Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate older hotel near I81

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Stayed one night during a trip to Tn. Heat was hard to regulate. Linens very old and scratchy. Up on a hill so it was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good for the sale price

Posted Nov 30, 2014
I just stayed a night. Room OK. clean. Breakfast adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Primghar, IA

Good Job

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second stay at this place. The price is fair and the view is fantasic. The desk clerk Cathy was very friendly, informative and helpful to my wife and I during our stay. I would highly recommend this plac.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erinfrom nampa id

a little outdated but nice.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel was a little outdated the stay was good. Awesome view from our room. Bed was super soft which I don't like. My husband had to sleep in the other bed. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice hotel for the area, but difficult entrance

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The people were very nice and friendly. An older hotel, but nice for the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Howard Johnson Inn

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made a reservation for two rooms and both rooms had a unpleasant smell....We couldn't wait to check out next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher L.from Salisbury

A+ will stay again.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean the front desk staff was friendly and the beds were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janefrom Smithville

Very VERY poor housekeeping skills!! GROSS!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I got in kind of late. As I was checking the room for cleanliness, I was pretty disgusted with ALL OF IT. SEVERAL (lost count at 20) BODY hairs on/in the sink and in the tub. Toothpaste splattered on the kleenex holder, toenail clippings on the floor, old food on the floor. I should have said something but it was very late and Im sure your response would have been to "put us in another room..." I mean REALLY?? Vacuum and clean the bathroom people!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ritafrom Lexington VA

Worse Place Ever

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very awful. Food sucked. Room looked awful. Customer Service was awful cause the front desk lady was very rude.