Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Seattle, Washington

Very roomy-

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Size- allowed people their own space to rest and recover from jet lag.
Cons: Hot water supply and consistency.
Location: Tube station .4 miles away and need to transfer to main station to get to where we wanted. Not a tourist location.
We had a nice stay- 3 people- the two rooms and two bathrooms plus family room and kitchen made for rest and comfort. The location was .4 miles from the nearest tube station (Angel) & then had to transfer at Kings Cross to get to most of the sights we wanted to see. Added transport time to our day. The area was not touristy at all- it was quiet... except when a police car or ambulance drove by- 3 times in one night. I think it was on a route to a hospital. The staff in general was very nice- one clerk was indifferent when I came to tell him we had NO hot water on our first morning. No maintenance on property so we waited until he could come and add pressure to the heater and get it going. This happened two mornings in a row. I would possibly stay here again- but would probably look for something more convenient to a main tube line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities, very well equipped

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Extremely comfortable stay. Perfect for travelling with children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by flora from North Vancouver,Canada

I will come back again to Citadine again

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: they upgraded my room.
Cons: I find out that customer service in london is not as important as north america. They don't try to keep their customers.
Location: Easy access to restaurant , shops, transportation.
we were a family of 4. I choosed this hotel because it was close to Saddlers well. In this hotel you feel you are at home. I had an executive 2 bedroom . it was a clean and comfortable hotel apartment. All the appliances were in a good condition. friendly staff. noisy tiles . if you open the window, its a little noisy from outside traffic. my room was infront of the street, I am not sure about back rooms noise. you can control the heat in your apartment. Easy access to shops, restaurants and tube, and public transportation. if I take a trip to London, I will choose this hotel again. I would like to extend my stay for 4 more nights in this hotel , and if they gave me the same rate that I reserved or help me to extend my stay there, I would not move to Holiday inn near to them. It cost me an expensive taxi cost and a little headache . If you reserve by Expedia, make sure how many days you are going to stay, they will not change your reservation. They will not give you the same rate if you want to extend your stay. I am sure if it would happened in North America, they would treated better their customers. If you come from USA or Canada don't expect the same customer service in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Victoria F from Cheltenham

Great for the price

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay, nice to have separate living area and a kitchen. Only downside is the location, it is a bit out of the centre but there is a bus stop right outside, would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KKsealy from Midlands

Spacious family apartment.

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great to have comfortable spacious accommodation for all of us to stay together. With teen sons not old enough to stay in a separate room but not young enough to sleep on cot beds anymore this is exactly what was needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clive from MK

Plenty of room

Posted Dec 2, 2013
One night stay but unlike a hotel we had a lounge kitchen two bathrooms all topped off with free wifi. McDonald's down the eoad made for a cheap family breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family travel from Khim

A hone away from home.

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Spacious, clean and confortable. Truly glad that I decided to stay here instead of a more centrally located hotel. Appreciated the spaciousness. V pleasantly surprised to find out that hotel was walking distance to John Wesley'a house/ museum !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location. Lovely, brand new hotel. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dorian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com