Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
It was a very nice place to stay. We had a wonderful time and would return if in Lincoln again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel in Lincoln, NE

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The front desk was willing to help make us comfortable for the evening.
Cons: Passing on information between staff members.
Location: We just needed a place to sleep for one night. We can't say what is available for fun in the area.
Upon check-in we learned that if we had a dog we had to take a smoking room. When I was ready to cancel an exception was made. When I had called five hours prior to confirm and remind the staff we had a dog nothing was going to be a problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Awful Stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness of everything.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel while we were in town for my brothers graduation. We have stayed at a Microtel before and it was nice so I figured it would be okay. Our room had a musty smell and there was something on the wall that looked like vomit. The sheets had a waded up piece of hair in them, one of the wash clothes had something black on them and the pillows were horrible. We went and bought new pillows at Walmart to use for the night. The donuts and bagels that were served for breakfast looked like they were a week old so we went out for breakfast. We will never stay at this location again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

money's worth

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Price!
Cons: It was adequate for the price.
Location: Big busy street. lots of bars and resturants within driving distance.
You get what you pay for. a tiny room, a comfortable bed. a clean bathroom. Cheap! But worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted May 5, 2014
This was the only place we could find because everything else was booked. The guy who checked us in was so non-personable, no eye contact, acted like we were more of a bother or something. Rooms were pretty clean but our lights flickered, our air conditioner was so loud and the frig in the room too. Was okay for a night I guess but then agin none of us slept very well. Probably wouldn't recommend.. Sorry. One of the biggest things to me is customer service anywhere I go and it wasn't good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from CT

More than I expected

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The Staff the pool the location it is quiet!
Location: Close to Lincoln center a good bike ride away.
Great little gem for 45 bucks a night. Close to everything quiet and Amin and his staff could not have been nicer. Check out the place. It was nicer than some of the more pricier places I looked at.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to where I needed to be

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: put heat/ac in that has thermostat. also, have better pillows and be more responsive to the guests. I had asked for a light bulb to be replaced
I chose this for the price since I needed to have a place to stay after the movers came but before I could do the final closing on my house. It was ok, but was extremely cramped and the bed/pillows were uncomfortable. Also, the heat was hard to regulate since there was no thermostat.
2 out of 5
by Sam's mom from Wisconsin

Misled by pictures and wording in advertising

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The shower had good pressure and the water heated quickly. Was quiet during the night.
Cons: Clean up the grounds, fix the hot tub and heat the pool or you will end up with many more unhappy customers and more negative reviews.
Reserved two rooms with queen size beds. Queen size beds are 60" wide and full size beds are 54 inches wide. These beds were 55" inches wide and I questioned the manager about it, he stated they do not have any full size beds in the entire hotel, only queen and king. He even "proved' it to me by bringing his tape measure in to the room. He measured 55" wide and stated that was a queen size. He did end up giving us a different room with a pull out couch (which is what I thought I reserved in the first place). The pool was very cold and looks much bigger in the pictures and the hot tub was luke warm with very little pressure - didn't even stay in it for five minutes. The grounds outside had broken glass and litter by one of the entrances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok average room.

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to get iron & ironing board from front desk.. Only 1 ice machine located on the 1st. floor we were on the 3rd floor. Room is nice but very small not much room at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Autumn from Nebraska

Bad experience

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was tiny, smelled horrible and was dirty.