Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Room small but comfortable and very clean. Helpful, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Lindin Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Not in Paddington it's in Bayswater. Take Circle line from Victoria and get off at Bayswater station. Hotel 10-15 mins away. Come out of the station and turn left. Keep going straight on until you pass Pizza Hut at the first crossroads, straight again until you see Whitelys shopping mall turn left. Keep walking straight ahead until road splits. Turn right and pass the Grand Plaza. Turn right again and then straight on you should see hotel. Hotel friendly, clean, room nice but small, tea and coffee replenished everyday and working hair drier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Itsy bitsy teeny tiny hovel 7 sq m

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Tiny room just below street level below the reception. No a/c, noisy. Could hear people walking in and out above our heads till 1:00 a.m The room was literally 2.5m x 2.5m with a double bed squeezed in. The only redeeming feature was the shower's water pressure. I felt ripped off and will NEVER stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carole from Vancouver, B.C. Canada

My stay at the New Linden Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: The distance to the tube station should be made clear.
Location: Relatively close to Kensington Gardens, shopping and interesting restaurants.
I found the staff very pleasant and helpful. When I arrived around 11 a.m. a room was available and I could check in. Different staff helped me with directions and the internet. I realize staying in London isn't the same as my home town so my expectations are not the same - for a moderately priced London hotel it was very satisfied. My only complaint would be the distance to the tube otherwise an enjoyable stay.
1 out of 5
by kengo from Devon, UK

Catalogue of awfulness!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Looked gorgeous but we were sent to "the basement"; our room had two single beds which moved apart during the night! Room was next to outside generator, hummed lounder than a motorbike all night. Toilet didn't flush, light above bed(s) was broken and shower flooded bathroom and had one temperature - near-boiling! We tried to change but were told they were full -awful night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good safe location with very easy transport routes

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Quiet and relaxing, nice bathroom. Very easy to find.
3 out of 5
by tourist from Winnipeg

Easy access to trains to Heathrow

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Staff were very welcoming. Room was in basement off the breakfast room with half subterranean window. Bathroom new but so small towels were placed on top of toilet. No shower curtain so water went on floor. Breakfast satisfactory though 'meat' looked like childrens' plastic toy food. Rooms not very soundproof. Expected more.
1 out of 5
by Ricardo from Tampa Florida

This is not a 4 start hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Close to Paddington train station
Cons: Please change the rate from the 4 star to 1 star hotel
Please correct the expedia website this is not a 4 star hotel. Even the hotel staff told me that is not a hotel, is a bed and breakfast, that is big difference when you book a hotel and arrive a bed and breakfast. The hotel doesn't have any amenities, the internet only work in the lobby, the room was very small as well as the bed and the staff was not help when I told him that internet did not work in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by brett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Gem bob from Paris

Shopping

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked the pub at the end of the road