Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Great place for families

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The site was well-maintained and had great facilities on site
Cons: A few niggles in the villa - a draw was broken and the phone didn't work properly when we got there.
Location: Guincho beach & Cascais for great restaurants and a lovely little town.
Decent, spacious villas - superb for families. The resort has great facilities - two pools, an on-site bakery and mini-supermarket as well as a restaurant. All very nicely maintained with staff on hand to deal with any problems. Very good for families given the pools are so close and all facilities are there. You will need a car to get about and visit the superb Guincho beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Villa holiday with added benefits

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The villa was great, the grounds are lovely. The location is good. Train to Lisbon was less that 5 euros each
Cons: Whilst the bakery and supermarket were handy, there isn't much else on offer. No games room or other facilities.
Location: Don't overlook Cascais - a very nice town. Lisbon is interesting but can be very hot. Belem bus tour was interesting. The beaches can be windy.
We stayed in one bedroom villas. Very spacious. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen was good. The grounds are very well kept. Pools tended to be mostly for children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Take taxi to train or beaches to do stuff.
It was very nice and clean. Staff was excellent. They were helpful and friendly. The only drawback was the location. Not easy if you don't have a car. Not close enough to beach to walk and not close enough to downtown Cascais to walk. Location was the only problem. If you have a car this is not an issue. No gym or facilities within the resort to exercise. The gym they quote online was 25 euros a day. Crazy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Perfect self catering resort - ideal for families

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We recently stayed at Villa Bicuda in a three bedroom villa overlooking the pool. It was perfect. The villa was furnished to a very high standard and the maid service every day was unexpected but obviously very welcome. The facilities were great. The large swimming pool was very suitable for the children and the coffee shop was such a wonderful treat. We will definitely go back! Perfect for a family holiday (on the outskirts) of the beautiful town of Cascais.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carla from Tavistock

Nice villa complex with good amenities

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff who spoke very good English.
Cons: Swimming pool was cold - would recommend having it heated out of the summer months. Have mugs as well as tea cups in the villa.
Location: Out of town and a long walk into Cascais. Hire bikes and ride along the coast road. A car is highly recommended because of location.
The villa was so much better than we expected - large, adequately equipped and comfortable. We used the swimming pool which was very clean and only a very short walk from the villa which meant our daughter could go in the pool and we could watch her from our terrace. We used the bakery several times - they sell lovely cakes and bread at a reasonable price. The reception staff were very helpful and accommodating every time we called on them for help and advice. We used the restaurant once and would say it's expensive but had an enjoyable meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trevor from UK

Short stay, but very enjoyable

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Facilities, friendliness, cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing that wouldn't seem very picky!
Location: Short car journeys to Sintra, Pena, Cabo da Roca, Cascais, good train service to Lisbon and Belém, easy access near end of A5.
Stayed a short while late season while passing through to the Algarve. Very clean and tidy resort, handy for Sintra and Cascais. Had much more than we expected, good coffee shop, restaurant, etc. Very friendly staff. Could not speak too highly of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by paul b from WARWICK

not quite a 4 star

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable stay and good self catering facilities. villa was a little tired and needed painting. Didn't come up to our expectations as being a 4 star would rate it 3 star. cleaning staff were excellent and kid friendly. On-site facilities including shop and bakery were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

The absolutely 1st class Vila Bicuda in Portugal

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Friendly, professional staff. Great facilities. Cleanliness.
Cons: The beds were a little firm. Review the Luxor Restaurant food.
Location: A car is advised but walking in to the main town along the coast will reveal a number of hidden bars, restaurants and cafes as well as little shops.
With the exception of a very firm bed you could not fault this resort. The staff were amazing and nothing is too big or too small when it comes to the attention given to every guests experience. My family and I will be returning as soon as we get the chance. There are a number of independent services on site: A well stocked mini supermarket with polite staff. An amazing bakers serving drinks and fresh baked everything. Hair salon (service not used) Wine shop and bar (service not used) Luxor Steak Restaurant (you couldn't fault the service but the food was atrocious. Stay well away from this place) The pools are very clean and well kept with more than enough beds, tables and umbrellas. The rooms are extremely clean and kept that way throughout your stay, thanks to the amazing cleaning crew that visit every day. The friendly reception and security staff ensure your stay is most pleasant and safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Manchester, UK

Diverse options for a memorable family holiday.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Location: We recommend Guincho beach for waves and a unique experience. The train from Cascais to Lisbon is a bonus if you want a taste of culture.
We enjoyed excellent service throughout our stay. This is a professionally run business with excellent attention to detail. The daily maid service is an added bonus. We would recommend Vila Bicuda to any family that is looking for more than just a pool and sun holiday.