Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ajaccio

Bon emplacement

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Emplacement et volume de la chambre
Cons: Propreté générale de la chambre et des sanitaires
Location: Quartier de camdem, proche de tous commerces, quartier vivant et agréable
Malgré un bon emplacement, hôtel nécessitant un rafraîchissement au niveau des chambres et des salles de bain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid choice - good for longer stays

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Location for my purposes. Unit size. Cleanliness.
Cons: Better (i.e. softer, fluffier) pillows!
Location: Right on City Road with a couple shops across the way for random snack, drinks, etc. Turkish restaurant, too, which the front desk recommends.
I chose this b/c the price was about the same as standard hotels, and I knew this would be more spacious. I had booked a studio, but was upgraded to a 1BR, albeit in a basement unit. I didn't mind, b/c it was at the back of the building, and thus very quiet, and the deep window wells did let in ample light for my tastes. And because I was only in the room in the late evenings, light didn't matter so much. The unit did not disappoint. Overall, it was very clean, not fancy, but nice. Room by room: Good kitchen, which I hardly used, including in-unit laundry, which I did not use. Living room area is fine, but if you have more than 2 people, someone won't fit on the couch unless you're all very small. TV is large and nice. A DVD player is provided, which I did not use, and I'm not sure if DVDs are provided. Bathroom was smallish, but functional. A review mentioned there's no power socket in the bathroom. However, there is one that's "hidden". It's in the light over the mirror. You have to slide the top right front facing plastic bit. The front top left is basically a large button to turn on the light itself. Perhaps b/cI was in a basement unit, the water pressure was good, and the water, while it took some time, got plenty hot. The temperature gauge on the dial was underestimating by 15-20C, as I was practically scalded at 25. The bedroom was spartan without TV. Pillows were very stiff and flat, so not the best. Bed was firm-ish with some spring to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Angenehmer Aufenthalt in großzügigen Räumen. Gute Küchenausstattung.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canads

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Perfect for our family of 4 for a week of being tourists. Spaceous and clean. Would definately recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom København

Udemærket hotel/lejligheder

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Lejligheden vi boede i var udemærket - vores ovn duede dog ikke, og generelt var malingen på væggene meget slidt. Men indretningen og størrelsen var virkelig god! Lækkert med to badeværelset og to separate soveværelsetnog en stue... Personalet var meget flinke, og nøglesystemet virkede helt uden problemer. Jeg kan godt anbefale dette hotel/lejligheder, men det er dog noget dyrt! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Comfortable Apartment, but bring ear plugs.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Lots of space and separate bedrooms for the price of a moderate hotel room.
Cons: The building could use double-glazing and some of the floors need urgent work to reduce the creaking.
Location: Not much in the immediate vicinity. About 10 minutes brisk walk from Angel tube station and Islington high street.
Stayed in a 2-Bedroom Executive apartment with my adult son for 5 nights. Allocated a corner room at the front of the building on arrival. Lots of traffic noise from City Road resulted in a poor night's sleep the first night. Also, the floor creaked and groaned terribly with every footfall - felt very sorry for anyone staying downstairs - and the in-room safe didn't close properly. Requested a move to the back of the building the next morning and that was done cheerfully by the staff at Reception. Shown a couple of available alternative apartments. Okay after that, but noise still audible, although less intrusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VOYAGE FAMILLE

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Très spacieux et confortable. Proche bus et métro. Idéal pour visiter Londres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Visit to London for a wedding

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: everything!
Cons: for us, nothing!
Location: We were in London for a wedding so the hotel was booked specifically because of its location close to the wedding reception venue.
we booked a total of three rooms for ourselves, our children & their partners. The hotel manager kindly allowed us all to check in early in order to get to the wedding in plenty of time. The hotel was clean & the staff extremely pleasant & helpful. A taxi was ordered for us & it was very reasonable. Our rooms (apartments actually) were beautifully appointed, very clean & spacious. we could not have wished for anything better & we will certainly recommend this hotel to others & certainly book here again for another stay, Thankyou Citadines St Marks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Malin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janefrom Warrington

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
I would not hesitate to stay here again. The place is gorgeous, immaculately clean, brilliant apartment and second to none staff. We ordered a breakfast to be delivered at 8am and they delivered it on the dot. We arrived very early (12 noon) and they let us in the car park straight away and in our room. We also didn't want to move the car until 3pm the next day and that was no problem for them either. Reception lady absolutely lovely.