Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA STATE

The hotel need a lot of maintenance!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The owners need to expend some money for maintenance.I don't understand why EXPIDIA HAS THIS MOTEL IN THEIR LIST??? First...you can't swim at the pool is extra durty. 2nd THE RECEPTION AREA IS VERY DURTY AND AT the same time is the horrible and durty continental breakfast area.(no soap or towels and again durty and dusty restroom) the receptionist is the one who handle the food or cash on the same time.third the carpet on the room is very durty and the refrigarator was old and made a lot of noise, and the beds are old plus the towels are super old.I booked in that motel because I couldn't find another one.the only good thing are the workers in that hotel..with a very friendly attitude and very helpful people because the can't do changes that I explained...those things belong to the owners and management :-\ $ :-\ :O
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RIVERSIDE

GOOD

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: QUIET
Cons: NO,
Location: SIX FLAGS MAGIC MOUNTAIN
WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE.,I WILL DEFINILY BACK AGAIN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Terrible disappointment

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Bed and pillows extremely uncomfortable. Entire hotel run down and dilapidated. The breakfast that was served was terrible and not kept at safe and healthy temperatures for consumption. When we were attempting to eat breakfast the toaster was used and it blew a breaker and lost power to the entire front office!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Decent hotel,close to magic Mountain

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The staff, price and proximity to Magic Mountain.
Cons: CLEANLINESS!!!!!!!!!
Location: Magic Mountain!!!!!!!!!!1
The initial rooms we were given were disgusting. They had dirty sheets, blankets, pillows and walls. We were given two new rooms which were much nicer. The pool was a bit dirty, the hot tub was broken and there were several random people hanging out on the property. However, the managers were very kind and willing to address any complaints. The continental breakfast was good(muffins,waffles,pastries,juice,milk,etc.), it's close to Magic Mountain and about 1/3 the price of other hotels. Overall, a good stay =)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milpitas, CA

Nice hotel close to freeway

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Expedia should provide option to book room for two or more. Also should give option to select non-smoking or smoking when booking from mobile app.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nah...next time I'll pass

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The bathroom was dirty, the shower drain was gross, walls looked like someone picked their nose and wiped it on the walls. Wet tattered wash cloth hanging on TP holder when we checked in. Beds were uncomfortable with flat pillows. Parking was horrible...limited space and the spaces were too small to accommodate most vehicles
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: Further from Six Flags then expected.
The hotel is outdated and in need of repair. The continental breakfast was ok, but they only put out a small amount of food and once it is gone you are out of luck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glendale, AZ

Convenient location, Quiet

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Low price and convenience to Magic Mountain.
Cons: Ventilation fan in bathroom sounded like a helicopter.
Location: Near to lakes, mountains. Hurricane Harbor and Magic Mountain are just 7 minutes away.
Close to Magic Mountain. Far enough away from I-5 (only two blocks) that you're not bothered by noise. Older hotel, but well kept. Friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this is a tired old property

Posted Jun 28, 2014
should be bulldozed good location for a nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Pit stop on way to SF

Posted Jun 27, 2014
After driving for 6 hours this was a respite worth the drive. Everything was great. Well worth the price.