff
Cons: Not being able to walk to a good restaurant
Location: Beautiful and peaceful but not close to shops, restaurants and bars
My Kirikayan suite was huge and tastefully decorated. The large infinity pool with mountain views was a joy to swin in. The breakfast buffet was vast and contained some different options each day. The only slight drawback is that the location is a little remote. There are laundries, taxi/tour services and a mini market within easy walking distance but it is a long walk to a reasonable restaurant. However this problem is minimised by the free shuttle bus. Unfortunately it only runs at set times so one has to keep to the timetable or use taxis or song taus (public minibuses which can be flagged down anywhere). The staff at Kirikayan could not be more friendly and helpful and were always ready to fulfil any request quickly and efficiently. I would thoroughly recommend Kirikayan Luxury Resort to anyone. It was exceptional value!
2 out of 5
by rraj from New York, NY, USA

Not very clean.

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: Staff is very nice and help full
Cons: dirtiness. breakfast
Location: Far from everything. although they do offer free shuttles (limited frequency) to Chewang Beach area.
Not clean at all. Kitchen counters seemed like weren't cleaned for weeks - dusty and water stains everywhere. We had stains on the sheets the first night we got there. Furniture is old and stained. Old towels - seems like they have been over used. Breakfast was really cold and taste less. Hotel needs significant updating/upgrading. Definitely no where close to "Luxury". Not recommended. Location: It is far from everything. Free shuttle is offered by this hotel but the frequency is very limited. Would recommend staying near Chewang Beach area unless you prefer being isolated from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for romantic stay

Posted Dec 31, 2012
Pros: Real nature, beautiful landscape from window, really big, comfortable room
Cons: Local English ;) call to room service it's a challenge, but if you will look at this as adventure it will provide you a lot of fun;)
Really good hotel! Big suite, very silent! Best place if you would like to stay outside of the loud of night life. Big pool, free bus to chaweng beach. Ideal place for romantic stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: Service and setting
Cons: A bit of a trek from main attractions
Location: Lovely hideaway.
Booked initially for five days, but stayed for 17. Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings. Although it is a little bit out the way there is a free shuttle bus service a few times a day to take you to the nearest town at the sister hotel, where there is a lovely beach. Staff at the hotel are amazing and will help you with all your requirements. We stayed in an apartment and agreed not worth spending the extra for a pool villa as most days we had the communal pool to ourselves. Free transfer from and to the airport. Great room service, lovely restaurant food and good breakfasts. Would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by M.Cummings

This is not a 5 star hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed with this hotel. The location is poor with rubbish etc lying around the boundaries. The hotel is desperately in need of refurbishment and a good clean! Even the towels are threadbare! The staff are however charming and can't do enough to help!