Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please, shut this place down!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: everything need to change...service, furniture, maintenance, housekeeping, etc
Location: went there for business
This Hotel is following into pieces. It is dirty and the staff does not help...they probably do not know what to do with so many issues... White towels with red stain + carpet dirty + refrigerator noisy and not functioning properly + AC/ heat not functioning properly...etc The terrible part of all: the bed clothes with hair and stains (disgusting) = I could not even sleep, feeling disgusted with that place...then the breakfast: black coffee + toast = no butter, no honey, no fruits, nothing...it is a joke. Days Inn Inc. should shut this place down, update furniture and training new staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The price and the hot tub.
Cons: If you are going to charge for an extra person, there should be extra pillows, blankets and towels in the room. And possibly a cot.
Location: Magic Mountain is close and there is a McDonald's down the street.
We booked for five people & paid extra, but there was no accommodations for the fifth person. No cot or blankets or pillow and there was only three towels in the room, which wasn't even enough for four people. They did allow me to get more towels and blankets, but didn't have any extra pillows. The hot tub was nice. When we tried to use the microwave in the morning, it blew a circuit and they had to flip a switch. The price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

customer service .

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: Have a well stocked maintainace room with bulding maintainace staff at all times
Location: six flags :universal studios and warner brother studios are within half an hour drive
Anjana was a pleasure to meet at the front end. She made sure that our stay at Days inn was the most comfotable as she could possibly make it inspite of some plumbing issues with the toilet .I was surprised that there was no maintainance staff at the inn at all times . she however kept her calms and smiles at all time while running around to find a plunger and repeatedly told us she is trying to find it .at that time she was at the end of her shift but did not show her frustrations for having to run around .She then gave me the keys to the next door to use the toilet for the rest of the night ( that was a little inconvenient ) .We checked out the next morning . Anjana should be commended for her outstanding customer service. she is not a plumber but knows how to keep her customers calm.
1 out of 5
by Lola from Phoenix

Worse I ever seen.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
As soon as I checked in I started checking everything, the refrigerator was unplugged to save energy, there was hair all over the toilet and looked used and not wiped, there was hair on the sink. Pillow case had staines and bed was squiky. Picked up the phone to call the office there was hair on the phone. The owners/family were all hanging in the pool and the rooms that were not booked. Called and canceled and drove a little farther to a better hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and easy access

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Nice clean place, modern, no complaints, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Magic Mountain

Posted Feb 20, 2014
We only stayed overnight but were pleased with the accomodations. The staff were very friendly and accomodating.
2 out of 5
by ashley from california

unpleasant

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: only 5 miles from six flags
Cons: cleaner sheets and better air freshener
Location: six flags plenty of places to eat
sheets were stained with red marks. smelled kind of bad. but loved that it only took 7 minutes to six flags. will not be staying again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel it needs to be remodel ASAP!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
No iron no iron board. Refrigerator super stickies does not function. Bath knobs don't work for cold hot water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at Days inm hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
It was an overall great stay, but there were a few broken things. A rolling chair was missing a wheel, shower curtain bar was a little loose off the wall. I would still recommend the place to feiends and family. Thank you to the staff for everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa Slye from Arizona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com