Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Decent place

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Good price. Nice and helpful staff.
Cons: Power outlets in the bathroom as well as more storage.
Location: Some good restaurants, Brewhouse and Kitchen made an awesome beer can chicken, and Jaime Oliver's restaurant was EXCELLENT! Easy underground access.
The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the manager who helped us reserve a taxi for the trip to the airport. The hotel was older, a little bit run down, but decent. We utilized London's excellent transit system. There is very little storage in the bathroom, not great for a girl with a lot of makeup! Also, no power outlets in the bathroom, had to blow dry my hair in the dining room! Overall, it was a good bargain, just don't expect luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The overall feel of the hotel was amazing. My wife and I like the older architecture of the outside and how homey it felt inside. It was in a fun part of town and only about a five minute walk to the nearest underground station, and about a fifteen minute walk to kings cross, which will get you anywhere in the city. The only real complaint was the bed was a little hard, but it wasn't enough to really effect my overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockaway, nj

Excellent Apt near central London

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: The apt had "creaky" floors!!
Location: A short walk from the tube station which brings you to all the tourist attractions in less than 30 minutes. Quite neighborhood.
Had a fabulous time in London, partly because of the clean, convenient, and comfortable apartment at Citadine St. Marks. The rooms were spacious and had all the creature comforts for a family of four ( with teenagers). Will highly recommend for anyone on vacation to London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

One of the nicest affordable hotels in London

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel was a beautiful converted 19th century hospital with real style and very helpful staff. The room was like home to us.
Cons: Though not air conditioned it was comfortable with the windows open though we visited in late July. The rooms were never cleaned during our stay.
Location: My wife's family came from Islington and we found the hotel in the centre of the area. Good public transit connections and wonderful restaurants.
We spent five days at the hotel. We were given an upgrade on arrival from a studio to a one bedroom (we did not request it). The bedroom was bigger than most hotel rooms. The living/dining room, kitchen and second bathroom were large. The locations was 13 minutes by bus to London bridge from the front door. Lots of great restaurants near the hotel. We got to the hotel from Heathrow via the tube to Angel station which is a 15 minute walk and took the train from St. Pancras Station to Gatwick for our flight out and for a visit to Faversham via high speed train. What a great location. The price was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location for a home base

Posted Aug 3, 2014
While it took some getting use to, we did enjoy our stay here and also liked it's proximity to the great Upper Street happenings. The one bedroom apartment was very large, bathroom small, kitchen adequate, nothing too fancy but served the purpose of being home for a five day stay in London. Easy to get to and from Heathrow as well. Upper Street Islington is just a few blocks away with it's great restaurant choices, if you are coming back late after a long day. My husband liked having the miles of canal to run on in the mornings as well. Much safer than the roads.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OVERBOOKED AND RELOCATED

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: DO NOT KNOW WAS NOT IN ST MARKS
I booked a one bedroom executive apartment for two adults, at the Citadines, St Marks for three nights from 14th July 2014.When we arrived we were told that due to the computer going down the accommodation had been double-booked and we were being moved to the Citadines, Holborn, and was assured that the accommodation was still the same. When we arrived at Holborn we found that this was not the same as what we had booked, namely a one bedroom apartment, with separate living space and fully equipped kitchen, including a built-in electric oven and washer/dryer. Holborn was a hotel room with a kitchenette (no separate living space, no cooker or washer/dryer). We had chosen St Marks because of the facilities. Due to the inferior facilities of where we were moved we ended up eating out and having to wear clothes more than once, as we planned to utilise the cooker and washer/dryer. We also hoped to relax in the separate living space, but could not do this at Holborn as we found the accommodation cramped due to ‘relaxing’ and sleeping in the same room.I entered into an agreement with you in which I accepted the terms and conditions of the reservation being non-refundable and could not be cancelled or changed, which I assumed applied to your/Citadines side as well. We were not informed of the change until the time of check-in. If we had been informed in time I would have cancelled the booking as you/Citadines broke your side of the agreement.I would appreciate an answer as to what yo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David Arm from Gold Coast Australia

Great Rooms

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartment was great, the position wasn't as it was too far from the tourist attractions. In saying that, the public transport was excellent from right outside the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great London stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Close to tube stations, resturants, and shopping. Staff was helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

tranquil haven just outside the city

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Very spacious apartment
Cons: London was experiencing a heatwave during our visit and there was no air conditioning
Location: There was a convenience store nearby and many restaurants and bars in the Angel area just 15 minutes walk away.
Our apartment was spacious and well equipped and provided an excellent base for exploring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a really good price for what was basically a whole apartment. We loved having a kitchen, and the neighborhood had lots of great restaurants and grocery stores (and other shops). We are giving a mediocre score, because the rooms looked nothing like the online pictures. Perhaps we were in a budget room because we paid a budget price? But we were in the basement, with dumpsters outside our windows, and the entire apartment (furniture to wall paint to towels) could use updating.