Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston ma

Nice, clean, friendly staff

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was kind and courteous, always happy to help us with directions or help us plan daily activities.
Cons: The breakfast might have had better coffee - it was kind of a grey color and tasteless. Perhaps some granola and/or fruit could help too.
Location: The location has the old standby restaurants nearby - Denny's, McDonald's, etc. Its right off the highway exit also, which makes it easy to get to.
We got in around 1am - called ahead to make sure they kept our reservation since we would be arriving so late and they made a note of it so when we got there it wasn't an issue. The man that checked us in was very friendly, gave us extra wireless passwords for all of our devices which was very considerate of him since each code can only be used by one device. The room was clean and having the microwave and refrigerator allowed us to heat up leftovers during our stay. The lady that was in charge of the continental breakfast most mornings gave us a little extra time to make waffles before they closed, which we appreciated. The cleaning staff was friendly and courteous, replaced our linens and gave us new soap and shampoo. It was quiet and although the beds weren't the most comfortable beds ever, they were decently comfortable and better than most hotels in this price range.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and comfortable hotel room.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and organized. Felt welcome.
Cons: Hotel asked for $100 to be kept in reserve for "incidentals". Unacceptable. What if she didn't have the $100 for the prepaid Expedia booked room?
Not a great part of town, but nice hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa clarita, ca

Ok for quick overnight stay

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable. Didn't get up in time for free breakfast. Staff were polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No senior citizen discount

Posted Jan 15, 2015
No discount for senior citizen who needed a room on the ground floor. Instead was charged an extra $45. Room was next to laundry room that was loud due to the door being kept open. Internet access was turned off. Lose TV cable reception intermitently.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything.
Location: The only thing that is not so far, is the Six Flags.
I didn't enjoy my stay here. They put me in a smoking room which was quite smelly. To change room I would have to pay $ 100 more, and the price per night wasn't so cheap. Some nights, I had no place to park my car, because someone parked in front of my room and the parking space available was only for compact cars. In addition, is far from everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

Outdated,Looks and feels like old apartments.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It was ok. Rooms need work. The walls and curtains have stains and appear old. The heater/ac could be updated as well as tv and furniture. The pool looks horrible. Should be cleaned. The whole place would benefit from a renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Staff is rude and unprofessional. Reservations were incorrect and staff was extremely rude. Staff is rude and unprofessional. Reservations were incorrect and staff was extremely rude. Staff is rude and unprofessional. Reservations were incorrect and staff was extremely rude
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Staff was super nice. The room however was pretty dingy. It's the kind of place you just go to crash for the night, certainly not a destination in itself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Check out time is 11.00 am, if you check out at noon, they will charge you, a few hrs more is full day charge, very in hospital staff at counter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Noisy, no insulation between rooms, we heard every toilet flush, shower and conversation in the rooms around us. Check in took 35 minutes because the clerk could not get the charge machine to work. Poorly maintained facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Generla Manager, Hotel Management
Thank your for reviewing our property. We're sorry to hear our property did not meet your standards and we're sorry the check in process was taking so long. We were training a new employee and he experienced problems with the credit card terminal. We hope you give us another chance and stay with us. Hope to see you again.