Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Convenient to the interstate. Friendly staff. The exterior of the facility seemed to be nicely modernized since I was last in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by williamfrom Glencoe

stopover

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for the money. Nothing fancy but I did not expect that for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doct Stanley Lfrom Lebanon, Ohio

reasonably priced

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
pet friendly, great for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hughfrom Sale Creek, TN

I would stay here again.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got in after dark, had a little trouble finding the drive way, but other than that ... Great service, very clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, New York

A place to sleep.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Always like a motel with a decent bathroom facility, a good hot shower and a sleepable bed. This has those.
Cons: Parking lot needs to be fixed.
Location: Virginia Military Institute and Washington and Lee University.
Okay facility, older motel, kept clean, shower had good hot water. Clean, though furniture old. Problem with the door lock promptly fixed by staff. Room size okay for a couple, would have been a bit small for a family. Parking lot needs repair. All rooms open to outside, like a 60's motel. It is a place to store your stuff, get a good shower and sleep. If that is all you are looking for from a motel (and isn't that all you really need), it is fine. If you are expecting more, you will be disappointed. Do things in town, the college or friends you are visiting in Lexington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

pleasant weekend

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Heater had a weird click when i turned it up that kept me awake. I just turned it back down and it went away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robertfrom Hagerstown, MD

Solid, value-oriented hotel convenient to the area

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent the night here in checking out historic downtown Lexington. I was on a budget and so staying a bit out of downtown was ok as long as it was convenient. This hotel definitely was convenient and easy to get to sites of the area, including Washington & Lee University, VMI, and historical museums and graves of generals Robert E. Lee & Stonewall Jackson. The hotel itself was clean and taken care of. It was starting to age, but it was in no way run down. The room (particular the bathroom!) was very clean which is always great for a hotel in this price range. The walls were a bit thin, so noise carried in easily. The bed was pretty standard, but a bit hard. Other than that, however, this was a good place to spend a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susanfrom Charlottesville

Happy and Comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice. The bathroom was clean, but there was make-up on the back splash by the sink. Microwave and refrigerator with a working freezer was a very nice surprise. Coffee and tea in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Clerk was informative and very helpful that's enough.