Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marina Del Rey, California

Friendly, well located hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: Instead of toiletries, there is just a liquid soap/shampoo in the shower. So bring your own bar of soap or shampoo, if you want something more.
Location: If you need to go into the City Center, it is easy enough to take the number 15 bus which you can catch on the same street. They run VERY frequently.
Everyone raves about the location of this hotel, and they are right. Fantastic Kuwait City location on the main shopping drag with tons of places to eat a very short walk away. Plus, it is very close to the modern 24 hour supermarket where you can get anything you want. The hotel itself is nice. The 3rd floor lobby and restaurant are attractive, and is a decent fitness center on the 2nd floor (although they really need to stock that place with some towels and water). My room was not large but nicely designed, so that it felt sufficiently roomy. The bed was very comfortable. The AC was effective. The shower had great water pressure and temperature, even though the bathroom was a tad small. The best thing was the view of the Gulf and the downtown skyline in the distance. It looks like most rooms have water views, though it helps to be on a higher floor. Finally, I should add the staff were very professional, courteous, and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very practical hotel in a fantastic area

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Its location
Cons: no
Location: Marina mall, cornice and shops all near by
Stayed there for 4 nights and was very satisfied with all aspects
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by roberto from italy

IBIS SALMYA KUWAIT

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well positioned, close to the MARINA mall and other restaurants and shops. The staff is friendly and well prepared. Rates are ok. Rooms clean and well optioned, although the minibar is there but empty. overall a good option for business travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt

Visit to Kuwait

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Overall nice hotel. Staff were friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sea view & near Al-Fanar Mall, super market ..etc

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Put more cups and water
Location: In the middel of salmiya city & what do you need you can reach the shopping whithin one minute
I enjoyed when I stayed, comfortable room you can take rest and take deep sleep without noise. They need put more coffee and tea and you can feel free and drink encloud the water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ronnie from Milton Keynes, UK

Good value for money.

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: mattress and pillows just as i like them, so restful sleep.
Cons: had oats, seeds and banana with milk for breakfast and first mouthful tasted like a mouthful of salt and sour. Yuk! Other foods were lovely though.
Location: Excellent location for marina mall and beaches, and not too far to centre of city.
Good value for money and in a good location for getting to see the city. comfortable with everything you may need for a short break. Not really a family hotel. air con was good and not too noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ibis Salmiya - Kuwait City

Posted May 29, 2013
The property and staff at Ibis were pleasent. I personally felt the room sizes were a bit small but when I asked around I was informed that generally the bedroom sizes in Kuwait are small. Ibis is a decent property for a very short stay, value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but Good

Posted May 14, 2013
Rooms are small but comfortable, no hot water but who needs hot water with that high temperatures. overall my stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aline

Good and comfortable.

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Include bkfast in the room price
The hotel was nice and so were the staff. The room was super clean!