Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Noisy, no insulation between rooms, we heard every toilet flush, shower and conversation in the rooms around us. Check in took 35 minutes because the clerk could not get the charge machine to work. Poorly maintained facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Generla Manager, Hotel Management
Thank your for reviewing our property. We're sorry to hear our property did not meet your standards and we're sorry the check in process was taking so long. We were training a new employee and he experienced problems with the credit card terminal. We hope you give us another chance and stay with us. Hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca.

Watch out for deposit

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The place was kind of out of the way and a little run down, but the beds were comfortable, the only real thing I didn't like was that they surprised us with an unexpected deposit, 100.00 dollars, I was like what? It was a good thing I had it because we were too tired to look for another hotel, I paid it in cash because I did not want to wait for it to be redeposited in my acct. They returned it to me next morning after making sure we didn't damage anything, as if. Would I go back? No! did
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Generla Manager, Hotel Management
Our policy requires us to have a deposit from our guest for incidental purposes. We're sorry our deposit policy surprised you and we hope you give us another chance. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

ok for the price

Posted Nov 25, 2014
not really that close to magic mountain as the title says - u will have to drive about 8-10 mins - next time we would stay in a nicer area - like near near knots berry farm and just drive for the extra 15mins. Not that we would ever go to magic mountain again - that was the worst wheelchair accessible park in LA that we went to!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Staff was great, room was tired. Furniture was old and stained. They need to remodel. Rodeway inn down the street better deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Generla Manager, Hotel Management
Glad to hear our staff was great. We're always trying to improve our property and we hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calif

Rules for dogs

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Chgd $100 for small dog,then inspect room @ckout Never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Generla Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Best staff ever

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Hotel is old but clean. The staff gives 5 star service though. We have never been treated better!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice location and comfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Friendly staff and prompt service and relatively clean
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Close to six flags, but not worth the money saving

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Multi-function shower head, location, staff
Cons: Cleanliness, "breakfast" to cover all guests, routine maintenance, painting, cleaning, etc.
Location: Six Flags, Restaurants, Grapevine, Close to LA
Went with a group of nearly 30 youth and leaders for a Six Flags youth night. Upon arrival a few of the kids were so disappointed they wanted to sleep in the van. Many of the rooms were 'unfinished' at best, and had repairs and or patches (large holes) that had not been painted, some had a large square of wallpaper etc that were not consistent with the rooms. Beds were nice, and the room was relatively clean, although there was a hair on more than one person's bedding. Assumed they were just from a cleaning person, but it wasn't super clean. Carpets are a bit dirty, and the parking was really cramped. The "Free Continental Breakfast" was gone by the time we got to the 'office/breakfast area/lounge' and there was just a couple pastries and pieces of fruit. Photos definitely don't tell the story of what this place is really like. With that said, beds were comfortable, McDonald's and Carls Jr are right up the street for breakfast, and you are 5 minutes away from Six Flags. If you aren't expecting much (I wasn't) you won't be very disappointed. Others in our group were pretty upset, and want to spend more next trip to get a cleaner hotel. The staff was friendly, and rooms had adequate space, and the shower heads redeemed them in the morning! This hotel is okay if you are REALLY just looking for a good deal, and a place to crash, but if it was more than one night, we might have had a mutiny...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by MMHfrom Bay Area Ca

Dirty rooms

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is ok. It's close to Six flags and short driving distance to other places. But the rooms were horrible. There is a small refrigerator and microwave, but neither were plugged in. So if you wanted to keep something fresh on a hot day like when we checked in, it will spoil before the fridge gets cold. Then when I went to take a shower, I saw eye lashes by the soap, very easy to see and clean. Then the shower curtain and wall had number two on it. So gross! When I told the front desk, he looked at me like I was insane for bringing it up. I will never stay here again. If this is the bathroom situation, how dirty is their bed sheets?