Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

ok for the price

Posted Nov 25, 2014
not really that close to magic mountain as the title says - u will have to drive about 8-10 mins - next time we would stay in a nicer area - like near near knots berry farm and just drive for the extra 15mins. Not that we would ever go to magic mountain again - that was the worst wheelchair accessible park in LA that we went to!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Staff was great, room was tired. Furniture was old and stained. They need to remodel. Rodeway inn down the street better deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calif

Rules for dogs

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Chgd $100 for small dog,then inspect room @ckout Never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Best staff ever

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Hotel is old but clean. The staff gives 5 star service though. We have never been treated better!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice location and comfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Friendly staff and prompt service and relatively clean
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Close to six flags, but not worth the money saving

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Multi-function shower head, location, staff
Cons: Cleanliness, "breakfast" to cover all guests, routine maintenance, painting, cleaning, etc.
Location: Six Flags, Restaurants, Grapevine, Close to LA
Went with a group of nearly 30 youth and leaders for a Six Flags youth night. Upon arrival a few of the kids were so disappointed they wanted to sleep in the van. Many of the rooms were 'unfinished' at best, and had repairs and or patches (large holes) that had not been painted, some had a large square of wallpaper etc that were not consistent with the rooms. Beds were nice, and the room was relatively clean, although there was a hair on more than one person's bedding. Assumed they were just from a cleaning person, but it wasn't super clean. Carpets are a bit dirty, and the parking was really cramped. The "Free Continental Breakfast" was gone by the time we got to the 'office/breakfast area/lounge' and there was just a couple pastries and pieces of fruit. Photos definitely don't tell the story of what this place is really like. With that said, beds were comfortable, McDonald's and Carls Jr are right up the street for breakfast, and you are 5 minutes away from Six Flags. If you aren't expecting much (I wasn't) you won't be very disappointed. Others in our group were pretty upset, and want to spend more next trip to get a cleaner hotel. The staff was friendly, and rooms had adequate space, and the shower heads redeemed them in the morning! This hotel is okay if you are REALLY just looking for a good deal, and a place to crash, but if it was more than one night, we might have had a mutiny...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saint George, UT

10 minutes from Magic Mountain

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Now the outside looks a bit rundown and sun bleached but the rooms were nice and clean. Staff was great to handle all our needs and its just 10 minutes away from Six Flags when you hop on the freeway. I recommend if you need a place to stay and rest for a couple of days. Its not luxurious but its a good place to go to when you need a place to crash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Generla Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful. We hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RGfrom UT

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Rooms need some work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com